Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System Reviews - Page 6

[24 of 45 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome
By RS from Mt Sinai, NY on 05/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Top quality at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[24 of 47 customers found this review helpful]

my boys love it
By 5boys from Leesport, PA on 05/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have 5 boys, they love it, but it took all 5 too assemble. It was raining the day it arrived, the boys insisted I set it up that day (in the poring down rain) so they could play. We did, they use it everyday.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[26 of 50 customers found this review helpful]

It's great!!! We love it!!!!!
By Hogfan from Huntsville, AR on 05/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, for pro use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Materials are very heavy duty

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Great System! I would buy this product again and again.
By Groove from Griffithsville, WV on 05/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Springs Rattle
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very Pleased! Great Product. Not a big deal but if there would be any negative it would be that the lift assist springs rattle some.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 34 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again and again
By Mark from brookfield, WI on 05/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent quality, accommodate all ages, easy to adjust. the backboard make it very easy to see and focus on your shots. I will defiantly buy this product again and recommend it to everybody. get the update to the screws if you live in a cols damp area (anti rust).

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Best value by far!
By Mark from Sauk Centre, MN on 05/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I compared quality and features on numerous brands and Pro Dunk beat them all hands down. We have several other families looking to buy a Pro Dunk after seeing ours and hearing how great a value it was.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[18 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Better than awesome
By Carl's dad from Raleigh, NC on 05/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I had been waiting for 7 years for my son to say he wanted a hoop so that I could get one. After doing exhaustive research I chose to go with Pro Dunk and I am so glad that I did. The look and feel of this system is unlike no other outdoor system that I have ever been exposed to and I have been playing basketball for over 35 years. The construction and mechanics of the goal appear to be long lasting and easy to use. My backyard has become the local playground for my neighborhood. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[19 of 38 customers found this review helpful]

I love this product!!!!
By jonehamlet from Jericho, NY on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant, The appearance is great
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I loved the ease of the installation we did it ourselves its that easy!!!!, the way it plays its versatility, easy adjustments and so on and on...........

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[17 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent product
By Chrisers from Marshalltown, IA on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very well built. Heavy duty.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

Looks professional and functions even better
By Oguz from Alpine, NJ on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very sturdy and functional

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

We are THE place to play one the street!
By Desert Mom of 5 from Mesa, AZ on 05/31/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:too easy to adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It is sturdy and gets so much more use than our last hoop! My neighbor commented on how much more curb appeal our house has now. So functional and looks great too even though it is much bigger than our last hoop. It is REALLY sturdy. My teenage son backed into it with his truck when it was lowered down, and the hoop prevailed. My biggest issue is that it is TOO easy to lower. The neighbor kids lower it and then don't raise it back up (thus the truck incident). I guess we just need to lock it? But then it discourages them from playing--kind of a catch 22. Overall an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome! All the neighborhood loves it!
By Family of Boys from Kansas City, MO on 05/31/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Deep concrete hole to dig
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is an awesome basketball goal. While the initial hole/concrete is tough, the set-up/installation is really pretty easy. The entire neighborhood loves it - from our littlest at 5 to the adults! Even kiddos with their own basketball goals are coming to play on this one. I was worried about the size - regulation size backboard looked pretty big in my garage, but once it was up - it really does look great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 28 customers found this review helpful]

Great addition to the family
By Dan from aurora, IL on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very easy to setup and built very strong

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

My son and his friends played for 8 hours straight after it was up for play.
By Ray the dunker from Byron, IL on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, No more TV, Smiles said it all
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son is an upper level 12 yr old player and this is going to improve his game even more. His comment was "it's just like being inside at the school".

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Best home basketball system on the market
By Bobcats fan from Milton, WV on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is the best home basketball system I've ever seen. I shopped for quite some time before finding pro dunk hoops. The quality of this product is head and shoulders above the other Systems on the market. We use our system for daily practice and games. I installed this system myself (with some help lifting the heavy pieces from a friend) with no problems. My kids love it and so do all of their friends. If you have kids who love basketball and your are considering a home system, you will not be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 28 customers found this review helpful]

Pro dunk ball goal is quality product
By shelley - mom of five ball players from Culbertson, NE on 06/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:adjuster breaks easily, plastic height adjuster
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It is a great product, very well constructed, the only con is the plastic height adjuster is already broken. Maybe a metal part could remedy this.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent home system
By Joe from Snohomish, WA on 06/14/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our court has become the place to shoot in the neighborhood in a very short time. Our kids have suddenly become very excited about basketball after having shot only occasionally on a mushy portable system prior to the Pro Dunk. The thing is absolutely rock-solid! One kid on the block commented that he wasn't sinking as many shots because he's accustomed to "soft" backboards and rims. I just said "get used to it, this is the real thing." Also, your setup instructions were good and, other than the very heavy weight of the backboard, it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

Customer service is as awesome as the product
By Cooper from Glenwood, IA on 06/15/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

So easy for the kids to adjust on their own

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product!!
By minocquamike from Minocqua, WI on 06/19/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to install - the videos on the website were very helpful - we rented a concrete mixer - highly recommended. Hoop is very stable, looks great as well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

the safest, best constructed and most versatile basketball hoop system that I could find!!
By Chris from Charleston, WV on 07/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, best padding
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My 13 year old son is a miiddle school and AAU basketball player. His 22 year old brother was a competitive basketball player in high school and still plays a lot of recreational ball in college. They both love the Pro Dunk basketball system. It is as good or better than the ones that they play on at their school gyms. It helps provide consistency in their practice at home comparable to what they encounter at school and in AAU tournaments.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

Built like a tank!
By Lanzalaco Family from Mendon, NY on 07/09/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use our Pro Dunk Platinum for family recreation, and to train our children for local Basketball activities. The quality, fit, finish, and heavy-duty components make this system the best I've seen. I want to include the fantastic, professional customer service that is provided as well. If I were to change one thing, it would be the rim height indicator decal. The one supplied is merely a thin sticker that has shown wear after three months. A thicker, plastic plate would be more appropriate with this system

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

I can't believe I had to wait 3 years for this!!
By dr J from Richmond, IN on 07/10/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I knew I wanted this goal 3 years ago. It took me that long to save up for it. It was soooo worth it. I love this goal and my kids and I use it almost every day. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[14 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Extremely pleased with this product
By Pfree from Islip, NY on 07/12/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I purchased the Pro Dunk Hoop System so I could practice and play on it, and because it was adjustable to 5'1/2" so my young children to use it. It is a very durable product, and we have gotten alot of use out of it. I am resurfacing and expanding my half court to possibly a small full court, and I would buy the same in ground system to use on the other end.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Wow- amazing how big and professional it is!
By Zach from Westborough, MA on 07/12/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Everyone who comes down our driveway, asks where we got it and for details,. It catches everyones eye and the teenagers feel like pros.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

Excelent system
By Nick from Boalsburg, PA on 07/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent hoop system. Very stable and well made. My only complaint is the adjustment system. It is not too difficult to turn the crank and my 10 year old can do it but it takes a long time and you get tired of cranking it after awhile.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
It does take approximately 60 seconds because of the way it is geared. The advantage is easier adjustment. It is a bit of a trade-off but one we feel is worth it to allow children to easily adjust the system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

looks impressive!!
By sharong from Metuchen, NJ on 07/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This product is very impressive, in looks and play. Perfect for adults and kids alike. My boys play on the system daily, and invite their friends for pick up games. The only disappointment is the lighting fixture that is an extra, it is flimsy and very difficult to center. Overall a great system - glad we have it!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[6 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

Top quality product at a great value
By Jim from Batavia, IL on 08/01/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Top quality, great price

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[8 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Totally Satisfied !
By Pa Paw Steve from KERMIT, WV on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Preparing teenage grandkids for K - 12 sports and alternative to video games.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

The Best Basketball System I have Ever Owned!
By You miss every shot you don't take! from Morton, IL on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Best Value
Cons:none
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system is heavy duty and well-built, but was easier to install than I expected. I did it by myself with a little help from my wife and then a few strong guys to help lift the glass backboard. It was up in no time and we have been enjoying it ever since. The ball bounces off of the backboard just like we are in a school gym and I can confirm that the rim and system can support the full weight of a healthly man dunking on it. It is truly the best product for the money!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

Better than an Xbox my son says.
By Rascole from Bellflower, CA on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son and I practice every day. At 8' he is practicing his dunking skills and 2 min later at 10' he is doing 3 pointers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Very pleased!
By Eric in ND from Watford City, ND on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I thought the installation was relatively easy and quick. Installation with two helpers makes it a snap. The system seems very sturdy. We'll see how it holds up to North Dakota winters. Thanks Pro Dunk. I am pleased with the product and the order/delivery process.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[7 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

absolutely great goal
By in the woods from Indianapolis, IN on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

my 5 yr old twin grandsons can easily adjust the goal up & down. we all love it. meets the INDIANA standard for good B-ball.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

I would absolutely by this product again. We were happy with every phase of the purchase.
By Coaching Dad. from Corona, CA on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our sons, 8 and 11 play competitively. We purchased the Pro Dunk Platinum for them to practice and so that I could hold our practices at our home. The Pro Dunk has met and exceeded all of my expectations. We could not be happier.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

Top notch Pure Pro System
By Jammer from South Orange, NJ on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Plays great and we all love the system. This is one of the best investments I have ever made for my family. Every single family member use the system. It is so easy to adjust the height system that my 6 year old daughter can easily do it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Anyone can dunk on this hoop!
By Kdstock from Waconia, MN on 08/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have 3 kids, ages 8, 6, and 4. They all can play on this and adjust it as needed. The biggest kid, my husband, also can quickly adjust it to his level. It's very sturdy and they all live to dunk on it! It takes quite a large hole to get it installed, but it's manageable on your own. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

In one word "Solid". I can see how they can warranty against damage from dunking.
By JoJo from Bowdoinham, ME on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I'm impressed with how the backboard reacts when the ball hits it hard. There is very little shimmying.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Great high quality basketball system
By JoeB from Medford, NJ on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Bought this system after doing extensive research. This system is about the same cost as the box store brands but a much higher quality. Very sturdy! Was relatively simple to set up. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[11 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

" My Pro Dunk Platinum Basketball System is Second to None
By Mike. from Weymouth, MA on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Both My kids 16 and 12 male and female absolutly love there hoop they say its positivly the best hoop they have played on

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[10 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Great Hoops!
By Rav5 from Huntley, IL on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I purchased 2 of the Pro Dunk Platinum hoops for the court. We had both systems up in an hour and playing hoops. My boys (7,9,12) love the hoops and its so easy for them to adjust the height's so they can dunk. This is one hoop I don't mind them hanging on.(Very Strong) The video's on the web site were very helpful. You will definitely need 2 guys to put up the backboards and someone else to put the bolts in place. We had a bent rim in the shipment and Keith, sent out a new rim in days. Great product and very well constructed! You won't regret your decision if you purchase these hoops.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[9 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

i would buy this product again
By speedracer1508 from madera, CA on 08/20/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This court is a one of a kind

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no