Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System Reviews - Page 1

[143 of 283 customers found this review helpful]

Great basketball goal and alot better than the ones sold at Dicks etc....
By Jeff from Poplar Bluff, MO on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My sons love basketball and we were tired of the flimsy spalding junk. We went withthe Pro Dunk after about a month of really checking into every basketball goal available on the internet. Great product and it really is like playing in a gym.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[134 of 272 customers found this review helpful]

Plays likeyou are in a Basketball Arena
By WindyCity Mark from Oswego, IL on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have been playing organized basketball for over 30 years, the Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System plays just like a high school and college basketball gym backboard. The only thing I need to do is adjust for the wind, if needed (and the slight slant in my driveway). The feel, the way the ball bounces on the backboard and rim, the angles and the look are just like playing in the gym. I would recommend this system to anyone. Installation was a breeze,however, digging the hole and pouring the cement for the post and the weight of the backboard when attaching to the post were the hardest parts of installation. I would definitely suggest 4 well able men for lifting the backboard in place (more if you want) and a person to install the bolts.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 253 customers found this review helpful]

Looks Great and Performs Even Better
By Andy Young from Loveland, CO on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop is awesome and looks much better in person than the pics on the website. My wife was less than excited about putting such a mammoth goal in our front yard. However, she's fine with it now. It has a very elegant construction that helps mute its sheer bulk. I've gotten 5 drive-by complements, two from women asking me where I got it. I think that by showing a few installed pictures, people will get a lot more perspective about how the goal would look in a residential setting. Play is amazing. VERY solid feel. I love dunking and hanging ... and so do my kids. Bottom line is that I'd enthusiastically recommend this hoop to anyone and I'd definitely buy it again. If you ever need a reference in Colorado, give me call.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[140 of 262 customers found this review helpful]

Boys Love It!
By Terry W. Yates from Bellaire, TX on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Thank you so much for the basketball goal. Your crew did an outstanding job installing it. The only problem is that I can't get my two boys to come inside the house to eat dinner. They are loving it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[147 of 274 customers found this review helpful]

Great product, great service
By Juice Daddy from haymarket, VA on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Only comment I would make is that the sticker and the plastic overlay that indicates the height of the goal is a bit cheap looking.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
The height indicator is made of a high-quality, weather resistant, high-impact plastic to endure harsh weather conditions without becoming brittle. Also, because it is plastic and not metal, the risk of corrosion at the pivot point is eliminated. Lastly, the plastic height indicator has the added benefit of being clear which allows you to see the rim height markings beneath the indicator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 249 customers found this review helpful]

10 time better than the store brand system for less
By stubby from LIGONIER, IN on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:diy=4 friend+case of beer
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

this basketball system is fantastic, it perform way better than my old system. i weight in at 190 lbs, i dunk and hang on the rim with confidence that it would not break. the rim does not mount onto the glass backboard, it mount directly on to the steel frame. all the pole and extension arm are made of heavy steel and will last for years of play. i would highly recommend this system to anyone is looking for a basketball system. this system cost less then the big box store, and its 10 time better in quality and way more sturdier. fantastic system over all. for your diy installer out there, you are going to need 4 of your buddy and a case of beer to install it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[131 of 253 customers found this review helpful]

Slam-a-jam-a-ding-dong!
By 6-pack league commissioner from Augusta, KS on 05/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Instruction manual
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I am very pleased with the whole structure - very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[138 of 257 customers found this review helpful]

This backboard system is better than expected!
By Impressed from Penn Yan, NY on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This has already improved my kids game!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[130 of 251 customers found this review helpful]

Kids Love It!!!!!!!!!!! Wife Too!!!!!!!!
By Car Gator from Waxhaw, NC on 05/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Looks Great!!!!! Built to last!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[132 of 260 customers found this review helpful]

Above and beyond our expectations!!
By Ken from North Huntingdon, PA on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I researched all different types of basketball systems and settled with Pro Dunk for the exceptional quality of craftsmanship and their guarantees on the system. We the hoop arrived it exceeded our expectations and was top quality. I wanted the best hoop for my kids to practice on and that's exactly what I got.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[135 of 261 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product and Value !!
By Jim the Happy DAD from Ocala, FL on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The backboard is extremely easy to adjust up and down. It is a great product. GREAT Value. This system is better than a lot gyms that my son competes at. You do need several helpers to get the backboard up during assembly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[135 of 259 customers found this review helpful]

Nice Unit
By Hoops from Hinsdale, IL on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Hit of the neigborhood

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[136 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

(Stop shoping) This is a extremly high quality basketball system at a great price !! now our friends and family can enjoy this for many years to come. thankyou produnk!
By chuck from northconway, NH on 05/19/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, performs and looks great
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

(STOP SHOPPING)I RESERCHED THIS FOR MONTHS THIS IS A EXTREMLY HIGH QUALITY BASKETBALL SYSTEM AT A GREAT PRICE YOU WILL BE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE LOOKS AND DERABILITY AND IM (VERY FUSSY) THANKYOU PRODUNK.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[133 of 252 customers found this review helpful]

Kids think they are in NBA
By Grendel from Wyndmoor, PA on 05/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Wait to tighten bolts
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Love the hoop, only one con; instructions need to stress not tightening bolts [especially main center bolt] until the unit is put together. Follow instructions, you will need three adults, but not difficult.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[141 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

Very Pleased
By Hooper from Greenwood, AR on 05/22/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great goal - easy to adjust. The kids and i are enjoying it. Only downside is a fairly complicated installation. Had ours professionally installed which added cost but was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[129 of 253 customers found this review helpful]

Hoop Dreams!
By Jonathan from Brooklyn, NY on 05/25/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

A crowd pleaser! Wonderful to play on...and online/on-phone sales staff were GREAT! Put us at ease...

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[133 of 247 customers found this review helpful]

solid unit
By chaps from Glencoe, IL on 05/25/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very good hoop!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 241 customers found this review helpful]

This is a product you cannot go wrong with!
By jbob from Knoxville, IL on 06/03/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Does not wobble in wind
Cons:Backboard is very heavy
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is as good of quality backboard as is used at the collegiate level. It plays awesome.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[124 of 235 customers found this review helpful]

Just like shooting in the gym.
By Gunner from Nahunta from Nahunta, GA on 06/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My whole family loves the Platinum Pro-Dunk system. So easy to adjust, even my 5 year old can raise and lower the goal. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[130 of 247 customers found this review helpful]

Very nice system
By Smokin' Joe from Salem, IN on 06/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very easy for even small children to adjust the height.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[138 of 257 customers found this review helpful]

Great system
By dbkmvan from Fosston, MN on 06/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:questionable instructions
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We bought the system for a Bible Camp where durability and adjustability are a high priority. Now both young and old can enjoy the system to the fullest. We also recived a court stencil for some shipping damages (scratches). Stencil product is worthless. Tape measure, chalk line, and string is the better route to go.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[135 of 245 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product and easy installation
By 3 point bomber from New Lenox, IL on 06/09/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Product is used to practice from ages 4 - 18 and is well suited for all age groups.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[140 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

Beyond Expectations
By Barty from Swanton, OH on 06/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Great Appearance, Well designed, Fast Delivery
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Once we installed the system (with the help of a few friends), kids started to show up to play. We live out in the country and our neighbors are a distance away (1/2 mile), but they would rather play at our house, rather than on their old equipment. We may have to start charging for court time!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 239 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome in every way
By Dave from Woodbury, NY on 06/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Everything about this system is great. Starting with customer service when buying it (thanks Ryan!),through delivery (on time, as scheduled), set up (used your recommended installer but watched it being done, very straightforward) and, most of all, quality of materials. This thing is built like a tank, looks great and is easy for my 9 year old to raise and lower. I looked at systems for twice the price and I cannot think of a thing they have over this system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[129 of 243 customers found this review helpful]

Highly Recommended (zero reservations)
By J & J from Toronto from Toronto, ON on 06/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Everything is great with the system and it is getting some serious play time. The work to install was a three man job at times but worth the effort. This system is VERY stable and secure. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[129 of 252 customers found this review helpful]

really love the look
By cheddar from menomonee falls, WI on 06/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

the kids really love this hoop

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[131 of 256 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again
By t-dad from Ketchum, ID on 06/11/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Home residential play

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[126 of 237 customers found this review helpful]

We would purchase this again
By none from Puyallup, WA on 06/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We are really enjoying our Pro Dunk! Great product and great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[133 of 245 customers found this review helpful]

trying to get your product into my store
By terry from Burlington, ON on 06/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The best built thing to ever leave china

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 243 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again.
By Big Boss from Kansas City, KS on 06/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use our Pro Duck system at home for practice. I think the most useful thing about the system is the height adjustment which allows for the system to be lowered to height suitable for small kids to play at a Pro like level. I think the most undesirable thing about the system is that itís too nice a system to not have an area designated only for basketball.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[138 of 258 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome hoop
By Mike from Woodbury, MN on 06/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is an awesome hoop. Rock solid, I can dunk and hang on the rim without any fear of damage to the hoop or myself! Installation is not difficult, but the system is so solidly built that many of the parts are heavy...that is nothing to complain about though, it is well worth the effort once it is up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[129 of 250 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome - fun for the entire family!
By Davey Croms from Rockville, MD on 06/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:outdated instructions
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

With 3 young children an adjustable system was a must. I did a lot of on-line shopping, and this was by far the best price and the highest quality system available. I've recommended it to 3 friends. I would absolutely buy it again from Pro Dunk Hoops. Great company, very responsive when i called with a few questions. Only way to improve the experience was if the installation instructions were updated with more pictures (that always helps), and some of the bolts were labeled better (since they are close in length, it makes it difficult to identify the correct one). Overall - a great company and AWESOME, HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[132 of 248 customers found this review helpful]

NBA sized hoop in my own back yard!
By Pistol from Union, IL on 06/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, can dunk without worry
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

When this hoop arrived at my house, the backboard was bigger than my bed! Very heavy duty and stable system. The rim allows no "cheap shots" like other low quality hoops. Feels like your playing in a gym with the convenience of being at your house. Great for practice, and is easy to lower. Excellent hoop, and a great price. Thanks Pro Dunk!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[122 of 227 customers found this review helpful]

Best Goal I've ever played on!
By Mokahum from Cass Lake, MN on 06/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use these goals to reach out in our Native American Communities, and the youth can be really hard on basketball goals, where often you see broken goals or backboards. Pro Dunk Platinum goals our the best quality and can withstand hard play from our youth and have Lifetime guarantees on their systems. Pro Dunk goals are by far the best goals and the best prices that you will ever find out there! Do your research and I think you will agree with me.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 246 customers found this review helpful]

Will gladly recommend to friends and family!
By DaCuse from Liverpool, NY on 06/28/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Good Instructions
Cons:Made in China
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, Family Games!
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

In the 3-4 weeks since we've installed the system, our family has played dozens of "2-bounce", "horse" and "around the world" games. We've also had several neighbors stop by to play. My goal was simple ... more family activity time, and less video games. Mission Accomplished!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[133 of 244 customers found this review helpful]

Top-notch system for residential play
By Ron from Shrewsbury, MA on 07/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

In looking for a residential adjustable basketball goal, it quickly became apparent to me that I had to steer away from the low-end, entry level goals since their flimsy construction and instability would have significantly reduced the fun of playing. After carefully reviewing all of the specifications of the various high quality goals available, ProDunk came out at the head of the pack offering superior, sturdy construction (e.g. full 1/2" thick glass) at a great price. For the size of my play area, the pricing also made it an easy choice to move up to the full 72" regulation size goal. Two major additional considerations for me were the ProDunk warranty, clearly the best, most comprehensive available, and the Rust Armor corrosion protection package only offered by ProDunk. The action of the ProDunk Platinum is fantastic and I look forward to a lifetime of play ranging from casual shooting to pickup games.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[129 of 241 customers found this review helpful]

Terrific goal and price.
By Batjag from South Wayne, WI on 07/23/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Nice soft, stable, rim action that accepts shots well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[103 of 200 customers found this review helpful]

So adjustable that a 4 year old can make baskets on it!!!
By Scott from Independence, IA on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great hoop!! The kids and myself love playing on this hoop, other than fighting over what height to set it at!!!! I have a 4 year old and she can even make baskets on the Pro-Dunk hoop!!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality hoop at a great price!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[109 of 201 customers found this review helpful]

Solid backyard fun.
By Kurt from Finksburg, MD on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

With the age of our kids, 8' is a great rim height. Ours is used for family fun and keeping active, both of which are very enjoyable due to the high quality of the hoop. The only reason for a hard to setup note was that a regulation size 1/2" glass backboard is HEAVY, obviously. Three men held it while I attached the bolts - but still not a cakewalk. Designed well, but still heavy. Don't underestimate the manpower needed. Overall, great product (very stable, easily adjustable and well manufactured) and I appreciate the details, specifically the stainless hardware option.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[107 of 196 customers found this review helpful]

Solid Unit
By Nemat from Los Gatos, CA on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The unit arrived on time and the installation was difficult. The backboard requires three solid persons to install. Once installed, it feels and look like a solid unit and has been performing very well. I installed this unit in my backyard for my boys to use and I expect not to have any issues with it for years to come. -Nemat

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no