Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Silver Basketball System Reviews - Page 1

[153 of 297 customers found this review helpful]

Easy to adjust with a wide range for all ages.
By Dave from Galena, OH on 05/11/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I got this product for my 5, 9 and 10 year olds. I really like the fact that it can be adjusted from 5 to 10 feet very easily. The glass backboard is true in that it doesn't get scratched or marred. I installed this mostly by myself and the directions were fairly easy to follow. The only help I needed was connecting the backboard to the supports. It was great cause you could lower them causing no stress on the guys holding it while the bolts were put in place. I wish it was just a little more stable at the arm assembly because it does move slightly (quiver) on most rim shots. I think this could be remedied with a little wider supports.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[162 of 295 customers found this review helpful]

Neighbor's Envy!!
By Budding NBA Mom from Kinston, NC on 05/12/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Solid Backboard Response, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love our Pro Dunk Hoops system. We have a 5 year old budding NBA star who loves for us to crank down the rim so he can shoot. Daddy and his bros play pick up games. we have the best system in town. Sure does beat those goals that tip over with a brisk wind. Only complaint, the first backboard we had shattered because we didn't put the sleeves over the screws.We torked down and "CRACK!!" in a million pieces. We didn't make that mistake twice. It is a bit heavy and you will need 2 strong guys for assembly. Now we just need a night light to continue playing into the night.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[137 of 265 customers found this review helpful]

Overall Awesome - kids ages 4-10 love it!
By Rawhide from Goodyear, AZ on 05/12/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My kids ages 4-10 use this as part of our front (extended) driveway - neighbors are jealous and come over quite often. Pro's: VERY easy to set up. I was shocked how easy compared to a competitor's that I struggled to put up just a few years a go. Love the low adjustment for my 4 year old, yet my 10 year old likes it high - they can adjust it themselves quite easily! Stable, looks good, and works well. Cons: Rim bracket difficult to attach to backboard - two bolts difficult; two easy....

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[150 of 294 customers found this review helpful]

Kids love it
By CoMan from Westminster, CO on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This systems surpassed my greatest expectations. The kids loves it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[157 of 300 customers found this review helpful]

It Really Will Last A Life Time!
By SandyM from Dallas, TX on 05/13/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Thanks for the extra effort in making this a special gift for my son. He and his friends play on it every day until dark. I always know he's safe right here at home.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[148 of 285 customers found this review helpful]

Better than expected for the money and I would buy again in a second!
By Adam from Willard, MO on 05/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

One great thing is being able to adjust down to 5'...You can clean the backboard without a ladder or have you 6 year old son dunk on it...very cool. The whole system is very strong...I am 6'3" and 250lbs and I crank dunks on this thing over and over. The only thing that I am not completely impressed with is the height guide. Not sure how it will last and then I will have to rig something up.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
The height indicator is made of a high-quality, weather resistant, high-impact plastic to endure harsh weather conditions without becoming brittle. Also, because it is plastic and not metal, the risk of corrosion at the pivot point is eliminated. Lastly, the plastic height indicator has the added benefit of being clear which allows you to see the rim height markings beneath the indicator.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[142 of 278 customers found this review helpful]

pro dunk silver gets the gold
By Dr. K from Windsor, IL on 05/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:none
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I was down in the back the week it arrived and had my neighbor and kids assemble. As fast as I could read the directions and point to the pieces, they were up and running. About 45 minutes to install and that included the net. My only comment is that I wish the crank were geared lower, so that less revolutions were required to raise/lower. Good product and would recommend to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[165 of 298 customers found this review helpful]

The best hoop on the market - hands down!
By Troy from Osceola, IN on 05/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

If I could take a picture of a normal day in our driveway that would be the best comment that I could provide. There are usually at least 5-8 kids playing at any given time from the neighborhood. I guess my biggest complaint would be that I can't find any time to play myself. Before filling out the review, I had asked my 5 yr old what he liked best about the new basketball hoop - his response - "I can dunk it!" The best thing about this product is that the kids can lower/raise the hoop whenever they want without the assistance from an adult. I can then just as easily raise it up to 10ft to play w/ my friends.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[146 of 288 customers found this review helpful]

Love this hoop!
By Therese from Itasca, IL on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant, Great customer service
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Since the day we installed the hoop our kids have used the hoop. We no longer hear "I'm bored." We love how easy the hoop adjusts- our 6 year old twins do it themselves! Definately a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[148 of 271 customers found this review helpful]

Great Hoop
By sully from Charlotte, MI on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great quality basketball system. Set up was relatively simple and backboard/rim response is the best I have experienced with a home basketball set up. The only small con is that the height measurement system has room for some improvement.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[140 of 272 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome Hoop and Backboard!!! The boys LOVE It!!! GREAT for hanging and dunking!!! Would definately buy again!!!
By Ben-jam-in!!! from Jamestown, NY on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great for High school players and adults. Placed in driveway at home...Boys use it all the time for Fun and Practice!!! Very durable...easy to adjust!!! Very pleased...NO complaints!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[149 of 287 customers found this review helpful]

This is a well constructed system!
By J-Money from Moultrie, GA on 05/15/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a well constructed system. I work in the construction industry and the material use with this system is the same material used for stuctual steel in comercial buildings that I build. The only problem I have with the system is that when you let it down, it bounces. It seams that it needs another spring to assist on taking some of the weight off when it comes down. That the only issue I have with that. Lets face it, nothings perfect. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[157 of 291 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy again
By Ben from Enterprise, UT on 05/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Definatly need a few large men for the setup, but not to bad if you have the help. Great system that I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[143 of 274 customers found this review helpful]

"A hoop to grow with!"
By ksmilford from Milford, NY on 05/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant, height range
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have found this backboard to be the best one on the market for our family. The height adjustment is great for young children (6 and 4) and can be raised easily when I want to play with some friends. I know this hoop will be a magnet for our boys' friends as they grow. The customer service and shipping were great. Set up was simple, digging the hole for the concrete was the hardest part. Thanks for selling a solid product at a fair price. I thank my wife frequently for finding your webpage. I said we would never find a backboard that goes down to 5' that was better than the ones on sale at the local sporting goods store, while remaining in our budget. My wife was right, like always.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[152 of 283 customers found this review helpful]

Great system - kids love it.
By Jon from Elmhurst, IL on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We purchased the system because of the lower heights this model provided. My 4 year old daughter enjoys this at 5 1/2 feet, while our son uses the 8ft level. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[150 of 288 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent Item - Highly Recommended - Worth the Money
By Hunter the Dunker from Bella Vista, AR on 05/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great value - Easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[154 of 289 customers found this review helpful]

I'm getting another one!
By PM from Lancaster, OH on 05/18/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant, My 10 year old can Dunk!
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I looked at a lot of systems that friends had and this one has the most bang for the buck. Pay the extra money for the rust proofing package. It will look great for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[152 of 291 customers found this review helpful]

Family Fun for the Driveway
By Squirt from West Branch, IA on 05/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It's use is for family recreation. We do have a 14 year old that uses to practice free throws and to shoot around. He is not an intense competitor. Plays basketball for fun and to be part of the team.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[142 of 268 customers found this review helpful]

Perfect Choice
By Father of 3 from Parker, CO on 05/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Slack due to long arms
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This goal was the perfect choice for my 4 year-old's birthday present. I'm sure that he would have lost interest in a goal that only adjusted down to 7'-6" (all the others), but he loves this one. At a very low height, he can build confidence and use the correct technique instead of just heaving the ball.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[155 of 292 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product
By Craig from Falls Church, VA on 05/27/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Need extra help to setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This system is perfect for both me and my kids. I can quickly and easily lower it down to 5 feet for them and back to 10 for myself. It is definitely built to last, and I expect many, many years out of this system. Thanks, Pro Dunk.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[133 of 252 customers found this review helpful]

great product, very durable and looks great, also easy instalation
By shoegun from wabeno, WI on 06/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very durable has great responce when ball hits board. great product all around thank you very much . we plan on playing on this unit for many years to come.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[122 of 243 customers found this review helpful]

Quality product
By BJR from Cazenovia, NY on 06/12/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The Bronze system is perfect for our young family. It adjusts easily and everyone--from the five year olds to adults--loves it. I would purchase this system again in a heatbeat.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[131 of 260 customers found this review helpful]

Love the goal and easy to install!!!!!!!!! Basketball flat and no replacement sent???????
By Justin and Julie from Abingdon, VA on 06/12/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:BALL FLAT
Best Uses:Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I love the Goal and would do it over and over. All my friends are impressed. The ball I received is flat and a replacement was never sent. This is the only possible negative I can speak of...............

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[122 of 236 customers found this review helpful]

Too soon to tell
By tiny players from Wayne, NJ on 06/25/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Seems fine.
Cons:Unstable, Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It squeaks when we raise and lower it. I didn't expect as much vibration of the pole. But all and all -- assuming it weathers well -- it seems like it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[120 of 230 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again.
By jimbo from Stilwell, KS on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent system and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[118 of 223 customers found this review helpful]

Great system kids can grow into
By Dan from Northwood, OH on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Currently using for kids recreational use only. Using primarily in the lowered position for younger children. Bounces excessive when down force is applied. Looks like there is excessive play in the spring tension adjustment.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[117 of 232 customers found this review helpful]

"Worth the money after seeing it up"
By Wood from Charleston, IL on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My kids use it for practice and love to lower it for pick up games and dunk contests. Works out great for the adults after a BBQ for a little workout.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[112 of 222 customers found this review helpful]

Great Quality, Well manufactured.
By Jim from appleton, WI on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:More motion when dunking
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son (10) and boys in the neighborhood use for small games. We also use for just shooting around. My son will use more for practice in the fall. It moves more than I expected (up/down) when dunking. I thought it would be more stationary. I also don't like that I have had to put plastic over it to keep the rain out. I requested this replacement part two weeks ago on two separate occassions, and now again today with an email.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[105 of 218 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic product
By Son is estatic from Downers Grove, IL on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This product is perfect for a smaller driveway and for a smaller child learning to play basketball. It goes down low enough that our son is not frustrated to play at such a young age.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[118 of 220 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!
By Wellsworld from Cocoa Beach, FL on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great for our driveway. Tough.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 241 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again, good qualiity.
By brad from Cleveland, AL on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

So far the system seems to be very good quality; I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[119 of 215 customers found this review helpful]

Best value on the market, worth the wait, despite the lack of communication from Customer Service
By Lil' B the baller from Pickerington, OH on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust, Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very happy with the overall quality and materials. Does seem to bounce a bit at lower heights. It is easy to raise and lower, but takes forever to crank. Glass backboard is solid, and has a great feel when shooting. When ordering it took much longer than expected to receive the hoop. Had to call to get updated ETA several times. Would have been much better customer service, if they would have been proactive, and communicated delays as soon as they had them. Customer perception is a significant part of the overall experience, and I would have been much less frustrated had communication been better. Again, worth the wait, and the hoop is great!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[121 of 233 customers found this review helpful]

Good quality, reasonable cost.
By Strathamrider from Stratham, NH on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Low height adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup, Poor Directions
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very good quality, pretty easy to set up but poor directions. Had good phone support thought. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[126 of 242 customers found this review helpful]

Love the Pro Dunk Bronze Basketball System
By Fari the ball player from Huntley, IL on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Adjusts to down to 5 feet
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The ProDunk Basketball systems will go down to 5 feet which no other system seems to be able to do, this is great for young kids 5+

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[109 of 219 customers found this review helpful]

Silver best size for driveway
By bob from zion, IL on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust, add more pictures setup, free ball bad bounce, 9ft - 10 ft hard to adjus, Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, great at 9ft for old guy, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The free ball bounce is so bad,we don't use it.The ball looks great,but is a bumber.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[127 of 242 customers found this review helpful]

"Very good product."
By Finally Shooting from North Stonington, CT on 07/07/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a great hoop for my kids to use as they grow and become more competitive. I find it perfect for my own needs as well. Although the set up, particularly the hole and concrete, was difficult, the results are worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[117 of 230 customers found this review helpful]

A well built product that's easy to use
By Marty from Columbus, NE on 07/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Younger players can easily adjust the goal height in less than a minute. I have two Pro-Dunk Silver Goal sets and they are the perfect setup for our home sports court.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[125 of 234 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product. I'd recommend one for anyone looking for a quality goal.
By #1 UK Wildcat fan from Hyden, KY on 07/08/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Easy for kids to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[122 of 235 customers found this review helpful]

I would reccommend thi to anyone.
By tina from PRESQUE ISLE, ME on 07/10/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

It a great product and great for the whole family

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[118 of 227 customers found this review helpful]

Worth it's weight in Gold
By JG from Chesterfield, MO on 07/14/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our family put this Silver system in for fun and practice. We have three children (4, 8, and 10). With the wide range of ages, the adjust-ability from 5 to 10 feet is incredible. The crank system is easy enough for the 4 year old to operate. In the first week I think the net went from 5 to 10 feet about 100 times. The kids really enjoy the system and it really helps the younger kids with their shooting form by having an appropriately sized net height. The system has a very very slight shake after a ball hits it, but I expected a little shake from any system. It is not really anything to worry about and in general I consider the system to be rock solid. On the installation, it went smoothly and the customer service dept. helped me with some of my installation questions. Digging the hole took a couple of hours since I wanted to go 12 inches below the frost line here in Missouri. It probably didn't help that I tried to dig the hole on one of the hottest days of the summer. By the way, don't start to bell out your hole until you are below the frost line. The rebar should also vertically overlap the J-bolts. Since I had a deeper hole, I needed some 4ft. rebar (3ft. comes with the install kit). I put the rebar in a diamond pattern with respect to the J-bolts (square pattern). It took about 30 minutes to build the form for the top of the hole. I notched some grooves in the top of the form to lay string. The string helped with lining up the plate in the center of the pad while also staying parallel to the playing area. I leveled the form which took about another 15 minutes. My hole took 17 bags of 80 lb Quickrete (regular 4000 variety). I added some colorant to the top two bags worth. The colorant helped the pad blend in with the yard a lot better. I got all my concrete from Home Depot here. What was nice is that they had free rental of a cement mixer (holds 2 bags) with the purchase of at least 10 bags of crete. I highly recommend using a cement mixer and would use nothing else for a job of this size. Pouring the concrete took about an hour with another half hour to clean up. I covered the pad for 5 days with a plastic cover and placed a soaker hose under the cover. I had an automatic water timer that kept the pad wet for the entire 5 days (in 95 deg heat). I removed the wood forms on the 2nd day. The forms were attached with screws, so my impact driver (short barrel) came in handy to unscrew the forms. I did have to dig away to get to the screws. This seemed easier and cheaper than buying a whole box of the special nails with two heads. The next weekend I put up the system. System assembly took about 1.5 hours and needed 3 people (2 strong and 1 not-so-strong). I used a torque wrench for the bottom plate mounting nuts to make sure they were very tight (these are the nuts that hold the pole to the pad). To put on the backboard I used two ladders with a long 2X6 between them as a shelf. Two of us lifted the backboard onto the shelf. The third person lowered the mount (using the crank) down and slid the bolts in. Assembly is a breeze with this system. I am also pleased with the upgraded hardware for the weather (rust) protection. I have a lot of neighbors with rusting systems and I'm sure this hardware will last. I recommend this system to anyone and couldn't be happier. If you need a great system with a great price, look no further. I'm glad I found Pro Dunk Hoops on the web.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no