Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Hercules Gold Basketball System Reviews - Page 1

[149 of 308 customers found this review helpful]

Great Fun
By Baxter Fun Center from Yakima, WA on 05/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This product is perfect for the ultimate sport court.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[135 of 270 customers found this review helpful]

This product is all it claims and the kids love it more more.
By Big Red from lacey, WA on 05/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, need time for this projec
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We feel this product has a streamline look and very stable backboard

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[141 of 271 customers found this review helpful]

Best I've Seen!
By Bill from Bellevue, NE on 06/11/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, Exceeds Expectations, HEAVY DUTY
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The strength of the system is amazing. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[136 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

Great product from a great company
By The Coach from Napanee, ON on 07/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I am a competitive bball coach and I searched around and found this system to be the best bang for the buck. I have 2 children who play competitive ball so the hoop had to be heavy duty. If you are looking for a hoop that responds the same as the highschool/college systems then look no further. The only thing I found wrong was some slight damage not done in shipping to the padding but with fantastic customer service that was resolved right away. I would have no problem referring Pro Dunk to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

excellent goal
By Hunter from Duluth, GA on 03/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent Unit, Well Built in comparison at a Value price. I did a lot or reaserch on this and was glad i did. In Atlanta had a very good experience with Cj's install service. Install is a 2 stage process so you need to be a little patient giving time to get it in.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this again
By CC from Forest, VA on 03/24/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Heavy duty, Aesthetically pleasing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome Value for the Serous Hoops Family
By Coach Herb from Carrollton, GA on 04/01/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My kids both play basketball and we wanted a system similar to what they see in real games as far as how the hoop and back board reposnd. This one is it and at a much lower cost than competitors. You can also dunk on it and not worry it will break. I coach AAU basketball and am recomending this system to anyone looking for an at home or playground system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome quality and easy to install. We had questions and were helped immediately and efficiently.
By kim from cincinnati, OH on 04/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It is so durable. I am not worried when all the kids and teens are playing on it. And it looks great. It is not too bulky for our driveway and landscaping.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

If I had room I would buy another and make it a full court
By leroy from Yakima, WA on 06/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:need time for this projec
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very heavy duty even for the big guys when they hang on the rim

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

A great basketball hoop
By JimDerBehr from Rowland Heights, CA on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:need time for this projec, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop itself is amazing, no problem. Although when installing was a little more difficult than expected, but still managable. The whole system is super heavy, so it feels very durable. I play on it almost everyday. Had it for a few months now, and so far no real complaints.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome Product!
By Tripletsail from Winchester, TN on 09/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:Hard To Setup, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The only bad thing I could say is "have plenty of help" otherwise this is a great product. My kids love their goal

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Quality construction
By Joe from Worthington, OH on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our family loves relaxing by goofing around with 2-on-2 or horse, while the convenience and quality of the hoop has let our daughters practice and improve their game.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!
By Steven from San Carlos, CA on 10/06/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:Needs 4 strong persons, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Rather than going to the playground, our kids will now be able to play basketball anytime in the backyard. The installation does require a bit of planning and time, but it is manageable. Extremely pleased with the quality and workmanship. The finished hoop looks great and feels extremely solid. Keith and Ryan has been a great help guiding me through the entire process from product investigation to installation complete. Great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[30 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

As advertised
By Tomballer from Bloomington, IN on 05/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

IN general, an outstanding system....BUT--when you send the pads that should go along the bottom of the backboard and they do not fit the system you've been given....! Not worth the hassle to have more sent, but this is frustrating given the cost of the overall system.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
We apologize for the confusion with the backboard padding. We had a packaging mistake and some systems shipped with backboard padding even though it was not supposed to be included. If you would like backboard padding on this system you can purchase it separately.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[30 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

Game is on at my place
By Jena the Dunker from Int'l Falls, MN on 05/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use this product for practice games and family entertainment. It is great to have a high quality hoop right in our front yard. You will need help on the set up, 2 or 3 people. The product is heavy duty and Is worth the work.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[31 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again and again
By Mt Isle Harbor Playground from Charlotte, NC on 05/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We bought this Hercules Gold Basketball System to be used in our neighborhood for our 400 homes for our playground area. The goal was put up with the help from a number of neighbors and is being enjoyed by all! The goal is sturdy and has a professional feel. Our only complaint was that the stainless steel bolts were very hard to tighten on the upper arm support. The neighborhood is thoroughly enjoing the goal and we are pleased with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

Very satisfied with purchase. High quality & shipped fast.
By Zora from Town of Brillion, WI on 06/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:rust on hand crank metal
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Good design and manufacturing quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

fool proof assembly
By johnny walker from greenbrook, NJ on 12/14/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:my three kids helped, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

complete fun

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Top notch product
By Jhammer from Zeeland, MI on 12/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Best Uses:Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very good product. Designers thought of everything when creating this basketball system. Instructions for fastening backboard to pole could have been a little more explicit. We screwed up putting it together & had to unbolt. Best part... we are having a lot of fun with it!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Love the final product!
By Dad who can dunk from Chico, CA on 02/07/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:need time for this projec, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I love the final product. A few of the instructions are hard to follow and the amount of concrete for the hole is way beyond mixing bags of Home Depot stuff. I had the bolts that hold the rim to the backboard break when tightening. Only with a small wrench. They are the only part that made me wonder about the materials. All the other supplies seems very heavy duty. We had a problem with damage in the shipping and the Pro Dunk people sent what we needed right away. It was great!

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
Please give us call about your rim bolts so we may diagnose this issue.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[8 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Quality Product
By Brick layer from Manhasset, NY on 02/25/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very happy with purchase. Has a great feel. High quality. Felt most comfortable having it professionally installed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product--solid construction and easy installation
By Greg the Hooper from Bend, OR on 06/11/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Outstanding upgrade to the neighborhood facility.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[8 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

Good
By m from Closter, NJ on 07/10/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Poor delivery
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

good - kids love it

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[8 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent Product....pricey but WORTH IT!!!!
By Kool Mom from ashville, NY on 07/10/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:setup is easy, just heavy, need time for this projec, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

A great addition for our children 14, 11 and 10. Very solid product...will last longer than us I'm sure!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

3rd goal this year
By coach re from fayetteville, WV on 08/13/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

1st system was for home. after i saw how well built ordered two more for our school. easy to set up. hardest thing was self tapping screws for backboard pad. frame is too solid for screws (good problem to have). took my two strong boys and myself to lift board to pole.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[6 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

Referral referral referral
By breeas from Simpsonville, SC on 12/27/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We are a middle school that started its program in a gym that measures 2/3 of a full court on sand filled goals. The decision to move to a institutional grade system for our team was an easy decision, based on quality of the goals. The goals are great for developing our younger players and establishing the feel of regular regulation goals. The goals are easily transportable as we grow out facilities. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

Great hoop!
By Tom from Needham, MA on 12/27/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP, need time for this projec
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Like it

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

Shoot the three!
By Jonathan from Orlando, FL on 06/27/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:Hard To Setup, YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I wanted a basketball hoop that was solid, durable, and nice to look at. That's exactly what I got. The Hercules Gold fits my driveway perfectly. The backboard is very stable. I'm having a lot of fun with it. I'm glad I got an installer to set it up, as it is very heavy. I went with the Rust Armor, as I heard sometimes the pole can rust from the inside, which was confirmed by the installer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Great! Perfect for our subdivision.
By Jeremy from Huntersville, NC on 06/28/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, HEAVY DUTY
Cons:YOU NEED HELP FOR SETUP
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We installed these in our subdivision for full court play. We needed a heavy duty product that still looked good. These hoops are perfect for our needs. We get compliments on them.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no