Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Hercules Diamond Basketball System Reviews - Page 1

[152 of 290 customers found this review helpful]

better than expected
By caden from yarmouth, ME on 06/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

no problems, great feel with the 5 ft overhang, kids love it as do I, stable sturdy and great for becoming gym ready!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[123 of 228 customers found this review helpful]

Will last forever!
By Mi Kee from Apple Valley, CA on 08/26/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Sturdy, well built, looks great, envy of the neighborhood

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[115 of 224 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product - I would recommend this to a friend. Super Strong!
By Hoopin' It Up! from Georgetown, OH on 08/30/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This basketball system is awesome. My son just loves it and so do all his friends. We had someone else install the system. It is not complicated but it does require several extra sets of hands and some materials that not just everyone has around the house. The people that installed the system said if we ever have a tornado go through the neighborhood at least the kids would still be able to play basketball because nothing is blowing this thing over. We look forward to many years of our son enjoying basketball in his own driveway on a prefessional grade hoop!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[47 of 79 customers found this review helpful]

Durable Product
By Baller from Albany, KY on 05/04/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very high quality. A product I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[47 of 80 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome product! Would buy again!
By Mickey from Madera, CA on 06/13/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:Hard To Setup, best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our 9-year-old son loves basketball. He's played in the spring every year since he was 5 years old. This will be great experience for him to practice on because it's the standard highth. He loves it! It will also get his parents out exercising with him. Great quality time spent! Although being only 9, he's already put a hole in the pad around the pole. We need to find a way to patch it up before it gets water inside. Overall, great product!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 77 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent system!
By Bob from Mickleton, NJ on 06/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I'm the father of 2 very competitive girls basketball players (12 and 15). I bought this system so they could have the ability to practice at any time. This system is definitely a professional type system. The construction is rock solid and extremely stable. The only small issue is with installation. This system is very heavy and cumbersome so putting it up can be an issue. The answer to the installation problem was to use a pickup truck with a table top across the top of the bed. This allowed multiple people to stand at approximately 5 feet off the ground while being able to rest the backboard or other piece on the table top too. Without using this setup, we'd be restricted to ladders which would be unsafe and very difficult.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[46 of 78 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product, Just as advertised by seller
By Dad from Lincroft, NJ on 08/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Awsome product and installation. Spoke to sales prior to purchase and they were fantastic.. Only complaint would be the padding that covers the support pole. Could have a better fit.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 76 customers found this review helpful]

One Stable System
By Dr D & Jr C from Wausau, WI on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

A very heavy-duty system. Takes a little muscle putting up. Sweet backboard - crystal clear 72"'!! The kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[46 of 77 customers found this review helpful]

Most robust basketball hoop available
By Tom from Goodrich, MI on 09/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Instructions should include a note to use anti-seize lubricant for stainless steel fasteners. I learned the hard way.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 75 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic outdoor system!
By Chris from New Enterprise, PA on 09/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This backboard system is fantastic! It is as good as any that are indoor! We love it. The materials are very heavy, professional installation is recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 76 customers found this review helpful]

Very Solid Product!
By BBall Czar from Peoria, IL on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

No Complaints. At all.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[47 of 78 customers found this review helpful]

Do your homeowrk and pre-plan or else...
By Love B-Ball from Baltimore, MD on 11/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system is solid and the 5' clearance is great. The extra foot really helps keep the ball from hitting on the driveway edge and boucing away after a made shot. However, do your homework and make sure that you get an installer than knows how to put this up. I picked an installer right off of the ProDunk website, and he did not know what he was doing. He cut the base screws so short that the system was barely held up. I emailed ProDunk pictures of the install and they called back within 3 minutes and warned me to stay away and not use the system as it was a very unsafe situation. I explained to them that I found the installer on their website, however they refused to help pay for the fix, which required a deinstall, jackhammering of the concrete, repour of concrete and reinstall (by a new installer, of course) - to the tune of $1200. I was pleased with ProDunk support, but felt that they should have helped with cost as the installer was listed on their website (note there is a discalimer on the website re:installation). Bottom line - make sure that you research very well and pre-plan the installation, and go see other work by an installer before you purchase this type of high end unit.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Very nice hoop
By David from Yorktown, VA on 01/05/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very nice. Boys like it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent customer service!
By Kim is very pleased from City, IL on 01/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a durable, solid, yet, easy installation system. My son and his basketball teammates practice on it frequently. The guys at Pro Dunk Hoops were very knowledgeable and patient, as I selected a system for my yard.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[32 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent quality and appearance
By Wil from Visalia, CA on 02/28/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great for outdoor regular use

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

A serious basketball system for serious play!
By Mike Ricker from Phoenix, AZ on 02/28/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We lead a ministry to at-risk youth in a North-Central section of Phoenix, AZ. We picked this goal for one main reason. It is INDESTRUCTIBLE. Some comments say it is hard to setup... It is true it takes some skill and effort but this was full expected for the quality we were seeking. The "look" of it is VERY IMPRESSIVE. This is, by far, the best looking system within a 5 square mile radius. The youth in the neighborhood look at this system and know we care for them enough to get the VERY BEST system out there. We'll have 50 youth each Friday night with basketball being played all night long. We have teams on the court every day playing. We are very pleased with the system and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

Great but very hard to find an installer who knows how to install this
By Basketball Mom from Vero Beach, FL on 05/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, very difficult to set up, best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The actual product is very good, looks professional, sturdy, and my son loves it. I had a heck of a time getting it installed correctly though. I used a company suggested to me by ProDunk on the phone and the company (Eagle Express) was also on their website. I was told to say to the installers prior to enlisting their help, "this is a fixed height system with a 72 inch backboard and you will need a genie lift or scaffolding to put it up." I think I must have said this at least five times, to all of the different people I spoke with at this company. The company said it was no problem but then they subcontracted this out to another company. The technician came and he did not have of the materials that I told them they needed and seemed surprised by how large the basketball system was, like if he had never seen anything like that before. He dug only 20 inches (instructions clearly say minimum 48 inches) and left a mess on my driveway with concrete splattered all over including his foot prints, which are still there now. I knew the amount of concrete he used and the hole itself was not adequate even though he said it was. I called the company and complained and they sent another techinician who evaluated the job the first one did and, to his credit, he was honest enough to tell me that the first technician had done a very poor job and that the basketball hoop would fall over. He had to use a jack hammer and take out all of the concrete the first guy put in (which took over 12 hours to do) and dug the hole deeper, this time showing me with a tape measure that it was in fact 48 inches. After he left, however, my son wanted to measure the height of the rim and we found that it was two inches short. We ended up calling a different company, Assembly Pro in Florida, and they were able to fix it for us. They came with the appropriate tools, including a lift, which neither of the first two technicians had. All in all, it is an excellent basketball hoop but I would be VERY careful who you enlist to install it. I don't think too many people splurge and get a basketball system as good as this one and, therefore, very few installers are experienced with it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

pleased with the hoop
By Dad from south sioux city, NE on 10/10/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

i noticed the good quality material used to make it. the kids are making use of it. I also notice how the construction is so much more appealing than the hoops I see in our neighborhood. The big draw back I forsee is I don't want to be the person/persons that have to dig out the cement that holds the goal in place.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

excellent
By mike the jumper from pearl river, NY on 10/19/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

my family and friends all get together now for a pick up game. its great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 28 customers found this review helpful]

Hercules Diamond Basketball System for Big Kids
By GeeGee from Sunderland, MD on 01/18/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system and instructions were very staight forward and easy to follow. The instruction said not to cheat on the hole and it is a good thing we didn't as I have kids that play on this system all the time that range from 6-2 to 6-6. When the dunk on it, it does not move or when they hit even the corner of the back board with a fast ball, bearly moves. Very pleased with this system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

Not Up Yet
By Red Devils from Otterbein, IN on 02/04/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our purchase will be used in our Town park.We have not installed our two systems as of yet due to Indiana weather. We are extremely happy with the customer service. All of our questions and concerns were addressed in a timely professional manner and left no doubt in our minds that any issue would only be taken care of by their fine staff. I will follow up on this reveiw after the systems are up and being used. Thank you for you're service to this point. Sincerly, Roy Ellrich, Otterbein, Indiana Town Manager

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

Very nice; great product
By Bob from sanibel, FL on 04/17/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, kids and grandkids enjoy, Neighborhood playground
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Used on a playground for 35-home neighborhood. We had professional help (contractor with bucket lift) to put it up, pour concrete etc. They followed the install instructions that are well done. Kids and adults like it very much. Looks good; excellent quality and value.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

The Best Basketball Goal Ever!
By Tommy from JACKSONVILLE, NC on 05/22/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son uses the goal every day to have fun and practice. It has been a tremendous help and is the best value for the dollar I have ever spent on a basketball goal.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome Product
By Baileyton Elementary School from Greeneville, TN on 08/21/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:No Cons!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We bought two for the school playground. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Nice Product..... Do Not Buy the Stainless Steel Kit
By Mojo from Lake City, FL on 08/21/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a great product. I would not spend the money to upgrade on the Stainless Steel. They are poorly made, I had to go to a hardware store and replace all the bolts with new Stainless Steel. ( All out of pocket.)

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

love it
By T- roy from Axton, VA on 11/05/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:No Cons!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The community love these goals

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Best value, good quality, kids love it!
By The big O from Ghent, NY on 11/05/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

2 hoops for outdoor school yard court, extensive use - kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

Bringing a community together!
By Lisa - HOA Office Manager from Billings, MT on 12/27/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup
Cons:No Cons!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our community purchased this basketball hoop to add to our park. We pursued a quality product that will last for years. We had purchased an adjustable hoop of the same brand nearly 5 years ago and have been happy with its quality and durability. Returned to your company to re-purchase and had excellent experience. Thank you! Lisa

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Just like being at the gym
By The Hoop from Minocqua, WI on 12/27/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I practice daily. Backboard in incredible. Just like being in the high school gym.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

Great, sturdy, kids love it, stands up to weather. Getting a lot of use from all in the neighborhood!!
By Father John from Centerport, NY on 12/27/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Cons:No Cons!, could not have done ours, best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, at a church
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very satisfied, wished I did it years ago

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

I expected the best - and it delivered
By Bryan the Dad and coach from Lilburn, GA on 06/27/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

All of my children play competitive basketball so we wanted to replicate regulation goal setup in our backyard. The Hercules Diamond provides a great goal the mimics the best gyms in our area.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

Backyard Goal
By Backyard Goal from Magnolia, TX on 06/30/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:best setup with a profess
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, kids and grandkids enjoy
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very nice looking once set up, very stable and fun to play on. We bought the fixed height, company set the concrete and that was it, had to rent a lift to complete, luckly for me i have access to lift unit, if not it would of not been a fun job to put together, other then that a very nice goal and fun to play

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

Very Satisfied !
By John from Staten Island, NY on 08/15/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Aesthetically Pleasing, Great safety features.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I purchased the hoop for my backyard but I wanted one that would last. I am very satisfied with its construction and assembly. You will need help but very straightforward. In the past I had owned a sand based hoop that was a nightmare to assemble. I also appreciate the bounce off the glass being the same as you would experience in a gymnasium. Overall I'm very impressed and would recommend this hoop to anyone. when you think about it, a computer will cost you the same amount of money and last 3-5 years. This hoop will last for a very long time and I would rather the kids play basketball than computer games.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

care and professionalism were top notch
By John D from wilton, CT on 09/16/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

They were knowledgeable, friendly and courteous.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no