Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Diamond Basketball System Reviews - Page 2

[49 of 86 customers found this review helpful]

Most heavy duty residential basketball goal ever!
By Doug from NEVADA, OH on 01/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have purchased 2 ProDunk Diamond goals. They are as close to a professional goal that I have ever seen. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 76 customers found this review helpful]

AWESOME Product!!!
By Hard to please Dad from Tomball, TX on 02/28/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, unbreakable
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Use everyday. My kids (3) and neighborhood teens routinly set it low and slam and hang on the rim. It does not budge. My 5 year old can crank it up and down with ease. Even 200 lb fat daddy can slam and hang on the rim with no fear of tearing it up. Originally thought it might be too big, but it looks perfect in the driveway. Neighbors now want one.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

When you really want to buy the best
By just a dad from mendocino, CA on 04/03/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Some times I'm a little hard on myself for going the extra miles doing research on products that I buy for myself. So glad I did for this one though. Almost bought another product until I stumbled on Pro Dunk. What an engineering masterpiece, right down to the stainless fasteners. Thanks guys for the dedication to making something that represents "made in America"!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

The Real Deal
By Coach B from El Paso, TX on 05/02/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This product is exactly as described. Solid as can be and great in appearance and functionality. A little harder to install and set-up than described in the website. You need 3 strong people to set up the Diamond system (8" x 12"). The playability is just like a college indoor goal. No comparison to other models sold in sporting good stores that claim to be the best. This is truly the best!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

"If you build it they will come" who are all these kids in my yard?
By I really should be working! from Choteau, MT on 05/10/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

She's built like a brick outhouse!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Wonderful
By NY Hoosier from Southampton, NY on 05/21/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Set up needs strong men!
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The best outdoor basketball hoop bar none. Easy to install as long as you have the needed help.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic Hoop System
By GHL from Essex, VT on 07/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

3 kids between 9-14 years old, all playing competitive basketball. We use the hoop system for practicing drills and playing 1/2 court basketball games

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[20 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Its better than anything I have looked at and than some!!
By Fausty from Isle, MN on 07/27/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, bullet proof, nice to look at
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system was better than I imagined, yes its heavy and you do need atleast 3-4 adults to put up, but the fact that its heavy means, strength, and durability that you wont find with other systems. I have 3 boys and lots of kids use the hoop and when a 6"8 guy and 300 lb. friend of my son dunks the ball the system takes it with ease!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

went together easy, everthing was built very well, would recomend to anyone, sales people were very helpful also
By Todd Mason, Plant services Director from Gentry, AR on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, included everything
Best Uses:Commercial Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

parts are easy to fit together hardly even need the instructions they are well planned out and seem to work great

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

absolutely awesome
By Lorne from Kingman, AZ on 08/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:wished it had measurement
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

would certainly buy again. wished there was a measurement system to tell heights

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[20 of 35 customers found this review helpful]

Built solid, awesome fun for the whole family.
By Mack Daddy from Cypress, TX on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Entire system feels solidly built and safe for use. Easy for even my youngest child to adjust the highth to the level they want to play at. Have not found any issues to this point.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Just A Monster Of A Hoop!!
By Steve from Yarmouth, ME on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I had 4 other guys and their families over for a hoop raising party. When we finished the two hour job the kids could not control their enthusiasm. The neighborhood is regularly over playing and dunking on the hoop. As a result of the neighborhood being over, my son is playing basketball for hours a day. It is everything that I could ask for.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product!
By Bill from Morgan, VT on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup, requires 4 strong people
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product so far. Like using a professional indoor system. The ease of setup is fine until the backboard installation. A minimum of 4 strong people is needed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 28 customers found this review helpful]

Don't even think about it, take out your check book!
By Henry Design Build LLC from Sierra Vista, AZ on 09/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use it on average 5 out of 7 days of the week. My family loves it. My two 5 year olds and 1 six year old can raise or lower to hoop at will...and they do quite often. The hoop has turned the twins into basketball players now since they can appreciate the success of shooting the ball into a lower hoop. Lot's of fun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent outdoor hoop.
By TM from McKinney, TX on 10/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Sturdy outdoor basketball hoop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

This product will last a lifetime
By The Christian Family from Fairview Heights, IL on 10/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is an excellent product that is easily adjusted to the skill levels of our three boys (9, 7, 4 1/2) and they are all learning to love the game of basketball and spend quality time with Mom and Dad at the same time. The only negative is the sheer weight of the backboard when installing, which is really heavy. However, once it's up, it stays up...forever! Make sure you have more than two people when you go to install this system. :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

Very good Product, easy to install.
By SteveG from Monkey Island, OK on 10/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Condo Association with 45 families Easy to adjust

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

Looks like a professional basketball camp at our school with all 8 installed!
By Twsigpolo from Carmel, CA on 10/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Our school added 8 so we, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We keep four at regulation height and four lower for or younger children. We are a K-8 school. It's easy to readjust all eight for PE classes/rec practices for the younger kids or put back up for our older kids.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

The Cadillac of all basketball systems!
By The Man from Madison, CT on 01/18/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Love it, easy and great response!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product
By Dad of Four from Springfield, VA on 01/18/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Used several times a week for practice and pick up games. Though Installation is not a simple afternoon activity; well done, it leaves no excuses for not using and enjoying this basketball goal. It is top-notch and deserves a great playing surface.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

Entire System Is Great!!
By Rich the New from Shawnee, OK on 02/01/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No down side at all
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Just like playing or practicing in the gym without the drive! Strongest, most rigid I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[23 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

A strong system that will last
By All Girls Dad John from W. Portsmouth, OH on 02/01/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is one "Heavy Duty" well designed product. I could have purchased a cheaper product but I am a firm believer in buy the best you can afford and you will never regret it. I certainly have no regrets. My wife played 4 years of college ball and my sister in law is the sixth winningest coach in NAIA Division I and II womens basketball so we are surrounded by basketball lovers. They are all very impressed with the system. I have 3 daughters ages 14, 10 and 5 and hope this is the start of long basketball careers for each of them so i wanted a system that would last. I definetely got it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

TOP QUALITY AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
By PHIL THE SCHOOL ADMINISTRATOR from DELTONA, FL on 02/07/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Commercial Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I LOVE THE ADJUSTABLE FEATURE. THE GOAL SHAKES A LITTLE MORE THAN I EXPECTED. ON A 1 TO 10 SCALE OF STABILITY I WOULD SAY IT IS A 9. THE ADJUSTERS WERE DEFECTIVE BUT THEY SENT OUT NEW ONES RIGHT AWAY. PRODUNKHOOPS DIDN'T EVEN REQUIRE ME TO SEND BACK THE DEFECTIVE ONES. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

Next stop, the NBA
By Ricky Mahorn from Sugarland, TX on 02/17/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The product is just like our son has at school. Its not only a great place for the neighborhood kids to get together and hang out, but its a great place to have a serious practice. Its absolutely the best hoop we've ever owned

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

Best on Market
By 2 Boys' Dad from Millers Creek, NC on 02/25/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This goal is very solid as advertised. No complaints. Looks great in my yard.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

Own the neighborhood
By Jeff from sag harbor, NY on 02/26/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

In street. Durable, attractive.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Diamond Doing It!
By Richard J from Palm Coast, FL on 03/01/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The in-ground hoop we bought from your company several years ago has been a welcome addition to our home. I put a half court of concrete in our backyard right up next to our patio so all we have to do is walk off the patio on to the court. Very cool! Surrounded by palm trees, pine trees, and green grass, it makes an awesome looking backyard. My son and his friends have really enjoyed it over the years. Thanks for a great product!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Fit for a KING!
By Mike the Pool Builder from Lincoln, CA on 03/03/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I am a swimming pool builder in California and I built a pool for a Sacramento Kings Player. I also put in your backboard system on a half court as well. He loves it and uses it everyday he can. If its strong enough for a Pro BasketBall player then it definitely can have the name Pro Hoop! I love it as well because he is very happy. It is without a doubt a Backboard Fit for a KING! Thank you

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

Rock Solid
By College Bound from Watsonville, CA on 05/23/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup, requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

would consider professional instillation next time. putting up backboard was the most difficult portion, but we eventually set it accross the top of pick-up truck bed and lowered rim to 5' and backed up and slid in to place very easily.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic System which I would buy again and install myself again
By Steve from Hartington, NE on 06/11/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We live in a high wind area and have been through three systems. This is the only one that has stood up and gives us gym like response.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

You'll be the envy of the neighborhood with this hoop.
By Corbett from Gothenburg, NE on 06/11/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We were adding additional concrete to our backyard and knew we wanted a high quality hoop for our boys. I researched everything on the market and decided on the pro dunk diamond. We've had it up for a month and we love it. High quality system that was easy to install and easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

I will buy this for my other grandchildren now that we have installed this one. Five stars once it is installed.
By gunner from Friday Harbor, WA on 06/11/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Incomplete instructions
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This hoop was set up at my son's home. Both he and I played competitively. His young children enthusiastically play at the lowered hoop. They can easily adjust the height. Everything is solid and quality. The instructions could benefit by including illustrations with each step. There is no mention of the need to use washers when attaching the post to the bracket. The screws to attach the cover plate under the hoop base need an explanation. Installation of the bracket for supporting the bottom of the Spring-assist cartridges and the Crank Adjustment cylinder needs to be included as positioning is left up to trial and error. There is no mention of it in the instructions. It appears that these are generic instructions for all of your models. Consequently they fail to account for differences between models. e.g.: The Diamond model requires the bracket to be bolted on where other models appear to have the bracket welded to the post, leaving the installer the problem of positioning. The bar used to restrict lowering the hoop too much needs to be explained. We discovered that we had used the 16mm hex bolt to attach the Main Extension Arm to the Vertical Post when we attempted to attach the backboard to the Extension arm. not a pleasant surprise. It would be a good idea to emphasize the differences so the a person doesn't simply grab a bolt which is the right length to use in the wrong place.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
Great feedback. Revamped installation instructions are on the to do list this Summer. We plan to include illustrations, pictures and links to videos and other resources on the website to ensure installation is as clear as possible.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Love it the Hoop
By Franco from Angola, NY on 06/11/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup, have some install it
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

pick-up games- love it -fun for dunking with the kids

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Get pumped to go DUNK!!'
By Big Daddy T from Leawood, KS on 06/11/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great price for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

QUALITY EXCELLENT, BALL SUPPLIED IS QUESTIONABLE.
By Jerry Gilroy from Birmingham, AL on 07/10/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, (instructions)updated, Installations need to be, EASY TO ASSEMBLE
Best Uses:Residential Use, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I would strongly suggest an updated assembly guide be written. I called for assistance and the woman stated she didn't know but would have someone call me. I"m still waiting for the call. Fortunately a neighbor had a Pro Dunk system I could look at to solve my question. jerry gilroy

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product worth every penny!
By Dunker Dave from Syracuse, IN on 08/16/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:requires 3 strong people
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son in a basketball lover and he uses it for after school practice. He can easily adjust it to the desired height. It is extremely stable and looks great next to the house. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a great basketball goal system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

If you want the best look no further
By Dave from Louisville, KY on 08/21/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, teaching youngsters
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I initially got this goal for my kids, but I like the goal so much I end up going outside just to shoot some hoops while they are riding their bikes. Finished product is very easy to adjust. My 6 year old can easily raise and lower goal. And it adjusts low enough for my 3 year old to shoot. It took three friends and I to install the goal. If you plan on installing it yourself, would strongly recommend renting a trailer sized power digger 18 in diameter with extensions so you can get to the needed 48 in depth. Also recommend getting a big cement mixer. Used 17 bags of 80lb cement. (1360 lbs!) It is big, so unless you have a very wide driveway, probably would get one size smaller. My only gripe would be the sticker that states how high the goal is doesn't stick very well or very accurate on height except for 10 foot. Should last forever.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

just love it
By slam dunking kids from Glenville, NY on 08/22/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very sturdy, , very easy to change the heights. Kids Loves the sounds when the ball goes through the net!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

great hoop. great service.
By Duke of LI from Woodmere, NY on 09/10/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very happy with this hoop. upgraded from a 60" goalrilla and this is a huge improvement. backboard is not only larger, but very stable. needed a part replaced and they fedexed it asap.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

MAKE NO MISTAKES……BUY THIS SYSTEM!!!
By HAPPY NOW!!! from DIX HILLS, NY on 12/05/2013
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant, GREAT INSTALLER A. VEGA
Cons:GUSSET FOR base DEFECTIVE
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, Commercial Use, Tournaments, teaching youngsters, ALL HOOPS APPLICATIONS
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

THE DIAMOND SYSTEM WORKS GREAT AND ALLOWS FOR EASY ADJUSTING. THERE ARE NO TRUE SHORTCOMINGS AT ALL EXCEPT MAYBE IT SEEMS EXPENSIVE. HOWEVER, FOR WHAT YOU GET (REGULATION 1/2" GLASS, 12" X 12" ROCK SOLID base, GREAT RESPONSIVE HOOP……WE COULD GO ON AND ON. FIND THE MONEY AND MAKE THE INVESTMENT YOU WILL NOT NEED TO BUY ANOTHER HOOP EVER.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no