Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Gold Basketball System Reviews - Page 6

[21 of 41 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome
By Bearcat Den from cando, ND on 05/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Awesome

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[31 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

Absolutely fantastic hoop! Built like a tank and looks great!
By Mike the hoopster from Pompton Plains, NJ on 05/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, good looking
Cons:none at all
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This hoop was a replacement for a water base stand alone model that blew over and broke in a windstorm. I am quite confident that this unit will never blow over. It was easy to install (the hardest part was digging the hole and pouring the concrete). As for asembly from that point, the rest of the install took about 35 minutes and about 7 bolts. Wow! It couldn't have been simpler! This hoop performs great and is frankly a magnet for my kids and their friends playing basketball almost every day. I am even out there more often .

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[24 of 42 customers found this review helpful]

clearly above all the other basketball systems
By jim from catlettsburg, KY on 05/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

easy to adjust from 10 to 7.5 for my daughter and son.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 35 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome B-Ball System.... well worth the money!
By TREE from Pine Island, MN on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The Backboard and Goal are top-notch, very stable pole and easy adjustment system,(my 6-yr-old can adjust the height by himself). We will be enjoying this Hoop for years to come. I told my wife that if we ever move, the hoop is going with us. I ended up doing the full installation myself, with a little help from my wife and a makeshift platform in the bed of my pickup. I consider myself to be an average handyman around the house, and it took me about an hour to assemble from the pole up. The backboard was the hardest part to install, and I would recommend some sort of raised platform to rest the backboard on and lower the arms down to it, OR get at least two other adults capable of holding 100lbs at shoulder height for a couple of minutes. Two of the drawbacks to this system are 1) the preparation of the site that is needed and 2) the sticker shock that some people may have. (allow me to explain) 1) This system is rock solid, but it IS HEAVY, so you have to start with a proper anchor point for the pole. This WILL require you to get your hands dirty and dig a considerable sized hole to fill with re-bar and concrete. But, it is well worth the effort. The diagrams in the user-guide, for the hole size and amount of concrete to use, were very helpful. Don't expect to get your hoop one day and be playing on it the next day, if you haven't already constructed the anchor pier prior to delivery. My hole was a bit deeper than the recommendations, as the frost line around here is at least 42 inches, (my hole was 48" deep by 20" in diameter). 2) At first, the price of the system can seem a little on the high end, but once you start playing on one of these systems you will soon realize it's worth every penny. Think about this, if you were to buy a portable unit for say $300, it's only a matter of time before your kids leave it out in a storm and it tips over and gets smashed!(money down the drain). Drive around and see what your neighbors have for portables, or even for the cheaper in-ground, adjustable models, and just about every one has been tipped over at one point or another and is cracked, busted, bent or beat up. Personally, I'd rather spend a little bit extra and have years of quality play!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 35 customers found this review helpful]

Great product
By Andy Joyce from Emmetsburg, IA on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, The appearance is great
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The goal is fantastic. Great engineering and easy set-up for such a solid well built hoop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[21 of 37 customers found this review helpful]

Ideal home basketball court system
By NJ hoop dad from Livingston, NJ on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I love the system. I researched every available system and the fact that this system adjusts from under 5 feet to over 12 feet made the decision easy. My only negative is that when the system is low (5 - 6 feet ) and you dunk, it rattles a bit. Other than that, it is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[20 of 37 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent quality product!
By DTG from Nesconset, NY on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son loves it, any chance he gets he grabs a ball and plays, by himself, with friends or with dad.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[20 of 39 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome basketball goal
By Pinckard from Woodward, OK on 05/31/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This basketball goal is as good as going to the gym to shoot on. I am a basketball coach, so I am very picky about equipment. & my kids love it because they can easily adjust it to any height to dunk & play on. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

Love it!
By ffinstad from Sea Girt, NJ on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very solid. Good backboard response. Easy to lower and raise. Awesome customer service.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 38 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!
By 4 active young boys from Shullsburg, WI on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great purchase!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 35 customers found this review helpful]

overall satisfied
By R.D. from BARDSTOWN, KY on 06/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, GREAT EYE APPEAL
Cons:VIBRATION IN BACKBOARD
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall very satisfied, was a little dissapointed when I noticed it was made in China. The vibration in the backboard is annoying when the ball comes down on the front of the rim. Not what I would expect from a high dollar goal system. But overall satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Heavy Duty!!!!!
By Dad from New Albany from New Albany, OH on 06/08/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Backboard response is Great, even at the corners! Bought this for my 9 year old and he loves it! Have had it up a couple of months and it is rock solid.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 38 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome hoop!!!!
By J bone from Ingleside, IL on 06/08/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Sweet hooop

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 36 customers found this review helpful]

Unbelievably AWESOME!!!!!
By Hoops in Afternoon from Baltimore, OH on 06/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

There is nothing bad to say about this product or company. We have a specific area and measurements to fit the system into and Mr Basketball was right on the money. It turned out exactly like he predicted. My family uses the court to work on skill development, pick up games for kids and parents. Former college players agree the hoop is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

Sweet!!
By C-Team from Fox Island, WA on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This was a great buy. Glad I took my time and did my research before making a decision. It's a quality product. No complaints whatsoever. It was also delivered in good time and arrived in perfect condition. And when I had a question during installation. The support over the phone was fantastic. This was a completely positive shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

Solid Basketball Goal System
By CR 3-pt Banker from Cedar Rapids, IA on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Changing the rim height
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use the basketball goal to supplement our gym practices during the off-season. The installation was straight-forward and by watching the videos on-line was useful. The 60" backboard is solid even when shooting 3-pt bank shots. To raise and lower the rim height from 10' to 8' takes quite a few rotations of the hand crank. My advice is to go with the most overhang your court allows. This will benefit teaching lay-ups.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

Great sturdy product. Perfect for families!
By Danny and Charlie's Mom from Mount Prospect, IL on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love our ProDunk hoop as do our kids! We have had many games of "horse" and "around the world" and hours of fun! The kids also love the range of height of the hoop so that they can practice shooting on the 10' setting as well as lower it to dunk. I also love the overall look. I have seen other hoops sold at local sporting goods stores and this one definitely has a sturdier, more polished appearance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[20 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Better than big box systems
By Dave from Sterling Heights, MI on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Was skeptical having not seen the system in person, but was blown away by the stability. I'm 250 lbs and can tell when hanging on the rim that it's going nowhere. It should last for many years. The only negative is its kind of a pain raising and lowering. Not difficult, just annoying.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!
By Colin from Wheaton, IL on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have 5 year old twins so it is great that it goes down to 5' so that they can actually shoot on it as opposed to other hoops which only go to 7'

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

Best in the neighborhood
By Gene from Lake Forest, IL on 06/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Spring squeaky
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Good materials, strong, thick steel, great for driveway play and tough enough for hard play. When the boys hang on it and the backboard moves around, it squeaks, has a little more movement than I would have expected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Great hoop!!!
By Andy from Sterling, NY on 06/19/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Kids love it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[20 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent basketball hoop
By Ken from Westford, MA on 06/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I've had the ProDunk Gold installed for about 9 months now, through a New England winter (with Rust Armor). It really looks as good as the day I put it in, and it's a great system! It's solid, well made, and looks great. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Kids love to hang on it
By TJB from Kansas City, MO on 07/08/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Handles tough/rough play, Lower to 5 feet
Cons:heavy to set up
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I love to be able to tell other parents "don't worry about it" when their child hangs on the rim. The kids love to lower it down to 5-7 feet and have dunk contests. We have a curved driveway and the extra overhang really helps in our situation. This is a rock solid product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

Exceeds expectations, a purchase you won't regret!
By Frosty from Alexandria, MN on 07/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our son uses it several times a day and it isn't even basketball season where we live.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

Thrilled with our new hoop! This thing is rock solid.
By Mike a.k.a. "Slam" from Plymouth, MN on 07/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Padding is very basic.
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop shipped and arrived in less than a week. We did a new driveway so I had them auger the 20" square x 42" deep footing for MN frost depth. They wanted to do smaller and thought it was overkill, but I insisted and really like how solid it is. I made the form and helped set the concrete and level the base. Post installed easily with only the help of 2 others to lift the backboard in place. I'm glad I went with the adjustable height and it is very easy to use. Kids love it. I did not choose the corrosion protection package yet it seems to be very well coated with a nice finish. Way better than the neighbors Goalrilla and Goaliath hoops! My builder said he has never seen a residential hoop so solid and expects to see my kids paying varsity in a few years, ha!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

Everyone loves the hoop!!
By Rob from Swanton, OH on 07/10/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop was easy to setup. Love the height adjuster. My kids & there freinds love it, shoot on it 6hrs a day.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

We are repeat customers!
By obsessed from Cave Creek, AZ on 07/11/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Have not fopund any yet!
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We were so sad to leave our goal at our old house that we had to buy another one! Thanks for a great set up, again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

Really nice goal!
By Hoop dreams from Skippack, PA on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I was looking for a good hoop for me and the kids, after research ProDunk was a slam dunk and I am really happy with the purchase. I did upgrade to the rust protected stainless bolts and I think that is a wise option. But as far as the backboard response and overall play, the hoop is great. Also, I installed it myself with some help for the backboard only, the system is smartly designed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Great hoop. No down side. Happy with the purchase.
By JoeC from Leawood, KS on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Easy for my 9 year old to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

Solid system.
By Soupboy from Saint Louis Park, MN on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I've been waiting for several years to install a proper basketball goal at our home. What we really needed was a new driveway first and we finally got that done this spring. Conveniently, we had the driveway guys dig/set the base support. We received the incorrect printed instructions with our goal (Gold) but the videos on-line are better than anything on paper anyway. There are surprisingly few parts and the assembly is straight forward. I was able to do most of the work myself but needed extra hands for a couple stages - mounting the extension arms and backboard. You can mount the arms and backboard with two people (like the video) but a 3rd set of hands to guide bolts while two people manage the backboard really helped - particular if your helpers are smaller or not as strong as you. There are plenty of popular retail-branded goals in our neighborhood but after hitting the big box stores I just wasn't satisfied with the quality. I spent some time online and found Pro Dunk. This thing weighs a lot - post, arms, spring, backboard, rim - truly commercial grade quality. It was delivered (promptly) by a semi-truck on two over-sized pallets. I'm a big guy - 6'4", 260#+. I was skeptical at first as to its sturdiness, but I now regularly dunk and hang on this without second thought. You can do pull ups on the rim. Feels as stout as a proper commercial-grade indoor goal. An unexpected convenience, we use the arms to mount our TRX exercise straps on - works *perfectly* to get a nice outdoor workout in the fresh air. Our 6 and 8 year old daughters easily adjust the goal from 10' down to as low as 5' by themselves to channel their inner LeBron! You can also literally "lock" the goal at any height. I live in MN so time will only tell as to how it handles extreme weather swings and routine use but so far, so good. We are very pleased. If I had the space for a Sport Court or other full court set-up, I would not hesitate to purchase a second Pro Dunk Gold Goal. If we ever move, this is going with us unless the buyers want to pay for it! Thanks Pro Dunk

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Great Hoop System
By Topper from SAINT HENRY, OH on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son love the hoop and is working on becoming the next Bulls point guard. Watch out Mr Rose.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

It is worth the cost.
By Bob the dad from Ada, MI on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Bought this for my family's new home. I use it once a day at least to just shoot some hoops and unwind. My five year old can use it on the lowest height and loves it. The two year old loves "dunking" with an assist from dad. My wife was simlply tolerant of the idea at first, but now agrees that it is aesthetically pleasing and a much used addition to the house. After testing several products at our local store, I would say that the added quality makes the marginal increase in price well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Overall, system is top notch
By Lakehouse Hoop from Raleigh, NC on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

looks great. Ours is installed 2ft above ground (behind a retaining wall) and when used at standard 10ft height, is at its (relative) 8ft height. Maybe as a result, the rim does not seem to be as sturdy (e.g., noticeable rim/backboard movement if a shot hits the front of the rim). Backboard is very sturdy when shots hit the backboard first. Otherwise, it is an awesome system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome
By " All Net" Andy from chaptico, MD on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Looks like a professional setup with qaulity materials that will last forever.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

Enjoyment for everyone
By Sports Mom from Ironton, MO on 07/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My boys have the coolest basketball court. They love to invite people over for hours of enjoyment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

Be the envy of your neighborhood
By Keith in KC from Kansas City, MO on 07/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very easy to adjust, even for my 8 year old. This is the only product we found that could lower enough for my son and his friends to dunk. I wouldn't pay hundreds to have someone else install. After the concrete was cured, it only took me an hour to install with only one friend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

100% Satisfied!
By Frank the Tank from Mesa, AZ on 07/27/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Installed on a 30x30 court in my backyard. Excellent quality with great backboard response. Although I leave mine at regulation height, it is very easy to adjust if you need to. Very simple to install, but you will need a 3rd person to mount the glass backboard. I installed mine with my 13 year old son and just needed to grab a neighbor when it was time to hang the backboard. Everyone who sees it is impressed. Couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

Good looking and performing basketball hoop
By Juice from Green Bay, WI on 08/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I set this goal up myself. The hardest part was digging the hole and pouring the concrete!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

This system is a swish!
By "Bounce Pass" from New Lenox, IL on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall this is an excellent system. The ordering/tracking/shipping/receiving went exactly as you’ve come to expect from premium online resellers these days. I did way too much research before purchasing this system. I firmly believe I reached full on ‘paralysis by analysis’ for about 2 months wherein I knew this was the right system - but I struggled with not being able to actually touch it. Went with my gut and pulled the trigger. The hoop itself just oozes with awesome. I have had multiple people stop and ask me about it (I thought the other reviews that said this must have been lying – not so!). My wife does not mind the look in front of the house…which means a lot. The quality of the system is remarkable – trust me I’ve looked at them all (aforementioned paralysis). I am able to literally do pull ups on the front of the rim. The response from the backboard is gym quality and the adjustment is so simple and effortless. Lastly, the little things are also full of quality. The ‘free’ ball is really nice – It’s not some all rubber $5 waste of time. The included net is thick and cradles the swish just right without holding the ball too long. The mini-pump does the job surprisingly well. Lastly I exchanged emails and chat sessions with Ryan during my research and after purchase and not only does that dude know his product but he’s also just a good guy – easy to talk to. The build quality of the product and professionalism of the company are both top notch!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

Totally Sweet!
By Aaron from Bronxville, NY on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great system. Kids love it and have been playing every day since it went up!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no