Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Gold Basketball System Reviews - Page 1

[125 of 241 customers found this review helpful]

Solid and sturdy good for years of use.
By P-dog from St. George, UT on 05/11/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very sturdy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 243 customers found this review helpful]

I am completely satisfied with this system
By Jim from Pearl River, LA on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I built a court in our backyard and it didn't take long for all the neighborhood kids to come over and try out our new basketball system. I think the quality of the materials is great and it really looks stunning. My 7 year old daughter can easily raise and lower the rim as necessary.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[132 of 255 customers found this review helpful]

We love our Pro Dunk Gold hoop system! Its the best addition to our backyard!!!
By The Edwards family in Bowie, Maryland from Bowie, MD on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Setup, Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My seven and two-year-old boys and even my four-year-old daughter all love their Pro Dunk hoop! It lowers to five feet so the younger kids can also enjoy it! It's just like playing on a regulation basketball goal in an gymnasium, except its conveniently located in "our own backyard." The boys hate rainy days now though, because they cannot go out on their Pro Dunk goal!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 243 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product, Great Service
By Todd Mason from Cranbury, NJ on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My hoop was shipped immediately and went together smoothly. Thank you for the installation help. I'd recommend your web site and product to anybody!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 248 customers found this review helpful]

GREAT Way To Get The Kids Outside
By Robert Orszycki from Strongsville, OH on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Today we had 6 boys and 2 dads dunking on our new Produnk Hoop. We have nothing but complements on the system. We had players out on the court for about 5 hours straight, playing 2v2, 3v3, knockout and slam dunk contests. This is a great product, and it finally gets the kids back outside and off the video game consoles.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[132 of 255 customers found this review helpful]

High Quality Basketball Hoop and GREAT Service!
By Rose McInerney and family from Stanford, CT on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Just sending you a quick email to thank you for the wonderful basketball system. We ordered the hoop which was delivered in a week and a half, and your referral for Assembly Wiz worked out beautifully. Marlon worked very hard to make sure the installation was done in a professional and timely manner, and we just wanted you to know that we were very pleased with his efforts. Sincere thanks and we are glad that our children will have a safe and superb system for developing their basketball skills and playing family games.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[122 of 235 customers found this review helpful]

Great Family System That Plays Like A Gymnasium Hoop
By Mario Ellie from Houston, TX on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My family and I love using our Hoops Pro Dunk basketball goal!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[122 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

AWESOME Service and Heavy-Duty Basketball Goal!
By Dave Verhulst from Ballwin, mo on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I am extremely pleased with my Gold basketball system. The quality of the product is amazing. Each part is obviously heavy duty and built to last. The rim alone is very sturdy and surprisingly heavy. The entire buying process emphasized customer service including informative web site, pre-order questions, prompt shipment and professional service from the delivery team. I was able to install with help of a relative, my wife and my two daughters. It was some work to get the hole dug in the clay soil, but after that the install was quite easy. The concrete mixing & installation of the anchor system was finished in 2 hours. One week later the actual set up of pole, backboard & rim was completed in 1 hour. Now that the new Gold system is up, I'm the envy of the neighborhood. My next door neighbor said it is such high quality, she is expecting to see NBA players show up to play in the driveway. My kids like the professional look and the easy to adjust height control. Highly recommended! Thanks for the great service!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[121 of 233 customers found this review helpful]

Basketball Court Completion
By Tom Keeling from Houston, TX on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I thought you might like to see 'the final job.' The Kids are happy and play almost every day. Thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 237 customers found this review helpful]

Kids Play Every Day!
By Gary Matocha from College Station, TX on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great service and we could not believe how easy the system was to install. The boy's love it. You guys really have a great product. How do you become a dealer for your equipment? I would really be interested in getting in your business.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 235 customers found this review helpful]

Well designed and easy to install
By Bill Hartman from Richmond, TX on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We had our system professionally installed. Assembly only took the installers 45 minutes from start to finish. They said it was easy to install because there were only 15 fasteners in total and the padding was pre-attached saving them about 30 minutes. This system is well designed and uses high-quality materials. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 239 customers found this review helpful]

TOP NOTCH
By Brian Chausse from Nokomis, IL on 05/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My first backboard was broken in transit. Replaced no questions asked Very professional. I put together myself needed help to hang arms & backboard not difficult. Top Notch System

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[135 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

We love it
By Jules from Aurora, OH on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My boys have not stopped playing basketball...my poor neighbors hear that ball from morning till night.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[139 of 257 customers found this review helpful]

First Class Product
By JimM from Carlisle, PA on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, looks great
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very sturdy, high quality materials means that the system doesn't detract from my home's appearance. Easy installation - the only part I needed helpers for was to hoist the backboard onto the supports - otherwise I did the rest by myself. Shipped fast and right to the location it was to be installed. Adjustment is simple and safe enough for my 9 year old daughter to handle. By far one of the nicest hoop systems I have seen. No buyers remorse here!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[133 of 250 customers found this review helpful]

Very pleased with all aspects of this purchased - especially the time spent before the purchase answering questions!!!
By 10 for 10 from Batavia, IL on 05/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We installed this ourselves and everything went well - excellent customer service

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[126 of 241 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!!
By Sam I Am from New Freedom, PA on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Fast shipping, easy assembly but could use more photos/diagrams. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[131 of 250 customers found this review helpful]

Love it!!
By Hoopy Hoop from Edgerton, WI on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This hoop will get plenty of use in the future, 3 boys under 7.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[138 of 252 customers found this review helpful]

"By far the best product on the market!"
By Johnny Disco from Waxhaw, NC on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Looks great!
Cons:None
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I installed mine behind a retaining wall. Your staff was very helpful with my questions regarding the installation. I definitely think my setup was very unique due to the location installed. I used 20 - 80lb of concrete for my installation but it came out perfect. Thank you for a quality A+ product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[135 of 264 customers found this review helpful]

A must buy for any basketball fanatic!!!
By Stanmanshoop from Parish, NY on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Great
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I bought this system because of one reason...the warranty. My friends and i love to dunk and needed a system that is easily adjustable and can withstand the ruff play of dunking. The warranty allows hard play without the worry of the system breaking. With this hoop it feels like i am playing in the gym...right outside my house!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[136 of 252 customers found this review helpful]

I wish I had this when I was growing up
By Dad from Derry, NH on 05/18/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I bought this for my two young sons (ages 7 and 5). The adjustability is key for my situation and my 7 year old can adjust the height himself. I installed this myself a month and a half ago and it is the hit of the neighborhood. Other than digging the hole and dealing with the bags of concrete, the installation was easy. The only thing I needed help with was lifting the backboard in place while my wife slid the bolt to secure it. The post-concrete installation process took about 1-1.5 hours. I would recommend this product, in fact, I already have to several people.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[140 of 253 customers found this review helpful]

Looks like a pic in a magazine and feels like NBA
By skills from Valley Springs, CA on 05/18/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I love it but when i dunk in moves a lot and i would like to be able to adjust it a lot faster

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[138 of 255 customers found this review helpful]

*AWESOME*
By BBall Family from Charleston, IL on 05/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have had the pole basketball hoop and the one you fill will water or sand but both blew apart in the high winds we experience. We opted for a higher quality, heavy duty basketball goal and are very impressed with this one. Took some effort assembling (heavy) but well worth the amount paid. Shipping was fast recieved within a couple days of ordering. Thank you Pro dunk :0)

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[121 of 236 customers found this review helpful]

best purchase this year
By colin from Red Deer County, AB on 05/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our family is loving this hoop. The kids have already used it more then I had imagined they would. The buying process was fast and easy. The product is superior to anything I have seen outside of the pro courts. Shipping was quick and I am so glad I took the time to research before I bought. Now others don't have to bother. Just purchase here and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[129 of 239 customers found this review helpful]

Great product
By Happy parent from Loogootee, IN on 05/23/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Happy with the quality and how easy it is to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[126 of 235 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent ovelall system including ease of setup, quality, and performance.
By Bill the Cutterman from Lebanon, CT on 05/26/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I found the system to be structurally sound, fairly straightforward to set up (although it took a lot of study on my part) but most of all the kids have a blast with it. While the system uses some very sturdy steel, i was disappointed that the limiter pin which holds the top from going below about 7 feet already has dented the top arm, my 9 year old was able to bend the pin; I would've expected a little more beef for something like that. But overall, very satisfied and the kids will use it for many years to come.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
Bill, feel free to take out the "limiter pin" as this is an optional feature for parents that do not want their children lowering the system below 7 feet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[130 of 241 customers found this review helpful]

This is a great product
By Trooper from Richmond, IN on 05/28/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This Basketball system was easy to install, very well made. I also had questions and the company responded to me very quickly answering all my questions thoroughly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[120 of 233 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome system!! Easy to install and passes the aggressive play test.
By moesfu from Franklin, OH on 05/28/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I played overseas for 3 seasons and I have a 4 and 2 year boys and it plays to all our standards. The kids are playing everyday and I have my friends over for some serious ball. There are 2 options, go big with the ProDunk system or buy a cheap system at Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 228 customers found this review helpful]

Solid as a Rock!
By Bob from Raleigh, NC on 05/28/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Mostly used for fun with the kids. Several boys in the neighborhood have asked permission to use it when we are not around. Adjustment is extremely easy, however it did not adjust down to 5 1/2'...and you need to be careful not to force the adjustment to go lower as you can bend the "stop" pin and extension arm.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
Bob, feel free to take out the "stop" pin as this is an optional feature for parents that do not want their children lowering the system below 7 feet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[118 of 236 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent adjustable hoop!
By Jeff C from Wheaton, IL on 06/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I really like this product! I spent a lot time researching adjustable systems. The Gold system is priced well and an excellent value for the money. It's very sturdy and the backboard is great for bank shots - bounces very true with 1/2 inch glass. This is the versatility I was looking for - something that would adjust down for my kids, but also up to the 10' level for some serious shooting practice. I play full court hoops 2X a week and this a great quality gym-like system! I highly recommend the Gold system :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[120 of 233 customers found this review helpful]

i would buy this product again
By hoopster from babb, MT on 06/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, good boom for the buck
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

high school practice time for kids

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[118 of 227 customers found this review helpful]

If you build it, they will come.
By Darla B from Post Falls, ID on 06/09/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop not only looks great, it is very sturdy. When the ball hits the backboard, it does not vibrate. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[123 of 226 customers found this review helpful]

Exactly as advertised
By Steve the Basketball Dad from Rochester, MN on 06/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Weak Instructions
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Solid product. I would recommend to others. The instructions could be made better for those installing themselves. The installation actually doesn't have a lot of steps, but the instructions make it take longer than it should. I am not sure if they tested the instructions with someone that had never worked with a basketball system or not. In the end I figured it all out and everything looks and works great, so not a fatal flaw, but rather a chance to improve an already good product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[137 of 252 customers found this review helpful]

Fabulous product in every way!
By izzi from San Antonio, TX on 06/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Customer Service, Great Looking
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I cannot seem to stop raving about our Gold Pro Dunk backboard. Not only does it play like a professonal piece of equipment, it actually gives our property great curb appeal. Everyone who sees it and more importantly plays on it are just taken with its performance and asthetics. I cannot remember the last time i got this type of satisfaction from a purchase. Add to this, great customer service and you have a winning product and business. My family and i thank you for creating such a product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[132 of 246 customers found this review helpful]

Solid action
By atl from Granger, IN on 06/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Self install, factory installs a lot of frame and padding fasteners and that saved effort on my side (thanks). The ball seems to springs off the glass and the system resists shaking while playing. A disappointment has been when lowering the backboard it has an awkward bounce while turning the adjustment handle. There isn't any issue raising. I haven't pursued a solution, having too much fun playing. I would recommend this system to a friend.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
atl, try loosening the 8 lock-nuts at the pivot points. Many customers unnecessarily tighten these down which can make adjustment more difficult and cause the "bouncing" action you're describing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[132 of 242 customers found this review helpful]

Great product. Definitely would purchase again.
By Rich from Logan, UT on 06/29/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The installation of the basketball goal was quite simple, with only a few parts to assemble, compared to competitors products. I am more than satisfied with the stability and durability of the system. I would definitely recommend this product to all my friends...enemies are welcome to buy from another manufacturer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[130 of 240 customers found this review helpful]

Height adjustment system is very cheap.
By mike from reiles acres, ND on 06/29/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response
Cons:Unstable, Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Seems a little unstable

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[130 of 240 customers found this review helpful]

Well built
By jim from Avon, OH on 06/30/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Well built, very stable

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 240 customers found this review helpful]

Wonderful Basketball system for the backyard!
By Tyler the Baketball Dad from Bucklin, KS on 07/12/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Awsome goal that was very easy to set up. Cheaper than most goals that are comparible. Can't go wrong with this set up!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[111 of 212 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again and again
By James from Hebron, CT on 08/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant
Cons:Harder to raise vs. lower
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Product is solid- looks very nice; high-end materials. Rim, backboard, net all of high quality. Pole and padding also well done. My only complaint is it takes some effort to raise the rim after it has been lowered. Young children (under 10) struggle.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[102 of 193 customers found this review helpful]

Great hoop for an active family
By Busy Mom from Oak Creek, WI on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust, No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

While we were disappointed with the extreme delay due to multiple backorders, the hoop was worth the wait. It is very big, sturdy, and solid. Hopefully, it will give our 4 kids many years of playing. The only thing I would change is to have a more permanent height marker with a less flimsly plastic protector. Otherwise, it's a great system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no