Free shipping on everything! No sales tax unless you're in Texas.

Pro Dunk Silver Basketball System Reviews - Page 4

[42 of 75 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic quality product for a very fair price!
By VA Tar Heel from Midlothian, VA on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Fairly simple to set up, with the hardest part making the concrete base. Once that is set up, doesn't take long (with 2 people min for lifting parts) to put the whole goal together. It looks very professional once its up, and play on it is very stable. Of course it will shake a bit with hard backboard shots, but nothing compared to mobile goals or inferior in-ground goals. Would especially recommend this to anyone looking at Goalrilla/Lifetime/Spalding units in the same price range...check out pole quality for peeling of those vs. what you get with this ProDunk product...no comparison!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[45 of 77 customers found this review helpful]

Happy with product
By Ralph from Mercer Island, WA on 10/05/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Really appreciated the quality and performance of the backboard. Utilized the phone number for specific questions when I was installing the product. Very helpful phone conversations. Well designed product both w/r to use & installation ** The one area I was slightly disappointed was that after paying the $100 dollars or so for the "Rust Armor" protection, the bolts and nuts for the attachement point at the concrete pad were either zinc or galvenized at best, I was expecting "stainless steel" as mentioned in the spec sheet online w/r to the fastener material. I understand that Galvanized is stronger than Stainless steel and that's probably why ProDunks uses this material at the concrete pad, however, I was expecting Stainless Steel. In the future, ProDunks should mention this up front w/r to the "Rust Armor" option and/or use larger diameter Stainless Steel hardware.

MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
Ralph, you are right in that we use an extremely high-grade of steel with a zinc plating for the J-bolts. This is for strength. We try to make this clear in the technical specifications under "J-Bolt Material" where it states we use "Ultra-high carbon steel with zinc galvanization." We understand where the confusion came from though and we'll work to revise our copy to make this more clear when describing the Rust Armor package. Thanks for the feedback!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product, Easy to install, Best Goal for the Money!!
By Aggie Fan from Hamilton, AL on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

All positive, nothing negative to say about the system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 72 customers found this review helpful]

Can't go wrong with the Pro Dunk
By Hoops Family from Rawlins, WY on 10/11/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use this product for both family recreatoin and at home practice. The hoop is very easy to lower and get the whole family involved, but is also excellent for serious practicing and competition play. The hoop feautres a well-constructed stand and incredibly sturdy backboard that gives you the feeling of playing in a regulation gym.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 73 customers found this review helpful]

This hoop is awesome
By happy in tampa from Tampa, FL on 11/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

As long as you hire a good installer, this is an excellent product. Our installer used 17 bags of cement to anchor this super duty hoop and it is not going anywhere. Our 3 year old can lower it to 5 ft and make baskets on his own.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Solid product, fair value
By PJ from Shelton, CT on 11/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:outdated instructions
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Printed assembly instructions were out of date with the product. Co. rep said they had talked about updating last year (poor management excuse). Said to watch the video...fine did that........but when you're on the job installing it, it is much easier to refer to a simple to follow diagram. The instructions had poor diagrams..........it would have been easier with a hand done sketch at various stages. The product is fine, but they could have easily provided better user friendly instructions for the $ 1,000 on my model.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[42 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

Wow
By Allen from Duffield, VA on 01/05/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Commercial Use, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This system is well worth the money. It was easy to setup with a couple of friends and looks like it will weather nicely so far. If you're on the fence thinking about purchasing, stop. This will not be a purchase that you will regret.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 71 customers found this review helpful]

Super system
By Jim R from Watchung, NJ on 01/05/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The perfect option when consideriing an inground system. Sturdy, easy to adjust, great board action. I'd do it again in a second.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic Goal
By Woodrow from Huntsville, AL on 01/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I set aside the weekend to dig the required hole and allow time for the concrete to set. This by far was the worst part about the whole installation. (Alabama red clay can be extremely difficult to dig to the depth required for this goal.) The actual goal itself went up like a breeze. Me and my 10 year old son were able to complete the installation once the concrete and j-bolts had set in just under 2 hours. Now for my opinion on performance... Fantastic performance and extremely stable. Everyday since installing the goal, I come home to find a pick up game involving my son and the neighborhood kids. It's great seeing him get so much use out of this product (not to mention the excercise). Thanks guys, you have a fantastic product!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great product! Would not hesitate to purchase again.
By Pastor Eddie from DeFuniak Springs, FL on 01/27/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The purchase of the basketball goal set was made for our church youth program. We looked at many systems in the market place; however, I believe when comparing the cost verses quality factors, the Pro Dunk basketball goal system meets both needs. It's important that we spend our funds wisely. We didn't want to be in a position of replacing our system every couple of years due to usage. We expect the Pro Dunk basketball goal system will last for years. FYI, our people love it! Both young in age and young at heart!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 74 customers found this review helpful]

As good as advertised
By Happy Dad from Bloomington, IL on 02/04/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This was a great on-line shopping expereince, that delivered a high quality product. The system arrived in a timely manner, via a helpful delivery service, and was well packaged. I completed the installation myself and found the on-line instructions easy to follow. Once the concrete is in the hole and the base plate level, the rest of the installation is pretty easy. I would suggest the use of power tools to tighten the bolts and a few strong helpers to help lift the backboard and pole. The price was very competitive, and if I ever find myself shopping for another system, I will definately buy another Pro Dunk System. Have received many compliments from neighbors as they walk by the house, and from those involved in the many pick up games that now take place at our home.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product. Gymnasium Quality.
By Jack's Dad from Lake Mary, FL on 03/07/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son is a high school basketball player and needed a serious basketball goal to practice on. However, we have a relatively small driveway and I didn't want a huge unit that would overwhelm the area. The Pro Dunk Silver is perfect. He's a big, strong kid and he's inching closer to dunking, so the adjustability and the durability are really appreciated. He's also an excellent shooter competing at the high school level, so we had no interest in a backboard that didn't provide a consistent and firm response like he expects in the gym. Great unit!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

Great
By Bean from Rigby, ID on 03/08/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[27 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

Perfect for any age!
By -J- from Gardnerville, NV on 03/23/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Kids, ages 5 and 7, love the new hoop! They haven't stopped using it since it was installed. Easy enough to install....I am by no means a handyman or "do it yourself" type of guy but with a little work and use instructions it only took about 4 total hours to install. I'm glad I decided not to hire someone else to install it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[30 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

Great Goal
By Rick from Houston, TX on 03/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great goal. Love it. Was not sure I wanted to spend the money for our first goal (6 year old son) but after talking to a few friends and shopping around we decided Santa should get this one. The guys were great in scheduling the installation while we were out of town over Christmas so that it would be ready when we returned. Lots of excitement when we pulled in the driveway. We love the goal and my 6 year old has no problem adjusting the height. Very sturdy, solid construction, real bounce off of rim and backboard,easy adjustments. I doubt you will find a better goal for the money. Great Goal.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[30 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

The Pro Dunk Silver Basketball System will stand the test of time!
By J Dog from Plain City, OH on 04/02/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Daughter & I did install
Cons:Needed help w/backbrd
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Wind damage has ruined two of our backboards from other manufacturers in the past. This 1/2'' tempered glass backboard is SOLID!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

Very happy, I will buy it again for my next house.
By iraksa from Torrance, CA on 04/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I use it in my back yard, it is nice and fun. I would like to see a motorized lowering option in the future for my next one.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[31 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

Very satisfied
By jitow from San Jose, CA on 04/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I really like the hoop and the quality of the hoop. The service at produnkhoops.com is very good. The only downsides are the rim height indicator is not well made (quality) and you don't get the same quality from the installers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[27 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

Stop looking at other basketball goals...THIS IS THE ONE TO BUY!
By Tennessee Daddy from Brentwood, TN on 04/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The boys wanted an in-ground goal to replace the portable one they had used for a few years. I'm big on researching things on the Internet before purchasing them. I spent 2 weeks analyzing each and every goal on the market, and found this company online. Stop looking...I've done your homework for you. Purchase the goal from ProDunk. Setup was easy...but one point. DO NOT shortcut digging the size of the hole. It's the key to the whole process. Yes, you will be tired when finished, but you'll be glad in the long run. Bought 18 bags of cement, used 16 of them. Hardest part was lifting the backboard in place. Back up the truck and grab the wife and kids to help. The kids play more basketball now than they ever did with the portable goal. One final thing..ProDunk's warranty allows you to hang on the rim. No other manufacturer covers this. Wait until you tell your boys they can hang on the rim when their friends cannot do the same with their goal....Priceless! Stop the search and buy ProDunk!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[27 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

Go for the next size up!
By JJ from nashvile, TN on 04/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Bounces when lowered
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is a great goal. Wish I would have sized up and had a terrible time with delivery and installation. That aside, my 10 year old loves it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

awesome hoop !! the best you can get , don't look any further !!!!
By Les from miami, FL on 04/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

After doing extensive research online for weeks , I'm glad i decided to go with pro dunk hoops. this is a professional quality hoop for a reasonable price. i purchased the silver model and this thing is extremely stable, no movement at all. this is a really amazing piece of equipment if you are looking for a sturdy and well built system. digging the hole and poring the concrete was the hardest part of the installation process which i did it myself, everything else was pretty simple as long as you have two other people helping you, it might just take you an hour or so to install. i would really like to thank pro dunk for this great product and I am an extremely satisfied customer !!! thank you

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy this product again.
By Adam from Stakville, MS on 04/25/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son and I use this product. The only issues I had were with the depth of the footing requested and the slow speed of adjustment. I have to lower the goal to 6 feet to accomodate my son and it takes some time. Other than that, we have really enjoyed this goal and get many compliments on it from neighbors. I've had more than a few neighbors sneek a shot or two just to try it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[27 of 52 customers found this review helpful]

Our favorite toy
By Surrey from Fort Thomas, KY on 05/01/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My boys and all the neighbors love our new basketball goal. It is very sturdy and they love that they can lower and raise it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 55 customers found this review helpful]

Talk of the neighborhood
By BP from Saratoga Springs, UT on 05/01/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:sub par height indication
Best Uses:Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I live out in a rural area and we don't have much in the way of places to play a game. So I poured a regulation size pad in my back yard and installed the produnk silver system and my kids and the young men in my neighborhood have used it non stop since it was put up. The pole construction seems solid. The responsiveness off of the backboard is second to none. The breakaway rim is well made. I routinely have a group of 16-18 year olds playing dunk ball on the hoop and they love it. I have played my whole life on dozens of different setups and this is by far better than any Lifetime, Gorilla, Mammoth, or any other brand out there. I do wish I would have upgraded to the platinum, but couldn't afford the extra money. However the silver is better than most people need and will do just fine for us. It does shake a little when you get a good breakaway dunk, but still not a bad system. The height indicator is a bit Mickey Mouse. could use a better approach for that. Overall I am Happy with my purchase. The basket ball we received doesn't hold air so I would recommend getting one from the local sporting goods store. I also would recommend watching the video on how to install the system. It really helps.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[26 of 54 customers found this review helpful]

No need you keep looking. You found it!!
By Fosterboyz3 from Sullivan, IL on 05/02/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My boys love it. And I love that!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[29 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

Outstanding! My kids and I love our Pro Dunk Silver
By Tom Z from Orland Hills, IL on 05/12/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Poor Instruction Manual
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our Pro Dunk Silver is easy is to adjust for my 8 year old. The system is very stable and made with a high degree of quality and craftsmenship and my neighbors routinely comment on how nice our Pro Dunk looks. Only negative is the the instruction manual, seems a little difficult to follow. However, the online video is really helpful and I used it in conjunction with the instruction manual to install the system.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 53 customers found this review helpful]

Solid
By family fun from Pottstown, PA on 05/12/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Solid design. Easy to set up and adjust. Rust a bit on the crackshaft, but otherwise perfect.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 51 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic!
By The Tripathi's from Marshfield, WI on 05/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The shipping was perfect. The telephone support for setup was perfect. Please do call them and ask them if you have any questions (you will have doubts and questions), they are a enthusistic and helpful bunch. In fact, the install vedeo is invaluable, helps you plan ahead. It was a great experience to set it all up. I had two 60 year young guys help me dig a hole, pour concrete from a mixer truck. I waited ten days after pouring the concrete and installing the anchor and then the three of us set it all up. The back board is heavy, even the silver model wasn't all that light, so do allow enough planning when actually setting it up. And now that it all is setup, I love it I love it, I love it. My 6 year old son loves it more! He is making hoops at 10 ft height, so height adjustment is not an issue, but during the early excitement cum admiration phase, my son was going from 7 ft (I have the safety bar installed) to 10 ft a couple times, every time he was back from kindergarten.... Go for it, it's worth it. Just plan ahead and have patience when setting it up! And, do read the instructions!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[27 of 53 customers found this review helpful]

Kids will love it
By George from Rocky Rivver, OH on 05/17/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Okay my kids will never play competitive basketball. We use it to play after school and when friends stop by. The best part is that the kids can adjust the height without me. In fact they spend more adjusting the height then actually playing.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[24 of 47 customers found this review helpful]

Best value out there!
By Hoop for Benji from Novi, MI on 05/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I was very impressed with the quality of this product. The steel is thick gauge and the quality is way better than you'll get from a retail store. Setup was very straightforward. If you're looking for the best value, look no further. I bought the Silver model, and I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[28 of 53 customers found this review helpful]

Very good purchase
By Rock from Guilford, IN on 05/18/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Very solid basketball pole and rim. Easy to put up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[25 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

Great system; kids have been living on our driveway playing since we installed it.
By DW from Wallingford, PA on 05/19/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great b-ball system; easy to adjust; high quality materials; great backboard response; very, very slight shake/rattle or would have rated a 5.....but all in all would definitely have purchased again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[24 of 47 customers found this review helpful]

Way easier than I thought!
By Rick from New Milford, CT on 05/22/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use this product for family fun and practice. My kids are 7,9 and 11 and the youngest can adjust this hoop with no effort at all. The hardest part was digging the hole which only took 45 minutes. The hoop itself took less than an hour. We couldn't be happier with this setup!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[24 of 46 customers found this review helpful]

Neighborhood Favorite
By love my hoop from Chicago, IL on 05/24/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, height can be low, indestructible
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The neighborhood kids love this hoop. The fact that it adjusts down quite low keeps the younger kids in the game.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[15 of 33 customers found this review helpful]

Great quality hoop!
By CBC from City, WI on 05/26/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[16 of 30 customers found this review helpful]

Looks Great
By Nate from Rochester, NH on 05/30/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The goal was very easy to set up and appears to be very durable. I have yet to see how it will hold up in the weather, but I think it will be fine. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Product is great
By Jim from Jenks, OK on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Install was easy. Product is very solid and well built.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

Awesome Hoop
By Barbarian from Luxemburg, WI on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Love that it goes down so low compared to other hoops on the market.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[13 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

Kids Love It!
By Ted from Cherry Hill, NJ on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:None
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My kids love the new Pro Dunks Silver. Some of the written directions are unclear, but watching the install video helps in this area. There are so few parts to the install it really is easy to figure out. Figure on a coupe hours to dig the hole and another 2-3 hours to mix all the concrete. I did the hole one evening and the concrete the next evening. I did all the install myself except for bolting on the backboard. You need an extra person to lift the backboard and someone else to push the bolts through. Backboard itself took two minutes to install. Supports took about 10 minutes. Once the concrete is done, you're home free. The backboard is not hard to raise or lower, but it does take a quite a few cranks to get from 5 feet to 10 feet. If it is too hard, the bolts are likely too tight. The backboard (54") does seem a bit on the small side when we have it at 10 feet but it performs great. My kids have friends over playing basketball every day. They love to dunk and hang on the rim. We get compliments and people driving by all the time checking out the new Pro Dunk!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[12 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

BUILDING MEMORIES!!!
By The Wilson Family From SW Kansas from Garden City, KS on 06/06/2012
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Can be used for any play
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We were looking for a product that we would not need to replace in 2-5 years. Something that would hold up to the Southwest Kansas winds and weather. The Pro-Dunk Silver Basketball System has exceeded our expectations! It was easy to install!! The instructions on how to assemble the product could not be easier. My family and I are out there every night not only for exercise and skill improvements, but also building lifetime memories one on one with our children. I have recommended this product a 100 times since installing it. Thank you so much for creating such a quality product! Customer for life!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no