Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System Reviews - Page 3

[42 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

People stop to ask daily about my hoop!
By widman from Upper Arlington, OH on 05/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Height adjustments allow all my boys to play from age 4-10.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Simply Awesome
By jayrat from Libertyville, IL on 05/13/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I purchased the Pro Dunk Platinum for myself and my kids. I have been very impressed with the quality. I played competitive basketball at the college level and was always disappointed when playing outside in the summer with the quality of the goals. The Pro Dunk Platinum comes as close to the indoor feel that I have found. My six year old son has no problem adjusting the height by himself and has used it almost everyday since we set it up. I was also impressed with the service from the people at Pro Dunk. I had questions before my purchase and they were easy to get a hold of and very helpful. I am very happy with my purchase. Great service, great quality, great price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Looks Great in Driveway
By Mick from Lima, OH on 06/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The use of metric measurments, on the bolts is confusing. Digging the hole is probably the hardest part of installation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Heavy duty and my 3 year old can adjust it by himself!
By Beal13 from Rochester, IL on 06/13/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have four boys, and it was time to get a permanent basketball hoop. Took a chance on this one and everything was perfect from order to delivery to playing with the kids. I had my contractor install it with the concrete pad pour so I can't comment on the install but they didn't complain any. Very well built and sturdy, I don't see why this would ever need replaced.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Worth every penny
By mitch from Hunt Valley, MD on 06/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love the product and the gentleman who set it up was easy to work with, however all in all it was huge investment for our family. Yet....worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!
By Roy M. from Davidson, NC on 06/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great basketball goal. Very well constructed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

I love my basketball system..
By Jayhawks from Lawrence, KS on 06/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My family loves it. My son, who's 11 can easily adjust the height by himself. As for cons, I can not think of any.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome!
By Mrs Henderson from Davie, FL on 06/20/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Hired pros to install!!
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Any age kid!
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We researched a lot before choosing Pro Dunk. Everything about it is top notch and it looks great as a replacement for our old rusted out in-ground hoop. The mechanism to raise and lower the hoop is effortless and the quality of parts seems solid. My husband and 4 year old had a pick up game on Father's Day and it was a thing of beauty to watch! I would highly recommend this hoop!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Platinum In Ground-WOW!
By The DeBoers from Camano Island, WA on 06/21/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Just wanted to send you our new Produnk Hoop Platinum installed-I just got it up, and the lines marked. We LOVE it-Easy to follow directions for the do-it-yourself installer made it affordable. Incredibly solid and almost no-shake, easy to adjust height. A GREAT Basketball System; REALLY Happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Great hoop - solid
By J from Hamilcont, OH on 07/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Extensive preparation
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great hoop, solid, not hard to setup, but is an extensive process to do hole and concrete properly. Assembly is easier part.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Compare apples to apples, you can't get a better deal!
By J Ray from Bonaire, GA on 07/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We run half court games with adults at 9feet because we can't dunk on 10 feet anymore - Play for about 2 hours twice a week. Rest of the time my 4 kids and neighborhood kids are on the court playing ball probably another 3-4 times a week. My ONLY complaint is the hardware that holds the padding to the backboard or the backboard frame to the glass is not rust proof. Where the water drips off after a rain is an orange spot on my court underneath backboard. I did pay extra for the stainless steel hardware but that was for the rest of the goal assembly. Board was pre-assembled. Overall I am very pleased and would have no hesitation recommending this product - 72" Platinum

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

EXCELLENT BASKETBALL SYSTEM!
By # 44 from Philadelphia, PA on 07/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Pro installation
Cons:none
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

After searching for a quality system for months, we found Pro Dunk! We are very happy with it. We were looking for a system that was adjustable & would stand the test of time. In all our research we could not find another system that even comes close. Stop searching & purchase a Pro Dunk! PS The glass backboard is awesome; nothing else comes close to glass.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Family Loves It
By Christa from Homer Glen, IL on 07/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very Sturdy, so easy to use my 8 year old can adjust it alone. My Young family Loves it and we are hoping to get meny years of fun. We Just got it this year so I cant comment on weather reisistance but, it comes with very nice padding/ accesories and it looks top notch. We had it installed by our builder. I can say it is very heavy, solid and requires quite a bit of concrete to stabalize. Very glad it stable when the kids are slam dunking. It spends most of the time in the lowest position and they love slam dunkingl. I can see it holding up very well as they get bigger. The setup looks great and will hold up well. When I called to order staff was very informative and helpful!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Go ahead and spend the extra money....your game and kids are worth it.
By #1 Slammer from Birmingham, AL on 07/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Yes it does take a little extra effort and concrete but why not. Really not that hard to set up. Ours has been installed and used heavily for about a year and have no complaints. Its big and heavy but that is what you need. Want junk go to your local sporting goods store. Want the good stuff call Pro Dunk Hoops. The old saying applies "You get what you pay for." Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

Kids Love It!
By Dee from Lincroft, NJ on 07/24/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Had to pay to have it installed but it was well worth it...any size or ability can play...any kid who has played basketball at our house loves it...

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

The product has exceeded my expectations
By Burke from Cedar Rapids, IA on 08/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I use product to teach my boys the fundamentals of shooting at different angles. Things I love about it are that the kids can adjust themselves and I don't have to worry about them dunking on it when it is set at the lower level.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Bigger and Badder than our neighbor's!
By The Big Z from Melrose, MN on 08/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:plastic height indicator
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The product is used for fun, recreational use and also for our sons to practice their basketball skills. The product is very stable and sturdy. We had some severe storms earlier this summer season and it appeared that the product did not move, sway or even quiver when the strongest winds were hitting it. The only thing we wish would be different is if there would be a better way of determining the height instead of the plastic "ruler" that came with the product. We did our own installation and found it to be quite easy. The directions were easy to follow. Definitely need at least 3 people to install the backboard due to its weight.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 78 customers found this review helpful]

Recommended to all my friends
By Hoopster from Ivyland, PA on 08/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, My9y.o. Adjusts it easily
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Looks great! Easy to adjust for kid dunk competition As well As wanna be dad's. Fun for all! Hours of enjoyment!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Hoop fit for a King
By Basketball Paul from Thousand Palms, CA on 08/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Looks Great!
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Family fun
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Outstanding system & value! Have two teenage sons that play. Has been great for practice and pick up games. Also have gotten wife & daughter to play which is great family time. Built 30 x 45 pad for system. Installation was easy, 3 to 4 people for backboard as it is heavy. Added light for night play and stencil kit, which is the only thing that tried my patience. Ryan & Keith were great to work with! Great exercise beats running on a treadmill! Look for many years of enjoyment!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System
By Old and Grumpy from Leipsic, OH on 08/22/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

looks great and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Very Good Product
By White Shadow from Kansas City, MO on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We put the Pro-Dunk up in our drive to help me teach my 4 year old the game of basketball. I played college basketball in the 1970s & I think this goal is better than the ones we used then. The height adjustment is so easy my 4 year old son can do it by himself.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

one of a kind basketball hoop PRICELESS
By shooting kings from Caledonia, MN on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We practice on it. We shoot around on it. We dunk on it like there is no tommorrow it is a beautiful basketball set up. I wouldn't change a thing on it. We have used it all summer and love it from a seven year old to a forty year old.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Happy to had purchased the pro dunk platinum basketball system after a great deal of research
By Seaandy from point pleasant Beach, NJ on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My family truly loves to use it. The boys and their friends get a great deal of use of it. Whenever we have young children at the house the system is easy to lower it for them. The kids are able to lower it themselves. The system feels very stable. We are all very pleased that we purchased this system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

rugged looking hoop
By bobcat 205 from Xenia, OH on 08/24/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Unstable
Best Uses:Practice, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Beautiful set up.only negative, the backboard shakes a little much when the ball hits it from certain angles

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Basketball Goal for Family
By Jim Franklin TN from Franklin, TN on 08/24/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Practice for high school player. Pick up guys in neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

GOOD PRODUCT
By GRETCHEN from Altamonte Springs, FL on 08/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

GREAT FUN.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

AWESOME
By Dan from La Farge, WI on 08/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This goal is awesome....Get your own....

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[46 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Best basketball system on the market
By Mike from Spokane, WA on 08/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I did a lot of research prior to purchasing our backyard basketball system and I kept coming back to the Pro-Dunk Platinum. Compared with other systems that were $100-$300 more, The Pro-Dunk Platinum offered thicker gauge steel than the competition, the padding was included (huge bonus), the backboard glass was thicker AND I was able to get the 72" backboard. It seemed too good to be true but I pulled the trigger and ordered from Pro-Dunk. Pro-Dunk Hoops impressed me before I even had a chance to set up the system. The entire package arrived WAY faster than I thought it would. In fact, my play area wasn't even prepared yet when the hoop arrived. The hoop system sat in my garage for a couple weeks until our wet Pacific NW spring could dry up long enough to allow my concrete contractor to pour the slab. I had a 35'x45' slab poured in an area of my backyard. My contractor (5 Star Concrete - awesome outfit!!) had done several play courts and knew exactly what to do. They pre-dug the holes for me to pre-set the anchor bolts for the hoop pole and my light pole. They dug the holes about 4' deep and filled with concrete. I'm glad they did it because I'm sure I would have messed it up. Two days later my contractor came back to check on the concrete and asked me if I had my basketball hoop. He told me to get the instructions because he wanted to get us up and running. Couldn't believe he was going to help me do that. Within an hour the two of us had everything set up except the backboard. I grabbed two neighbors and the four of us easily mounted the backboard to the frame. It really does take four adults to set the backboard - it's heavy! My contractor had a basketball system of his own and he has installed others. He kept saying how impressed he was with the Pro-Dunk system and how much better it was than anything he'd seen. That made me even more confident that I made the right purchase. My 10 year old son couldn't wait to use the court and we shoot hoops all the time. For a court my size, the 72" backboard is perfect - I wouldn't go any smaller. The rim is nice and tight and the backboard has perfect response. It's just like playing in the gym. The adjustable crank makes it super easy for the kids to lower/raise the system and you know exactly how high the rim is set with the convenient height indicator. With the money I saved, I went ahead and ordered the rust armor protection. The base will get wet from the sprinkler and with our inland northwest winters, there will be snow around the base for much of the winter. I couldn't be happier with the Pro-Dunk system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Built like a tank! Had my goal installed earlier this year and it easily withstood Hurricane Irene!
By Basketball Dad from Hillsborough, NJ on 08/31/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have 2 boys ages 12 and 14 who play a lot of basketball competitively. This goal is solid, well built and easily withstands the constant use. Having installed the system 3 months ago, and living in the Northeast, time will tell if the goal will continue to perform. So far its working out great! I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

solid hoop for rugged setting
By Pastor Dave from Lansing, IL on 08/31/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, church parking lot
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This hoop is great because we never have to worry about people being to rough with it. We are the premier court in town!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Great quality basketball system
By Gotcha from Heath, OH on 09/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We bought the platimum system for our family and we are very happy with the quality and ease of use. Both my children, ages 6 and 4, can easily adjust the backboard and goal. I played college basketball and coach a college team and several guys have been over and tested the system out. Everyone has gave rave reviews. Only thing I have noticed is one of the bolts has a little rust and we bought the weather proofing package but other than that it is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Very pleased with the quality of the Basketball System
By Gogo from West Valley, UT on 09/16/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It is a wonderfull system, stable and professional, my family loved, the size and the solid back board response it is just perfect.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product and support
By finish9 from Colbert, WA on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very impressed with the engineering of this goal, they definitely thought through all aspects of this product. Easy setup with clear instructions. Customer support is very strong. My wife and I (age 57) was able to install all but the backboard, which we got help from our neighbor to install.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Stands up the test of a summer camp full of kids
By Flipper from Mount Vernon, IA on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our summer camp program is for kids ages 6-17. The ability to adjust the height was a huge plus for us as it allowed campers of all ages to enjoy a productive game. Kids being kids love to dunk and hang on the rim. These hoops withstood everything they endured all summer long

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

awesome
By trev and max the jammers from meredith, NH on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

all and all the best hoop system

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Great product & Great Process = Great Enjoyment
By From Way Downtown from Randallstown, MD on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:HEAVY Backboard
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

First and foremost: This is a great product. I searched and searched for goals, and decided that although pricey, the ProDunk Platinum Hoops system was for me. I wanted a high-quality, long-lasting, sturdy, and easy to assemble goal system, and this product is it! ---My friends and I (adult males 25-35) use it once or twice weekly for our "old guys" pick-up games and shooting contests. When we are not using it, my young nephews are lowering it to about 8ft and holding amateur dunk contests. And when they are not using it, my 5yr old son and his peers lower the goal to about 7-7.5ft, and shoot around themselves. So the goal gets constant usage, ranging from adult men, to teenage boys, down to elementary school age kids. And all love it. ---There are several great things about the product: 1) It has withstood bricks, dunk attempts, and hurricanes (Irene, I'm looking at you!) alike. 2) The backboard DOES have a great, regulation gym or goal like response. And in addition, my friends comment all the time that I was right by not being "cheap" and just getting a portable goal or hoop on a pole. Because with this product, I don't have a goal, I have a Court. 3) It WAS easy to assemble by 2 adults (except for one portion that I'll mention shortly) 4) It's a great looking product. And With it's thick 6" pole, and solid feeling metal, I'm always at ease that it will not suddenly fall down or that I'll come home one day and the glass will be shattered etc., 5) Although minor, the padding (and ball, pump, etc.,) that came included, fit this goal well, and make me feel a lot more safe when my kids or family's playing outside around it. ---There are only a couple cons to this product. And, none of them would keep me from recommending this product to others. I only mention them as cautionary tales for future buyers. ---First, after ordering, the system did arrive in my state within the estimated time, AND, it arrived at my doorstep within the estimated time (maybe a day later actually). HOWEVER, I did have to call and set a time for it to be delivered to my doorstep, after it had arrived in my state and been sitting at the shipping depot for a day or two. NOTE: After I called and set a delivery time, it was in-fact delivered at that time, and in great condition. ALSO, note that I was able to track my package. Still, I wonder how long it may (or may not) have sat at the local shipping depot if I had not called them to ask when it would be delivered. ---Second, while the total package of instructions (meaning both the paper AND the video) were overall descriptive and easy enough to follow. The backboard, at least the 72" one we ordered, is HEAVY. I have no idea of it's weight, but our total freight may have been ~650lbs. And I'd suspect the backboard is an awkward to carry/lift 300 of those lbs. Carrying it from the truck doorstop delivery (front of our house) to the backyard, was intense, and a 3 man job. 4 people would have made it safer, but I'll admit 3 was doable--if not strenuous. ---Finally, despite how trivial the video makes backboard attachment seem, it is DEFINITELY not as easy as it may appear. Thus, I would strongly recommend that 3-4 people are prepared to lift the backboard alone, and another person be ready to insert the bolt(s) that secure the backboard to the extension arms. Otherwise, you really do risk over-exerting yourself and others who may not do heavy lifting on a daily basis (as neither myself or my engineer neighbors and friends no longer do).

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Absolutely love this hoop.
By G-Men from georgetown, OH on 09/20/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Hoop is awesome. It's everything we thought it would be from the information given on the website. shopped a couple other big name brands and chose Produnks because we got more for our money. Very solid hoop, installation was easy to do. Very good investment. Will be around for my transmits to play on someday. Thank you Produnks for making such a high quality hoop at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Plays as good as it looks
By BEAN from St. Joseph, MO on 09/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

use daily for shooting, have a boy who plays high school. Older son and I play often, pick up games and just shooting around. Love the glass backboard. It is very responsive and strong. Overall an excellent product and very glad we bought it. THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

No doubt the best hoop I've played on. I would recommend this to anyone in the market.
By RP from Spearfish, SD on 09/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Installation was easy. Digging the 4ft hole was the toughest part. I let the concrete sit for a week and had the hoop up in less than 2 hours. The online installation video was helpful. As for the quality, it's top of the line. I get questions and comments about it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Pleased with the stability and quality.
By Ron from Greenfield, IN on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Quality for practice and play-adjustable height makes it fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no