Pro Dunk Gold Basketball System Reviews - Page 2

[99 of 184 customers found this review helpful]

Outstanding! We're the talk of the neighborhood.
By JoshME from Weston, CT on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

By far has exceeded our expectations! After we had it installed, it wasn't two days until the calls started rolling in from our neighbors about it. Our "court" is definitely the talk of the neighborhood now. I can say enough good things about this system. It's worth every penny and more!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[99 of 182 customers found this review helpful]

Highly Recommended
By Total Amateur from Berkeley Heights, NJ on 08/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Compared to my friends and neighbors, the quality can't be beat. The system doesn't shake, and the ease of adjustment works well for my 7 year old...

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[100 of 180 customers found this review helpful]

Pro Dunk Gold = Ahhhhhmazing!!
By Tyler from Troy, MO on 08/27/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I'm the type of guy that does extensive research on something before I pull the trigger and by it. This system is awesome! This was definitely the best purchase I've made in a long time. I have had so many people compliment my backyard. Just go ahead and talk with Keith and Ryan and buy it. You definitely won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[102 of 192 customers found this review helpful]

great setup
By b-ball from bellingham, WA on 08/31/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very well built.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[106 of 191 customers found this review helpful]

The Real Deal
By Bruce from Maple Glen, PA on 08/31/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant, attractive
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall very satisfied with the quality of this Basketball Backboard and goal. My neighbors kids were just over and used it for the first time and they commented that our goal was "awesome". All materials are of very high quality and the unit looks great in our driveway. Backboard and rim are quite solid and missed shots bounce high off the rim as they should. Looking forward to cooler weather and more play.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[96 of 174 customers found this review helpful]

We're having a blast. The system is really really impressive.
By E.J. from Bethesda, MD on 09/04/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We're having a blast. The system is really really impressive. There's really no negatives. It's so solid it's like playing in a gym. It doesn't shake at all--a testament to both the system and the installation. In fact, it shakes so little, I forgot until I played on different system last weekend that shaking is actually a problem some basketball systems have. The bottom line is that we go out to play and it's ready for us. I can't possibly imagine a better system. We've raised it and lowered it, no issues. My kids are 5 and 8 and have been playing on it so much that they've noticeably improved in fewer than 3 weeks (if the older one thinks she's MJ, the younger one is now committed to being "Kobe". LOL!) To the pro dunk folks: if you have folks who need installation in the maryland area, I can't recommend Kenny and his Reliant Assembly team high enough. The job required flexibility. Flexibility in the installation given the specific needs and layout of the court and backyard. And flexibility on scheduling--I'm in a high stress position with a very busy schedule and , for example, I asked Kenny if we could get an earlier start than is his usual to solve a schedule conflict for me, and he made it seem to be no problem at all (no hemming and hawing, just Ok, we can do that). They convey professionalism. Kenny and the gentleman working with him, Mike, were very professional when they were here--they explained everything to me and then did exactly what they explained. The installation looks very clean. And they were very nice, personable people (don't underestimate the value of that when someone is installing something that is supposed to be fun for your kids).

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[90 of 176 customers found this review helpful]

Rock Solid System
By Matt from Lakeville, MN on 09/09/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Bought this hoop as a birthday gift for my three boys: 8, 4, 2.5 yrs. This was one of the only hoops that would adjust low enough for my 4yr old to shoot. He can even hang on the rim like his big brother. We all love playing on it and I know that we will be using this for dozens of years to come. I didn't want to waste money on a flimsy portable hoop, or buy one that my younger boys couldn't use until they got older. It was also important to me to get thick glass backboard and sturdy construction. After months of research, I determined I would have to spend nearly double the money to get anything better made without any compromises. These hoops are a great value. Setup was easy. I did everything myself (well the boys did hand me bolts and nuts), except lifting the backboard in place. You need at least two guys for that part, along with someone to push the bolt in place. Overall, I can heartily recommend Produnk Hoops to anyone who wants a great hoop and a great value.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[72 of 131 customers found this review helpful]

Worth the risk
By Dave from Rocky Hill, CT on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Two high school varsity players (and friends) practice on this and love it - rugged, responsive. I was concerned about spending so much money on something I hadn't seen in person, but this was worth the risk. Solid construction. Minor criticism - the height adjustment guage could be better.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[79 of 142 customers found this review helpful]

Great Hoop
By LBJ from Grant, NE on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We use the hoop for family fun and my teenage son uses it to practice his basketball skills. We enjoy the hoop very much. When we are outside it usually draws our neighbors over also.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[80 of 139 customers found this review helpful]

Built to Last!!
By handyman dad from Lorton, VA on 10/01/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I replaced a portable version because I wanted the best for my high school player. This system is rock solid! We use it for practice, drills and just home fun games. It is easily of the same quality as the professional versions at the local BB center yet designed for the home. Assembly was easy too!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[73 of 135 customers found this review helpful]

Nice product
By Kyle from Bloomington, IN on 10/04/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This beautiful basket is a significant step up from the unit I had that blew down in a thunderstorm a few months ago. I wish it cost less, but I like it and enjoy using it. It is relatively easy to adjust--my 11 year old finds it a bit tough to adjust, but he is able to do it. I like that it actually goes down to below five feet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[69 of 129 customers found this review helpful]

Really enjoying the new hoop
By Rusty from Spokane, WA on 10/09/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I researched hoops for quite awhile before deciding on this brand. I am extemely happy with the solid construction and response of the overall hoop and especially the backboard. I thought setting it up might take some time, but my two sons and I had it completed in less than two hours (not counting concrete of course). I am very happy with the result. My other concern was hoop adjustment. I liked the idea of the brands that had "lift handle", but it seemed to be pretty heavy when you had a decent sized and quality backboard. The crank in this system takes a little longer and some "elbow grease", but works very well and doesn't rely on a lot of strength to adjust it. I didn't comment on weather resistance, because we haven't gone through a winter yet, but by all appearances, it should hold up fine. I would definitely choose this system again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[58 of 102 customers found this review helpful]

everything they promised
By chowder from Healdsburg, CA on 10/26/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

product is sturdy (heavy) and very well packaged. installed it with a friend and my wife who placed all of the bolts while we did the lifting. very nice, clean looking system with simplicity a key. really like the thick tempered glass action and the fact that EVERYTHING you need comes in the package (even a pump and needle for the ball).

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[59 of 106 customers found this review helpful]

I'm very happy!
By grs from Medina, OH on 10/26/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I'm very happy with the quality of the product. The paint job & s.s. bolts indicate that it should remain looking good for a long time. My kids & grand kids are really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[46 of 78 customers found this review helpful]

So happy I bought the Pro Dunk Gold
By Jeff from Yarmouth, ME on 11/16/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Love the stability of the system. Backboard response is awesome. It actually looks awesome in our backyard!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 69 customers found this review helpful]

Great product and really fast shipment and delivery
By TCB from Jefferson, SD on 11/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Rim is a little firm, but very easy to adjust height as my five year old has no problems.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[44 of 78 customers found this review helpful]

We love it...just what we were hoping for!
By The Jamesgang from Pullman, WA on 11/17/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant, survived 80mph windstorm
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

we purchase the "gold" system. it is perfect for our family. we have 2 teenagers that play competitive ball and a 5 year old girl who is able to lower and raise hoop herself. good response from backboard. very sturdy hoop that survived a night of 80+ mph windgusts. shipment from texas to washington state was 4 days...awesome. SUGGESTION: Follow the instructions for installation on You tube...the paper directions that come with the hoop are terrible....but if you follow the you tube video....it is soooo easy. I am not a handyman by any means, and it was a snap(once i stopped trying to understand the paper instructions)...i used approx. 14 80# bags of premix and i rented a small electric mixer for $20. The best $20 ive spent in a long time. Great system that i would highly reccomend to anyone. thank you!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Sweet setup
By BigMacAttack from Warsaw, IN on 11/21/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Have only had it for a few months, but so far so good. Installation was a breeze for two guys. Only wish I could have afforded the bigger backboard. You can see and feel the quality construction. The design is nicer than your avg system too.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 77 customers found this review helpful]

worth every dollar
By ken from E. Wenatchee, WA on 11/22/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:none
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

i got kids used to shooting at lower heights, than gradually would raise it. you can lower it and slam it just like the big boys, and you dont have to worry about the system crashing down. watch your forearm when cranking.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 75 customers found this review helpful]

Solid - Great Customer Service
By Sasquatch Thunder from Granville, OH on 11/24/2010
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Self tap screws poor
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

On-line installation video was very useful. Phone service was excellent. Needed a couple self tap screws and they responded promtly. Overall quite please with product and customer service. All in all, it's a better dollar spend with these systems then with the local vendors - you get way more for your money!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

Finally Playing Ball
By Encino Driveway Ball from Encino, CA on 01/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup, Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall good product. My installer shattered the backboard during installation, so you really have to watch out for the warning, which is in the instructions, and the small package with the plastic spacers. The bag with the spacers, and its warning, got misplaced during installation and both I and the installer missed the warning in the instructions. I would argue it should be more apparent, particularly since I had to buy a replacement backboard, which nearly doubled the price. Now that it's up, I am satisfied. The adjustment, however, is not as easy as the website would indicate. My seven year old cannot turn the crank, and moving the board from 10' to 6' is a bit of a workout for me also. The unit also shakes (slightly) as the backboard is lowered. Despite that, I would still recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

High quality & very solid
By Rick from Sidman, PA on 01/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I purchased the pro dunk for our family for christmas. Due to the weather I have not been able to set it up wet but from inspecting the product all the material used if very high quality & very well constructed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

Great Basketball Hoop
By Walnut Creek BBall player from Walnut Creek, CA on 01/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Overall a great hoop. It is very solid from the in-ground anchor, the pole, the backboard to the rim. I would definitely buy this again. A few parts were missing in the original delivery, but they responded very quickly. The cranking handle for adjusting the height is a little awkward to use, but we don't adjust our hoop. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

My wife and kids helped me install it!
By Hoop fun from Staunton, IL on 02/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use

Extremely easy to install. Great product and competatively priced.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

I wish I had bought my Pro Dunk sooner
By Joseph's Dad from Methuen, MA on 02/15/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction
Cons:Hard To Setup
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Still in the garage. Dug the whole for base, but then the snow came and we have not been able to set it up yet. Looking forward to Spring.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

The goal is great - disappointed in the post purchase service
By BG from chapel hill, NC on 02/15/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Adjusment arm cap tore
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The goal itself is great. The backboard response is the best of any driveway unit I have ever played on and the adjustment mechanism is easy enough to operate that my 7 year old daughter can adjust it to the height that she wants. But I am disappointed in the post-sale service. When I inspected the goal after the professional installation the weather cap on the bottom of the adjustment arm was torn. I contacted ProDunk to get a replacement cap and they told me they don't stock just the cap - I would have to BUY the entire arm to resolve the issue. They also said that it would not be covered under warranty since it was damaged during installation. I have no idea when it was damaged but it's extremely disappointing that my expensive brand new basketball goal has a damaged spot an easily replaceable part and the vendor basically washed their hands of it. So, I recommend, but with a caveat.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Quality, Quality, Quality
By Matt the slammer from Atlanta, GA on 02/15/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Heavy due to qualty
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Tournaments, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Perfect driveway basketball goal. I can't believe I hadn't bought this type of goal previously rather than the cheap portable type. I can't wait for it to warm up a little so we can use it even more.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[31 of 52 customers found this review helpful]

Great Goal! Easy Install! TImely Delivery! What else do you ned to know?!
By Delvis from Nashville, TN on 02/23/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:none to date
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Our Family plans to use our new goal to have fun togehter as our girls learn to play basketball. In the 2 short months we have had our goal, our Family time togheter is priceless and it is wintertime who knows ho much we will use it when it is warm - even my WIfe is out there shooting hoops! Our Austrailian Shepherds, Boomer and Roo, have proven to be great defenders! Who knew? We especiallly thank you Pro Dunk Hoops for the careful coordination with Santa and using a big truck to deliver this goal instead of taking so much room in his sleigh. Pro Dunk Hoops really are slam dunks!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

I would highly recommend this basketball system to anyone looking to purchase one
By Biggie from West Palm, FL on 03/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Myself, my children and their friends use this basketball hoop to both practice and for pick up games. We have had some of the less expensive hoops before, but they always seem to be flimsy and do not hold up under weather conditions. As our boys got a little older and became more proficient in basketball, it became evident that we had to purchase a hoop with more stability and a glass backboard. The only negative about the hoop might be that it is a little difficult to adjust, mainly for the smaller kids. Overall, We love it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[32 of 52 customers found this review helpful]

highly recommend it!
By Nick from Thibodaux, LA on 03/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product. Easy to install

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 53 customers found this review helpful]

Can't go wrong with a Pro Dunk hoop...
By Olydawg from Enumclaw, WA on 04/04/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My high-schooler, middle-schoolers, and grade-schooler can all use the pro dunk hoop for home practice as well as playing around. My high-schooler and friends can lower to dunk, hang on the rim, etc, and it is very tough and stable.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[32 of 55 customers found this review helpful]

System was just as advertised. Plays great!
By Ironman from Hainesport, NJ on 04/26/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Product was easy to assemble, did it myself in less than an hour. Crank handle for height adjustment is awkward to use and a bit slow to adjust. Backboard is extremely ridgid and plays really well. Wished I had done this sooner, the kids are out there playing all the time. The best part is that it did not blow over in thenlast wind storm and go through the car windshield like the last hoop. .

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 55 customers found this review helpful]

Perfect fit for our home
By KB in the "burg" from Sellersburg, IN on 04/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We just recently installed our goal, but love everything about it so far. Installation after digging the hole and pouring the concrete was very quick and simple. Everyone that comes to our house is very impressed with the looks and play of our new goal. Everyone loves to DUNK!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[33 of 54 customers found this review helpful]

You get what you pay for here!
By ping zinger from Chubbuck, ID on 05/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This hoop has been the talk of the neighborhood. My kids love it because it is so easy to use. Even my 4 year old can play on it and make baskets. It's great and seems like it will last forever.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

Great product. Noticably stronger, more hangover than all the other systems in the neighborhood!!!!
By eddiesc from Sumter, SC on 05/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, Tournaments, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product. Only thing I would change is to add a dvd on someone installing product from start to finish.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

My kids love playing with their new
By K-Ball from Concordia, MO on 05/05/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have a 7 year old and a 4 year old. They are always wanting the goal height changed and it is nice that it is easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Quality Goal
By B from Sugar Hill, GA on 05/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I purchased the ProDunk Gold. During the setup process I got a feel for the quality of construction. All materials were high quality and in good condition upon arrival. If you are moderately handy the goal is simple to setup. Once installed the goal plays great. Solid backboard response with minimal movement. My youngest is just 4, so being able to easily adjust the height down to 5.5 feet is great. I was leary of buying this goal from a direct sales only company online without being able to inspect a sample first, but the height span on it and presumed price/value made me take a chance. I can now say that this goal meets or exceeds the quality of any I have seen short of a gymnasium setup. I got the rust armour so I expect this one to last a long time, but I would buy this goal again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

The best goal on the market. Bottom line!!
By Derek from Stanley, NC on 05/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I have friends that have purchased other brands and all agree that the Pro Dunk is the best...

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent system! I can lower the hoop so even my five year old can enjoy playing.
By Dave from Cedarhurst, NY on 05/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My son is having a blast. The system appears to be of top quality. The bounce off the backborad and hoop are very close to professional systems. You can't cheat and bank a foul shot off the backboard as you can on lower quality systems. Over all very happy with the system. A bonus for me is being able to lower the hoop to 6'5" so that my five year old can shot and have fun as well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

Happy in Pennsylvania
By Richie Boys from Auburn, PA on 05/12/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Playing games with kids, and practicing very hard. I played at college level and dunking feels exactly the same as on a regulation gym court. The kids shoot everyday and we have gotten a lot of use out of it in just a month. The breakaway rim is solid, and general structure is solid. The bankboard does shake or move a little more when lowered below 7 foot when dunking, but overall great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no