Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System Reviews - Page 2

[107 of 197 customers found this review helpful]

When you have it delivered, make sure your home to check the equipment and box. If backboard looks ok, but you did not check the rest of the equipment, if box has any damage be sure to to have the del
By PAUL from ISLI TERRACE, NY on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Practice, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

LIKE A CRANE SOLID CONSTRUCTION EASY SETUP NEED THREE OR MORE PEOPLE

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
If there is any shipping damage note it on the delivery receipt and you will be covered by shipping insurance if you find anything while installing

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[101 of 191 customers found this review helpful]

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
By Leilani from Allentown, PA on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:NONE
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

we all love playing with this. even our 3 1/2 year old son. we are so glad we purchased this!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[104 of 184 customers found this review helpful]

Greta product. Very solid.
By Jim the from Newport, RI on 08/31/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Solid backboard. Very nice look. Easy for my kids to adjust. The light accessory really adds.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[101 of 191 customers found this review helpful]

Wham bam slam jam!
By Diceman from Clare, MI on 08/31/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, church parking lot
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We are using this awesome hoop in our church parking lot. Once we get the court lined we'll be having regular pickup games. We love the 4-6 foot reach from the support to the backboard which gives you a genuine feel for a regulation court. Of course, you can dunk all day long! We are excited to have this hoop as part of our church facility! By the way, we installed this great system ourselves- it was really quite easy!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[98 of 183 customers found this review helpful]

Nice product
By strider from hermitage, PA on 09/03/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Solid construction. Needed help to assemble.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[97 of 176 customers found this review helpful]

Glad I did the research
By Brian from La Grande, OR on 09/03/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I used to own a 60" Mammoth hoop at a previous home. There is no comparison. The quality is excellent. The kids love being able to lower down to 5'6" where they can dunk and hang on it. If I had to assemble it again I would get 4 guys on the 72" backboard and one placing the pin. We did it with 2 on the backboard and my wife on a ladder with the pin.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[90 of 167 customers found this review helpful]

Great sales and after-sale service team
By T from Toronto, Canada, CA on 09/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Good looking
Cons:Hard To Setup, Lots packaging to discard
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Ryan was quick at resolving a custom fee mistake. Even though shipping + custom fees are high, the total cost is still lower than any other comparable basketball goal systems for us Canadians. The goal sits beautifully on our tennis court. Now we play more basketball than tennis with our family.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[76 of 141 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!! The envy of all our friends and neighbors.
By Buck from Dowling, MI on 09/29/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product. I have 6 children at various stages, and they all love it. They can adjust the height to their level and have fun with the game of basketball.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[75 of 138 customers found this review helpful]

Love this product!!! Would definitely buy again.
By Steve from Kokomo, IN on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Kids are always out there playing both just shooting around and having pickup games with their friends. The goal is very easy to adjust and very solid.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[77 of 138 customers found this review helpful]

Awesomely Impressive
By JP from Salem, VA on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, I recommend this system
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our two year old loves it. The adjustable height allows him to "make" baskets and he is hooked. It is something that all three of our boys and their friends can use. It is really solid and is going to be around for the next 15-20 years so it makes for a great investment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[73 of 137 customers found this review helpful]

Looks good so far. Headache to get installed.
By Philip the POP from Chevy Chase, MD on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Just difficult to get an installer in there to get it up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[74 of 133 customers found this review helpful]

Very Solid
By Bk from Post Falls, ID on 10/02/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use for family fun. My 10 year old daughter says it is really easy for her to lower the backboard to a height she desires. Neighbor kids flocked to our house when it went up. Unit is very solid...all aspects appear to be really strong...and it looks good as well. Delivery was easy. We had a local construction co./handy-man set it up, well worth the dollars spent there. We have a large area for it and we are glad we went with the larger backboard...it is really nice. Time will tell as to how it stands up to weather. It's done well in wind, rain, and sun...waiting for the snow...we'll see in 10 years how it holds up. We added the rust guard. That's the only reason we hold back on a 5 star rating...want to see how it holds up over time. So far, a very solid product and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[67 of 131 customers found this review helpful]

Don'y think about any other Hoop - Best Ever
By Derek the Dunkmeister from South Jordan, UT on 10/03/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Easy set up / Very durable and sturdy. Been dunking on it with team mates and friends that are well over 225lbs and it's very solid.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[58 of 113 customers found this review helpful]

Best Basketball System we have ever had!
By Ken from Hamilton, MI on 10/18/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This system not only is solidly built; it looks great in our driveway. We have had many neighbors and friends drive by our house and ask where we got our basketball system from. They love it! The construction is very solid; my kids and I started laughing with delight the first few times we shot the ball, the backboard didn't move and we got a true bounce off the rim. We are thrilled and so are all the neighborhood kids.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[56 of 103 customers found this review helpful]

Very impressive. At first thought it was a bit pricey until I opened the packages
By Doc from Joplin, MO on 10/27/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:weighs a freakin ton
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very well built. Had to use a forklift to put the backboard on (thank god I had one) Only problem was the height gauge, it was broke but I use fingernail polish on the adjusting pole for the 10ft mark and it woks fine

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[56 of 106 customers found this review helpful]

"I would buy this product again and again"
By Hubba bubba from Covington, LA on 10/30/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Things that are great about it

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[48 of 84 customers found this review helpful]

Better then expected
By Big Bear from West Hartford, CT on 11/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My new hoop and back-board have made our driveway the go-to place for neighborhood kids to play B-BAll. My kids have increased their basketball practise time ten fold since its installation. It's solid construction forces me and my kids to shoot more accurately. Its either a near perefct shot or the ball won't drop

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[47 of 84 customers found this review helpful]

Hoop & backboard play true
By JB from Duvall, WA on 11/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our ProDunk Platinum has only been set up for a short time and it is working great. True rim/backboard response. Being able to lower the rim to 5'-6" has been great for my 9 year old to work on his dunks:)

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 75 customers found this review helpful]

Exceeded my expectations
By Tony the Tiger from Kittery, ME on 11/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I was a bit uneasy about buying a backboard on-line without knowing what I was going to get. However, the overwhelming positive comments by everyone on the site, encouraged me to try it. Our family has been extremely impressed with the quality and look of the system and is something the kids can grow in to as they get older.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product!
By Don from Pelzer, SC on 11/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great basketball goal. Had no problems putting it together and setting it up. You will need at least three men to set the backboard on the pole and secure it (very heavy!!) or you can do what we did and use a frontend loader. By far, the hardest part was digging the 2' x 2' x 4' deep hole for the base. After the base was installed and the concrete had set, the rest of the installation only took about an hour. The goal is sturdy and well built and my kids love hanging on the rim!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

This backboard is awesome!!
By Deb in Maine from Wells, ME on 11/26/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

What a great quality product! We are very satisfied with it. Our boys ages 12 and 10 love to play basketball and enjoy this quality basketball system, which was installed in our backyard court. We suggest using 4 people for installation of the backboard since it's so big and heavy. We also ordered the rustproofing (since we live near the ocean) and a light, which extends our playing time. The customer service was great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

Simply the best, hands down, there is NO competition.
By Tacit Shadow Residential Project, the Kraft Family from Parowan, UT on 11/27/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, architecturally appealing
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Harsh Weather Environment, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This basketball hoop/pole was installed on a multi-million dollar home estate. A massive trade study was conducted comparing all hoops/poles available via the internet and in sporting goods stores. The primary concern was functionality and weather durability due to winter snow conditions. The 2nd very close concern was architecture. I am happy to say that this pro dunk hoop excelled in all our studies at the top of each group. The construction of this system is unique in its use of a upward sloped parallel support structure that is incredible rigid. The quality of construction is like none other. It is built like a crane, heavy and sturdy. It weighs more than the competition which is the first clue at the sturdy engineering that went into this pole/hoop design. This home project has cut no corners and the addition of this hoop system was no exception. The up/down adjustment is easy and lockable. The galvanized option is incredible. Assembly was simple (about 1.5 hours) however, we used a tractor to lift the backboard onto the pole. Get a few strong guys if you don't have equipment to lift it. Well worth buying your friends some pizza, as it is the thick and heavy metal construction that separates this hoop system from everyone else. Also as a side note, the glass is as thick as the pro boards, and it is really really heavy! When viewed from the street it has simple geometric lines and is aesthetically pleasing and complements rather than distracts from the overall project. When viewed close up it is dominating and the quality of construction "jumps" out at you. You can dunk, and if it shakes at all it is over in a fraction of a second. It is so solid that I have little doubt that it will last a lifetime. A big thank you to the guys at Produnkhoops, as they not only make an awesome product, they answer their phone "live" and know their product like a company should. No foreign call center from these guys! In summary, if you are considering a basketball hoop & pole system, don't try to save money and get something else. You get what you pay for and in the case of the pro dunk hoop the $$$ are well worth it. There is not a single system out there that even comes close to the pro dunk hoop. Take the time to do your research and you will come to the same conclusion we did. I can't stress enough NOT to try to save a few bucks and get something else as you WILL be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

It's more than I expected we love it
By D & M from York, PA on 01/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love it. the only thing that could make the process better is make the install and hoop all one price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Great hoop.
By Mom5 from Hebron, CT on 02/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very sturdy. Our old hoop bent when the kids dunked the ball. This one will hold up to that.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

High quality product
By robertts from Little Rock, AR on 02/15/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Heavy, sturdy construction. Only hard part was lifting up the glass backboard to mount on the support arm. It is heavy, but my son and I did it with a third person sliding the mounting bolt in place.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Should last a lifetime
By john 3 ball from mansfield, OH on 02/15/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The only complaints I have are the free basketball that was provided was crap. It bubbled and failed in about 4 weeks and I have already gone thru a net. For as heavy duty everything else is they could have gone with a higher quality net and ball.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

Good Value--Heavy Duty
By Basketball Jones from renton, WA on 02/15/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Have two boys in highscool basketball and this is the type and size they have in the gym.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

Pro Dunk is a Slam Dunk
By T3Design from Oklahoma City, OK on 02/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Looks great too!
Cons:None!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

With 5 boys in elementary through high school, our Pro-Dunk gets a lot of use. The older guys move the rim to 10' to play each other and the young guys crank it down to 8' to practice shots.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Well constructed
By Dad from Oklahoma City, OK on 02/21/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:padding material failure
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hardest part of the whole process was digging down 4 feet thru Oklahoma clay. The frame materials are great with good welds. Solid all the way around. This product should last. Only draw back was the padding material. It was of lesser quality than the rest of the product. It was cracked exposing the padding underneath.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
Please contact us for replacement padding. This should not happen and we are happy to send out some new padding for you.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[32 of 54 customers found this review helpful]

Absolutely worth the cost!
By Coach from Buena Park, CA on 02/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product. Excellent backboard response. Whenever we get a chance, the entire families outside shooting baskets. It sure beats sitting around watching t.v. Not a single regret on this investment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 55 customers found this review helpful]

*THIS IS AN UNBELIEVEABLE PRODUCT*
By Buster from Sumas`, WA on 03/16/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a well built product that is as close to being in the gym as one can get.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

Sturdy construction, true bounce off the rim.
By James the engineer from Monterey Park, CA on 03/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very satisfied with the product. Solid construction, height easily adjustable, true bounce off the backboard and rim. Because of the size and weight, need four strong guys to attach the backboard. Video of the installation was helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[32 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

When quality counts
By Nija Turtle from Sneads Ferry, NC on 03/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Extremely well built and easy to adjust. All my friends love to play ball at my place, because my basketball goal is by far the best in the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Definitely worth the extra cost.
By Georgia Baller from Richmond Hill, GA on 03/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It is very easy to adjust the height.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Have not been able to use yet but almost have it installed.
By KU Rocks from Monett, MO on 04/01/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have not finished installing the goal because we had to wait for better weather to pour our new cement pad. We have 6 kids with preschool up to high school age the rim height adjustment is very important. We finished putting the backboard on last night and were excited even our 3 year old will be able to make baskets when we have it lowered. We have not tightened things down yet so hopefully when we do it will be solid. The only thing I am worried about is that the backboard has 4 predrilled holes for the rim. We have one hole that is larger than the other and is scuffed up. It almost looks like it had a mistake that they tried to "fix". I will be mounting the rim and will work with the company if it turns out to be an issue. It was very heavy and we had issues when it was delivered. Mainly that the delivery driver got stuck in the ditch trying to make a wide turn and back down our driveway. Once he got down the drive way he started unloading it in the middle of the drive way and could not get his dolly/crate mover out of his truck. After some minor exchange we all pushed it up to the garage and then carried the back board up by hand. Many reviews talk about mounting the backboard to be very hard. We had two adult men, one adult female and two 12/13 yr. old kids and we didn't have any trouble at all getting it connected, it was not near the work we thought it was going to be. Our last project is getting it square and level and mounting the rim. I hope to tackle that this weekend. Then turn the kids loose - I will say that I have not seen a nicer looking basketball goal outside of a gym. This is really sharp looking and should provide the perfect home practice for my future college basketball players.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Everything as described
By Dan from Alpharetta, GA on 04/11/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pro level goal
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent quality and everything as described.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome system!!
By Blue Devil from Burlington, NC on 04/11/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Only difficult part is digging the hole and mixing the concrete...otherwise great product!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

This is a great basketball goal
By Basketball Dad from Greenbrier, TN on 04/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:time consuming setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a great basketball system. I was looking for something my kids could practice on that would be comparable to the gym goals they play competitively on. The rim and backboard response is accurate with the gymnasium goals. So the quality is as good as described. Now part of the installation is much more time consuming than the instructions imply. Not the goal assembly, but digging the footing and the concrete pour. The 1.5 hour estimate is a joke. Sorry Pro Dunk, but there's no way. I rented an auger for most of the dig and an electric barrel mixer for the pour. The dig took a full day considering the rental time, and the concrete pour/AB setting took another 3+ hours. I used (31) eighty pound bags of concrete mix, so I did end up with a bigger footing than recommended. Don't let the footing discourage you from buying this product. It is an awesome system!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product! Would buy again
By Jeff from Millersville, MD on 05/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a really good system. I especially love the backboard. It is like playing in a professional gym. Use professional installers they did a great job and was turn key operation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

very nice product
By DB from Waterloo, NE on 05/04/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, prof installed. no compli
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Product is very high quality. I'm not easily impressed, and you've exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no