Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Silver Basketball System Reviews - Page 3

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Just a little shy of being perfect
By Ben and Nick from Plainfield, IL on 05/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:packaging poor
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The packaging of the adjusting cylinder was included in the same box as the rod iron stakes. This resulted in damage to the paint finish. When Calling Pro-dunk they indicated they were aware of the issue, and that the solution was to get a can of spray paint and touch up. Other than this little blemish, the unit is very good.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Don't look any further.....
By fromtheparkinglot from Church Hill, TN on 06/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Can dunk and hang all day
Cons:Hard To Setup, Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I had a full court paved in my backyard with regulation lines painted on. I ordered these goals after researching every other possible option and found that these were the best reviewed on the market by customers. I was not disappointed after installation was complete. We have had 2 pickup games with adults and kids alike in the past 2 weeks and everyone asks where I got these goals and I do not hesitate to tell them. One parent has already ordered one for their driveway. The most difficult part is digging the hole and pouring the concrete. Assembly is actually fairly easy after that. If you are looking to put up a basketball goal system that will stand the test of time, look no further.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Let the games begin
By Lutey from Perry, IA on 06/08/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Great warranty, Adjusts down to 5 ft
Cons:Moves a little with wind
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Been using this for just a couple days, but love it so far. Set-up was easier than I thought. Love that it adjusts to 5 ft for the littlest of kids. Using this for family, but also will be playing with friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic!
By Francesco the baller from Hampden, MA on 06/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This product is great. I have pick up games at my house all the time, all my friends are in love with it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Very pleased
By Happy Mama from Overland Park, KS on 06/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The kids have spent countless hours playing since we installed the system. Love the fact it lowers to 5 feet-great for the little guys. The backboard does bounce when it's that low, but very stable when raised above 7 feet. If you're looking for the neighbors, they are all in our driveway.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

I buy this product again and recommend it to a friend.
By Hoopster1 from Augusta, MI on 06/13/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall quality of product is awesome and beyond anything everyone else is offering. You won't be dissappointed. Assembly is a breeze. We're very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[47 of 77 customers found this review helpful]

Better than what i expected, and very easy to install
By Bryson the Ninja from grottoes, VA on 06/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Extremely pleased. Very easy to install. Alot of my sons friends play on AAU travel teams and all of them want one now.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[46 of 76 customers found this review helpful]

For hardcore players only!
By Basketball Jones from Storrs, CT on 06/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great quality and design. Slightly hard to adjust with manual crank. Perfect for residence as it is more aesthetic than stand alone hoops requiring sand or water for stabilization. Would highly recommend.....

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great Goal!
By Radicus from Scott City, KS on 06/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We got this goal for our three year old who loves basketball because of its height adjustment (goes from 5'-10'). We know that this is a goal that he will be able to use for many years to come. My husband also loves to play basketball for fun so it is nice to be able to easily adjust it down for my son and then back up for my husband. Great quality! We love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great system
By Beaver from Mt Airy, MD on 06/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Really enjoying a well built system. Great value and will be training high school level players on the court

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great adjustable basketball hoop
By Mother T from Lambertville, NJ on 06/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:plastic height measurer
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The whole family and friends love it. The weather package is great. The plastic height measurer is poorly constructed - should be out of metal. Easy to adjust height and looks great in the driveway. A nice addition to our outside sports fun.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Worth what paid for.
By Charlie from Flemington, NJ on 07/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The quality is way beyond that of any backboard I looked at in big retail chains. Very satisfied. Installation was simple.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

I love this product! Best investment I ever made!
By T Bone from Cedar Rapids, IA on 07/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

my family and I spend hours playing with the hoop, almost every night! my five year old can even adjust the hoop himself to his height. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent, high quality product, easy to assemble, looks great, just wish it didn't 'clang'
By Fly from Fontana y, CA on 07/13/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Vibration and movement
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a great product that I am very satisfied with. I took away one star because of a minor annoyance - there seems to be a little wobble/movement/vibration when we dunk or brick a long range shot. I am annoyed by the noise the supports make after a dunk- it looks and feels incredibly stable, I just feel the noise 'cheapens' the overall feel a little. I wish it were more silent and didn't make that 'clang' after every dunk. But overall, I love my hoop, and I would buy again and highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Great product!
By JZ from Park Ridge, IL on 08/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Perfect for families. Bought this for me (purely recreational) and my four year old son, who loves it, can make baskets at six feet, and can lower it himself without help. Exactly what I was looking for. Had it professionally installed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again.
By Steve from Cannon Falls, MN on 08/18/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I bought this for my 11 year old son. Its a great product, it not only looks good but it plays even better.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Love this hoop
By Wally from Wadsworth, IL on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son and I have been working on his shooting, he is now 9. He loves to lower it so he can dunk pretending he is Derrick Rose from the Bulls.The backboard response really gives the feel of gymnasium hoops. One bolt did become stripped when I was tightening down the rim to the backboard. Don't know how I will get it off if I needed to down the road.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again
By Julie from Maumee, OH on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust, Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The only basketball hoop that lowers below 7' which is terrific for the little ones.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent System!
By John-O from Salt Lake City, UT on 08/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We got this as a residential unit. We have young kids so my wife wanted something that went lower than 7.5' and this was one of the only ones out there that went down to 6' without spending a fortune. We absolutely love this unit. Looks great, is VERY stable once you set it to its height (any height). It does bounce a little when lowering the unit for some reason. I don't know why, but this is probably because of the weight of the backboard and is probably a regular issue since it's one of the "CONS" choices above. Everything came delivered when promised. The delivery guy even put all of the pallets directly into our garage where we asked him too. All of the hardware fit and the instructions were relatively easy. I went online and printed out the instructions but they were the same as the ones that came with the unit. Definitely follow the instructions and BUY EXTRA CEMENT to fill in your hole. I ended up running to the hardware store real quick for 2 more bags of cement. You will need someone to help you put on the backboard because it's heavy. (I had my wife help me lift it up while our 13 yr old put in the bolts.) Other than that, you can do everything else yourself easily.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Great product for the kids
By Basketball buddy from Abilene, KS on 08/24/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is easy for my 10 year old to adjust the height on for his younger siblings. Very stable

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
When in the act of lowering the system it can bounce for two reasons. First, if any of the 8 main bolts (pivot points) are tightened too much. They use lock-nuts which means you should tighten them down and then back them off a little to allow the joint to move freely. Second, when adjusting, try to use a smooth motion instead of a back and forth jerky motion. If you do both of these things, it should solve the issue. Please give us a call if you would like any clarification.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

Great goal for our small driveway
By Boiler Jeff from Noblesville, IN on 08/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This goal is perfect for our 8 year old and his buddies. We have a fairly small driveway and it is a perfect fit. We have received many compliments on the look of this goal. Very sturdy and easy for the kids to adjust. I would recomment this goal to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

brings our family together
By jj from Smithton, IL on 08/31/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

stable, strong and great to dunk on

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Best System on the Block
By Bell from Tulsa, OK on 08/31/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We used the product for boys 16 y.o. down to 6 y.o and they all love it. There are plenty of other brands on our street but ours is the sturdiest and the one all the boys want to play on; partly because they can dunk on ours whereas all the other hoops are bent and broken down from dunks. We LOVE this system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Highest quality that you can find
By basketball dad from McLean, VA on 09/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The best driveway basketball hoop around. Very high quality. Only downside is that it's not a do-it-yourself assembly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Very Satisfied
By John from Huntersville, NC on 09/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This goal has made good on all promises to date. It is the best looking goal in the neighborhood. We have used it for everything from slam dunk contests to little shoot arounds with the toddlers. There is virtually no movement of the backboard (and no sound), even when I brick it! I can honestly say I've not had a single complaint about this goal from day one.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again
By Kirk from Bozeman, MT on 09/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Kid use the Produnk hoop, it is easy for them to adjust and they really enjoy it. The only downfall I see is the concrete anchor that has to be dug to install it - a necessary evil. kh

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

Quality and simplistic design make it a winner
By Staten Island Anthony from staten island, NY on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

With children of different ages from 4-14 this system allows even the small frys to adjust the hoop height to levels they are comfortable with.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome system!
By Hang time from Ashland, KY on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Great instructions
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use this system almost everyday. Height is so easy to adjust that my 9 year old can do it. I like the stop bar that you can put in that stops the system from being adjusted to low if you want.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Just like playing in the gym
By Tom the Hoosier from Wautoma, WI on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The Pro Dunk Silver System has a true basketball system feel. You can be aggressive in your play or work on your finesse game, either way the system reacts beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Pro Dunk delivers all around value
By TRP from Naperville, IL on 09/19/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Simply the best system I have every played on where it is sitting in your driveway. Everything about this is solid. As a homeowner with this setup sitting in the front driveway one of its biggest assets is that it actually compliments the house and does not stand out as some sore thumb basketball net that someone tossed up. Why have an expensive house and then put up a cheap hoop. This hoop looks great and professional in front of the house. It actually adds character to the home even though it is sporting equipment and not even part of the house. The kids love it. Nothing from compliments from anyone that walks or drives by.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Great product
By Larry from Victor, NY on 09/20/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Instructions were poor
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop has only weathered a couple months so it's hard to judge it's longevity. So far it is excellent and everyone loves it. My only negative comment was that the install instructions were somewhat poor. The staff was very helpful when I called during setup and they helped me out. I would suggest a nice video be made to include on the website that shows each step of the process. That would have made me feel much more comfortable with the installation. Once I completed it, I realized how easy it really was.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

High Quality
By Bo from ripley, TN on 09/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love this system and have played on it almost everyday. It really will improve your shooting because the backboard/rim is very tight so you must have a pure shot for it to go in. My basketball goal makes other systems in the neighborhood look very sad..

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Quality and ease of installation make this the basketball system to buy.
By BJ from Elk River, MN on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The things that I appreciate the most of this system is the quality of the materials and how easy it was to install. I was disappointed in the basketball and pump we received; the basketball will not hold air and the pump arrived damaged and now is unusable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

I would recommend to any one.
By Ed the dreamer from Chesterton, IN on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The padding supplied to wrap the base ripped from the ball bouncing off it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Would suggest for someone to buy...hopefully mine lasts!!
By Giddy-Up from Chicora, PA on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Recreation at home, and we love it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Very Impressed!
By Free Throwin Fred from Billerica, MA on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Wife and I installed the hoop within 1 hour. Easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Overall good value for the money
By Yosky from Maple Grove, MN on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup, Leveling the backboard, Bounces when lowered, Leveling the basket
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The customer service was excellent, someone with knowledge about the product was always available to answer the phone. The delivery comes on pallets (fast shipping time) and it would have been nice if the delivery company had just left the boxes and took the long wooden pallets. All the parts were in the boxes and packed in foam which is a huge plus. I was able to install most of the system myself but I had to refer to the videos and instructions online. The instructions that come with the set are wholly inadequate. For example, the placement of washers and bolts at the very bottom of the base are unclear. I had to closely watch the video to try and determine where the washers went. The rest of the assembly would have been much quicker if the arms were labeled with a letter; then the respective part also labeled on the directions; In summary, the directions don't give a clear indication of assembly. I had to keep running inside to watch the video to try and match up the right parts. The whole unit is very solid and I like the way the covers velco around the unit. I took quite a bit of time to level the support pole at the base of the unit. After attaching the backboard which took five people (very heavy backboard), the directions said to level the backboard at the base of the unit. Well if I did that the pole would no longer be level. Therefore there was no way to have everything level. This is probably the biggest downside to the product. I really don't care for the height indicator either, just a flimsy piece of plastic hanging from the extension arms. But as I mentioned earier, the unit is very soild and barely moves when a shot is made against it. It does bounce when lowered depending on how fast you lower it. I have kids in elementary and high school and they have no problem adjusting the height of the unit on their own. My kids are very happy with it and I think it is a good value for the money compared with similar units on the market.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Game On!
By Ving from Burnsville, MN on 10/01/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Looks great in the driveway.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 54 customers found this review helpful]

Great product! Quality components, easy assembly and great finished install!!
By JS from LIttleton, CO on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is for an outdoor home court for family use, and practice. The tempered glass backboard on the adjustable stand is very solid - it's just like being in a gym. The adjustable height is very simple to change - my kids have no problem setting it where they want it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Nice system. Quality and stable
By Nick Z from Gilbertsville, PA on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Use for family fun in the driveway, but wanted something that would last through abuse and weather. This hoop is very heavy and sturdy. Backboard is awesome. Seems to have great quality

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no