Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System Reviews - Page 4

[41 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Best Recreational and Competitive Driveway Hoop System
By Nickster from Lafayette, CA on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall a great product. Great set up tools on the website. The set was easier than I thought it would be. I was able to do it with a pickup truck bed and one helper. The rim is super stiff and I haven't been able to figure out how to adjust it (other than thousands of shots). It would be cool if you had some sort of lighting that extended on a boom above the backboard that lights up the lane and hoop for night ball.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Why wouldn't you buy this product? We love our ProDunk!
By Easy E from Kaysville, UT on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:Slow adjusting with crank
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Product is awesome for myself as well as our young kids. We use it for family fun and playing pick up games with friends and family. We love the quality and durability and are planning a way to keep the hoop lit at nights now that summer is nearing its end and its getting dark sooner. We love playing, just wish we could go from 10' to 5' a little quicker, but realize the crank and hydraulics are a great system!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

It's like going to the Chiropractor!!!! Awesome in every way!!!
By SWEET MUSIC from Omaha, NE on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I LOVE TO LET OFF STEAM WITH THE KIDS AFTER A GREAT DAY AT WORK. I have a six and a three year old. I am blown away that they can both raise and lower the hoop by themselves. I actually had a hard time raising and lowering some of the other brands that I looked into. Another HUGE plus is that the hoop lowers to 5 ft. The little guy can still get some playing time in and I get to save my back and shoulders BY NOT lifting him up 80 times a night. A lot of the other brands would only lower to 7 feet. I love the strength and how solid everything feels. I feel totally confident playing above the rim with this system(yes when it's lowered some) Come on i'm WHITE and getting old!!! Another favorite of mine is the loud "CLANK" sound that the rim makes when SOMEONE ELSE throws up a BRICK. the only thing that I didn't think was truly perfect with this system was the little plastic marker that lets you know how high the hoop is. My buddy who referred me to produnk lost his on a really windy day in Nebraska which can be pretty common. Mine seems to still be fine!!! Truthfully that is the only thing that wasn't completely great about the whole system. I also really thought the videos online of the installation process really helped a ton if you are doing it yourself.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 75 customers found this review helpful]

Hoop is great. Looks like it will last for many years.
By Skip from Lafayette, CA on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:Hard To Setup, Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great hoop. Exceeded my expectations. Needed several people to lift the heavy backboard into place on set-up. Otherwise set-up was easy. Wish I could adjust the height it quicker, but I suppose you can't expect it to be much quicker and still be sturdy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

Great product, back-breaking install
By tc from boston, MA on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup, Difficult To Adjust, No markers for height
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Definitely not inexpensive but paying extra you get the quality and durability vs. all the cheaper hoops one sees in sad shape in driveways in one's neighborhood. Installing was very tough but doable. I needed my 65 yr old dad to help. We are both over 6', 200 lbs and still wasn't easy. Probably should have had a third guy. Biggest complaint is there isn't a marker for different heights so its guesswork.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 55 customers found this review helpful]

Best looking basketball hoop in town.....
By coach larry from Wellesley, MA on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, kids love to play on it
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

as long as the weather is good no need to go to the gym to practice with a great stable hoop in the driveway

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent adjustable Basketball hoop!
By CP from Inverness, IL on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup, Use a Pro Installer
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a Pro size and style glass backboard and hoop that is heavy duty. My nine year old loves the easy adjustability (he can do it himself), and my 13 year old loves the overhang so he doesn't run into the pole - like our old system. The system encourages my children to play a sport they love more - and at home!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Overall very good hoop
By TennisFreak from Elk Grove, CA on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The installation was hard and some parts didn't want to play nice, especially the springs to raise/lower the hoop. After everything was installed and leveled, I noticed the stand was leaning slightly forward even tho everything else was leveled. Other than that it's a very good hoop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 75 customers found this review helpful]

Pro Dunk Hoops ... putting Pro-fessional first
By D-Dunk from McMurray, PA on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Assembly was straight-forward. Even my 7 year old can adjust the height at will. This hoop is the center of attention in the neighborhood, from young to teen to parents.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

No one has seen such a finely engineered system
By Mike from Marshall, MI on 09/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Church activities
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system is flexible for our church activities with adults, teens and elementary age kids. It looks great and has the kind of appearance which complements the fine features of our new building and landscaping.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Great basketball response
By V from East Moline, IL on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This basketball system has the look and feel of a professional hoop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Product Delivered as expected;
By Jake's Dad from Coupeville, WA on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Really high class setup, neighborhood is impressed and looks great. Kids are having a lot of fun playing, they can easily adjust the height; Instructions could be a bit more detailed, but contacted Pro Dunk directly via online chat, and got answers needed. With such a large hole to dig, and fill with concrete, it worked out way better to have concrete delivered instead of mixing 42 bags!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Better than I thought.
By Dan the Nuke/EE from appleton, WI on 10/05/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Could have more washers
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I wanted to find a hoop system that would handle the winters in Wisconsin. This system is built well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Tremendous
By Donkey from Weston, CT on 10/05/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very durable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

REALLY NICE SYSTEM!
By MR. ERIC from WICHITA, KS on 10/07/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, BETTER QUALITY THEN EXPE
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

great quality the instructions were a little unclear about the nuts under the bottom plate I called and left a message and nobody returned my call :(. I was disappointed with the pole pad quality it was ripped in the box and would like to have a new one to replace. everything else is REAL QUALITY, nice!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

Easy set up and nice
By Jim from Southern Indiana hills, IN on 10/08/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My boys and the neighbors really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Fantistic Product!
By JP from Yorkville, IL on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Product is outstanding. It does tak e some time to put it up just because of its size and quality. Make sure you have a strong friend or two when it's time to put up the backboard, its heavy!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

sturdy
By kenbone from elk grove, CA on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:fit, light kit doesnt really f, the light kit you sell do, none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Find a better light kit to fit 6" pole.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic Professional Basketball System
By Clark the future NBA'er from Cincinnati, OH on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The product is fantastic for any level player and the set-up was a breeze. You really only need one extra set of hands with the main pole installation and a couple extra sets of hands when installing the backboard. Everything else is very manageable by yourself. Directions are clear and easy to understand. The hardest part (for me) was digging the 4 ft deep hole in clay... I will definitely not leave this system if/when we ever move...

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

It doesn't get any better then this.
By Benjamin from Hawley, MN on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, awsome dunking
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This will serve our family for years to come. I expect great things from all three of my boys. Using this hoop will perfectly match what is used in their games. I would also like to thank your staff for putting up with me and my 20 questions during my selection process. They were very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Equipo para uso de un colegio
By Miguel de moya from Santo Domingo, dn, FL on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Para una cancha en exteriod de un colegio privado saint joseph school, www.sjs.edu.do

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Don't pay extra for all weather package it will rust like mine
By Richard S from Johnsburg, IL on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:base pad is not good, Paid extra for stainless, Bolts are already rusted
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I paid extra for the all weather package I think I got the standard nuts and bolts mine are already starting to rust and the base pad is coming apart at the stitching

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

This is a very good outdoor goal. It is very strong and gives a realistic rebound and feels like an indoor goal. I highly recommend this goal.
By Jordan from Fort worth, TX on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This goal is for serious players. It looks great in your backyard and says quality to your neighbors.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product and Easy to Install
By M. Paquiao from Upland, CA on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Can't say anything bad......BUY IT......

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Solid goal!
By James from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Love this goal! SOLID construction and hours and hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great product! I would highly recommend it.
By Jake The Baller from Milford, NJ on 11/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Solid product! Simple, easy installation!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

"Perfectionast with no complaints"
By "Freeshot Rodg" from Cummings, GA on 11/07/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Former college basketball player that was looking for a system that duplicated the goal systems of major college arenas. Used the product each day since set up. Very stable from the support system to the backboard and rim. Attractive in the large driveway and fits to scale with the house. Should produce years of fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

The Best Outdoor Court.... Period
By Enzo the Noseguard from Miami Lakes, FL on 11/08/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:NO CONS
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System is the best outdoor system period!!! I opted using a Pro Dunk recommended professional installer.(Strongly Recomend) The Idea for the purchase was for my kids to play and stay close to home, At times I have every kid in my town at my house using the Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System. Safety for my kids is the greatest advantage owning the Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Great basketball hoop!
By John from Las Vegas, NV on 11/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Was very easy to assemble and seems to be very sturdy. We have not had any problems with the hoop or construction whatsoever. At first all the parts seemed to be a bit overwhelming but after reading the instructions, we found that it went together really easy. We are out there almost every day now.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

My kids don't want to come inside!
By Up and coming players from Guthrie Center, IA on 11/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Quality product that everyone admires when they come to our house! The kids love to play with it and don't want to come inside. It can't get any better!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

This product is a slam dunk!
By One very satisfied customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 11/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I researched alot of hoops before deciding on the pro dunk system. I chose the pro-dunk system based on price and quality and I can tell you that you will not go wrong with this system. Installation was a snap particulary with the online video - just make sure you have help to attach the backboard. It's nice when a product is everything they say it is. Structurally this thing is a beast and will withstand everything my teenagers can throw at it. The raise and lower mechanism is super easy to use. I ended up buying the hooplight max so the kids can play 24-7. If you are in the market and comparing products stop here this is the one to get. I live in Colorado and we have already had a couple snowfalls and freezes and the hoop has weathered the storm fine. Everything they say on their website is true. This is as sturdy a system as you will find. I am completely 100% satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a in ground hoop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

How to become the most popular house on the block.
By Lamps Hoops from Yorktown Heights, NY on 11/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

All 4 of our children use our new Pro Dunk Platinum system to develop their games as well as host the neighborhood pickup games. The system is extremely sturdy, easy to adjust and looks great. Although the instructions are clear and easy to understand, I would highly recommend professional installation.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

This goal is a slam-dunk!
By Twinmom from Chesapeake, VA on 11/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My twin 16 year old sons are serious basketball players. They hope to play college ball so my husband and I wanted to provide them with the best equipment possible. My husband researched extensively and found the Pro Dunk to be superior to all the other products on the market. We just purchased our second goal to complete the back yard "full court" and our sons could not be happier. They are practicing with the same backboard that is found at their school so the shots they practice at home are the same they use in a real game. This is the best investment we could make to assist our sons reach their goals . Thank you Pro Dunk.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product, Questionable Delivery Method
By Parents of Active Kids from Fairview, PA on 11/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Delivery left on street.
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The product is fantastic, we love it. We did not like the way it was delivered. Our house is set well off the street, but we have a semi-circular driveway (flat) that many trucks have used for deliveries. The delivery driver/company said they only deliver to the address and don't place it. The large, heavy box and long pallet were placed on the side of the road near my house. It was up to me to drag it though my yard in the rain in order to ensure it did not get damaged by the weather and traffic. The pallet had to be broken down and all boxed individually moved. The pole was "walked" through the yard and the backboard carried by me and my wife to a more secure location.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Very durable
By Butch from Morris, IL on 12/21/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love this system. High quality materials and easy setup. It's the same as playing at the gym but it's in our driveway!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Overall very good product
By Longhorn from Inola, OK on 12/22/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall very good product. Installed with wife's help and a couple of friends. Used a homemade 2x4 frame to lift backboard into position(see YouTube video for example). Digging the hole was the most time consuming of project. Goal bolts were defective, but replaced by Pro Dunk Hoops.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

ROCK SOLID
By EHLO, Craig from wheaton, IL on 01/05/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

All the kids come here now to play on this rock solid basketball goal. I paid someone (about $300) to completely set it up, including the concrete dig/pour, which seemed like a good choice. It would take at least 3 men to lift the backboard.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Solid stable goal with great feel
By Priceman from Lawrence, KS on 01/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Rim has great response, Appearance
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our previous court was on our driveway that had a significant slope and a portable goal. My son started playing competitive basketball and we realized that he needed a basketball court to help him improve to play at that level. We put a 25X36 court in our backyard and started looking for a goal online. After searching on line we selected the Pro Dunk Platinum. I was sold on the fact that the goal was covered for dunking and hanging on the rim. The goal has to be strong to have that kind of guarantee. I looked at all of the videos on the Pro Dunk Website and knew I had found the goal. The installation video was extremely helpful. We love the goal! The goal has made a huge difference in my sons game. The regulation backboard and the overall feel of the rim and glass is the best on the market.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

High Quality System
By JCar from Pace, FL on 01/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, High Quality
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Son's JV and Varsity players use to practice and they love the system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

"Just what we needed!"
By Johnnie from Jena, LA on 01/10/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

At LaSalle Recreation District No 10, an outdoor multi-purpose basketball/volleyball court was constructed (cement, regulation court) and the Pro Dunk goals were installed. The community kids (all ages) are really enjoying this new addition to our facility. They can dunk the ball and never feel like it's going to come down. The goals are very sturdy. The volleyball equipment purchased has also been used and enjoyed. I would recommend your products to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no