Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Hercules Platinum Basketball System Reviews - Page 1

[130 of 253 customers found this review helpful]

I would probably buy again
By EAH it's in the game from Hinton, IA on 07/25/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Flimsy Backboard
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Although pleased with product quality, one of the nuts that connect to the j hook bolts had bad threads and I had to special order. The padding that runs underneath the backboard was not shipped. At this point, (less than a month of usage) the product is performing well. My biggest complaint would be that the backboard does have some movement.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[98 of 194 customers found this review helpful]

Outdoor time is happy time
By Roger Mason from Nashville, TN on 09/09/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Son uses it to practice and to play against dad. Uses it when friends come over. Daughter now goes out for father-daughter time to shoot before dinner. She never played before we had this hoop in our yard.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[86 of 166 customers found this review helpful]

Love it!
By Basketball Fan from Pebble Beach, CA on 09/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

What a great upgrade from the portable hoop my kids were using. The kids and their friends love playing on it and I love how it looks in the driveway. Great product

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[83 of 157 customers found this review helpful]

"AS ADVERTISED"
By Bob " the family guy" from Danville, IN on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys., Machinery to lft bb, Definitely need help
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My kids both play competitive basketball and needed the best goal possible,One that most closely resembles what they use at school.We found it! The quality is what stands out.I purchased the anti-rust package and have no doubt the goal will be around for decades.The customer service is great and the product itself is even better than anticipated. I would recommend professional help.Because of the heavy,strong post and glass.This could be dangerous,trying to get it done with a couple buddies.The 1/2 inch thick glass is awesome ,but extremely heavy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[76 of 135 customers found this review helpful]

Great Hoop; "no-show" phone support
By Wilt from albany, CA on 10/18/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop itself is excellent. What was disappointing was the lack of customer support. I tried the online 'chat', as well as leaving two phone messages and heard nothing. Some form of reply was expected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 76 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product!
By The Fox Guy's from Morgan Hill, CA on 01/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product. Excellent construction using quality materials. Installation is straight forward and engineered to last the life of the equipment. We are looking forward to many years of lunch time fun with this set up!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 78 customers found this review helpful]

Beautiful B-ball System
By Greg from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 05/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Well- built, sturdy and beautiful system. Great home system for novice or high level players. I would definetly recommend. Plan to purchase a second system to complete B-ball court.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[46 of 82 customers found this review helpful]

Very professional setup
By Merle Money from Plainfield, VT on 11/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Definitely need help
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son has his varsity team mates over to play on it often. They love the NBA backboard! It does not wobble or sway much at all with the six inch square post. It is used almost daily.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great product, but beware of access for installation!
By JBear1960 from Castro Valley, CA on 03/02/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Incredible product. Workmanship is top notch. Looks great in a yard setting. Requires special equipment to install due to bulk and weight. If your yard is multi-level or doesn't have access for a scissor lift, expect some extra costs and delays for professional installation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Heavy Duty, Built to last
By jimmyd from Spring Hill, FL on 03/14/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys., Definitely need help
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Make sure you have the help and tools if you install yourself. Instructions could be a little more clear, other than that a great product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Best buy we ever made
By Rick from Van Nuys, CA on 03/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Every thing
Cons:Waiting for the cement to, Definitely need help
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our boys are in late teens and early twenties and play very hard No worrys about dunks and hard play We have two goals and if you have the room it's worth have both We only have five or six feet in-between the three point line's but still so worth it The boys and there friends are exercising all the time and don't even know it

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

wow - this is a monster hoop
By k in kc from Overland Park, KS on 05/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Quality quite impressive - serious steel. Need some manpower to assemble

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Great product
By Tom from New Haven, CT on 06/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys., Definitely need help
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use this unit at our high school - students use it during lunch break and after school. Very solid, stable and durable unit. Tremendous improvement from our previous portable unit.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Was a little scared because the price was lower than anyone but not scared anymore
By b j from independence, IA on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, So pleased with our hoops, Every thing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

own a competitors personally that cost more but that has nothing on these hoops

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product for all our parks.
By Tucker's Park from Denison, IA on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We installed it at one of our heavily used parks and recieved all kinds of good comments on the looks and performance of the equipment

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

This is a professionally constructed basket for recreational hard use!
By Joe the ageless wonder from Pelican Rapids, MN on 09/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Looks Professional, Every thing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Condo Complex Recreation, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The basket is used by a number of residents and guests in our condo complex. All observations have been positive.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

It was a great choice!
By Joy Fellowship Ministries from Crestview, FL on 02/27/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Every thing
Cons:Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Commercial Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

No complaints here. We are a church and bought this primarliy for the children but adults seem to love it more than the kids do!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Quality and value - one of my best online shopping
By Father of Active Kids from San Mateo, CA on 04/17/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Definitely need help
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Rim-height adjustability sounded great to me... until I spoke with friends who have some of the mass-market branded units that feature that. I heard horror stories of cranks breaking, etc., and quickly came to realize that from about 4th grade through high school, kids are all shooting on 10' rims anyway! Why tempt them to lower it for finger-breaking "dunk sessions"? Not only did my Hercules Platinum unit cost less than my friends', but it's visibly better constructed (the regulation glass backboard is key!) too. Ordering and delivery were super easy, and while I didn't even bother trying to install it myself, I heard absolutely no complaints from the guys we had do it for us.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[8 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

good product exactly as described
By dblk from avondale, PA on 05/07/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Good product but you will need some help or equipment to put it up. I installed everything in about 2.5 hrs with another guy and my front end loader. Also the screws that self tap into the backboard pads are difficult to put in. Backboard is to heavy to lift without machine, not just because of the weight but also the wind.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[8 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

My kids are very happy!
By Boy's Mom from Yorktown Heights, NY on 05/15/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great quality hoop that looks very good on the side of my driveway. Even though I am very handy, I had to hire someone to install this hoop. It is extremely heavy and needs some muscle and know how to set up properly. The basketball that came with the hoop is pretty good, but the pump is useless and went straight to the garbage. It would have been nice to get a better pump, seeing as this is not an inexpensive hoop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

The Best Basketball System!
By Chadwick from Madison, WI on 06/12/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We purchased this system for use at our manufacturing plant. I was seriously impressed with the quality of the materials used in the manufacture of this system as well as the warranty and guarantee that it came with. Once installed, you can tell this thing will last a very long time and is able to handle everything you throw at it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[6 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

Hoop Dreams
By AGBURR from Jackson, AL on 01/07/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Every thing
Cons:Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, Tournaments, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Looks great! We are in a rural area and the kids think they have a professional looking court. We are pleased.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[6 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

Stout and Lively
By JC the Old Guy from Springfield, TN on 02/24/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Every thing
Cons:Definitely need help
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Commercial Use, Fun with Your Kids, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have absolutely no issues with this goal. Set-up was a bit tough as there was only two of us and some scaffolding for raising the backboard, but we managed. The goal is very pleasing to the eye and is of excellent quality. Delivery could not have gone more smoothly. My son spends more time outdoors now that we have the goal. He is getting great exercise and is improving all levels of his game. This goal is great for family fun and practice for league play.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

Very nice I would use this product again, but maybe a solid backboard instead of glass?
By Special K from Jeffersonville, IN on 04/11/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:We were missing some part, Definitely need help
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Rehab hospital
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product, we had some missing parts. Overall good experence and would use you again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

The Real Deal
By Swaggy C and Bang Bang from Riverside, CA on 04/19/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup, Definitely need help
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Practice, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son is a great point guard. However, we were having a hard time converting layups and getting consistency of shots in the game time gym. It seemed to me that we were getting used to the bounce and flimsy play on our backyard above ground adjustable height backboard. The backboards in the gym were much livelier. Making the high school team was an important next step. I decided to try the Pro Dunk Platinum, his layups and overall game changed dramatically due to the replicated lively feel of the Pro Dunk. Next step, varsity.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

Everything and more
By Jamze from Girard, IL on 06/26/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Every thing
Cons:Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have one high school boy and one junior high boy that both play basketball, and this is a great system for them to use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

Top quality and easy to install
By Tim from Solon, IA on 06/27/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Every thing
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The kids use it non stop

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

Fantastic System!
By Scott from Gillespie, IL on 06/27/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Every thing
Cons:Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great System, I purchased a fixed one for my residential use and love it! I recommended this system to my friend and mayor of Chandlerville Il, and he bought 2 fixed systems for their city park! You will need to have it professionally installed. Very heavy duty system that will last at least 20 years+. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

I would definitely buy this product again.
By Jake from Perkasie, PA on 06/30/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Exercise
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product. Needs professional installation

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

Sturdy, sturdy.
By Jay the Hawk from Lawrence, KS on 06/30/2014
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Aesthetically Pleasing, Like Allen Field House
Cons:Hard To Setup, four guys and a bobcat, Definitely need help, Need 2-4 strong guys.
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice, future nba stars
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is as good a backyard goal as you will get. The concrete and placement will add significantly to the cost.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no