Pro Dunk Gold Basketball System Reviews - Page 4

[35 of 57 customers found this review helpful]

You all did a fantastic job and I would recommend your product and service to anyone interested.
By jb from puerto rico, FL on 09/27/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Weather Resistant
Cons:weight, No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have three teenagers and your product holds up great against their use. Smooth operating when raising or lowering the hoop. The weight of the product makes it difficult for installation. However, this makes the difference in quality of the materials used.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Best investment of recreational $$ I've ever spent!
By Future 1st rounder from Owasso, OK on 09/27/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Practice, Residential Use, Pickup Games, Family FUN!!!
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This product excedes every expectation I had for a driveway hoop. Construction is so solid that the entire neighborhood wants to work on their NBA-style dunks. I do not have one complaint about this product. My family loves it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[32 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

Absolutely awesome
By Gaston the Great from Greenfield, IN on 09/27/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, adjustability down to 5 f
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We love this goal. I was worried about the backboard taking so much wind due to the setup we had to go with, but this goal is a tank. The primary reason for the purchase over other adjustable goals was the very low 5 ft mark. My son is addicted to dunking and the normal 7 1/2 low end would take him 2 more years to get to. I have seen increases in his athleticism in only a few months. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

Best Hoop Money Can Buy
By Jerky from Medway, MA on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Height indicator is cheap
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop system is all I wanted in a home unit and more. I bought it for for 4 year old( at least I told my wife that) and he loves it. It was the only one I saw that adjusted to 5 feet. He now shoots on 7.5 feet and he can adjust it himself. I called in the pros for installation. Friends and family are impressed. The only weakness is the heigth indicator. It's plastic and mine already cracked on one side. Hope it stays intact. Oh, well. I have a tape measure anyway. The free ball is good quality but the pump arrives crushed. I would recommend this system to anyone. Glad I did intense research. And if you live in MA, use Mr. Hoop for installation. They were great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

In my opinion the best hoops on the market
By SigEp balanced men from Eugene, OR on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust, Weather Resistant
Cons:Setup slightly confusing, Does tend to shake
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Put two of these into the back of my fraternity during a summer project. First off they look amazing, they complement the concrete court perfectly and make it look really professional. The frame is strong although it will shake if your dunking, the rims are both sturdy and have a good bounce and the backboard has fantastic response. All in all the hoops themselves are perfect for what I was looking for, a hoop that can handle being dunked on by college kids (whether its lowered to 5 feet or for those who can actually dunk on 10) as well as a very reactive backboard for the more intense pickup games. You have to be prepared to spend a little more to make it happen and the set up can be somewhat confusing at points but if you watch the youtube video it makes things overall quite simple and if you've put anything together before its a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

Great Quality
By Hoopster from Ypsilanti, MI on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:Stable, Solid Backboard Response, High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No marker for height
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The product is great the service to set it up wasn't

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

High quality, very solid goal system,easy to install. Definitely worth the extra money!
By Buzz from Cantrall, IL on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Was a little reluctant to spend the extra money for a residential goal. But after spending several thousand dollars on the court I was looking for a higher quality hoop then what you find in the retail stores. The ProDunk Gold system was exactly what I was looking for. It is a very solid system. You get a realistic bounce from rebounds. The hoop adjusts low enough that I had a third grader dunking and hanging on the rim. Setup instructions were precise and easy to follow. Easily done with minimal construction skills.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

As good as they say
By Mickey from Potomac, MD on 09/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Rock Solid

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[30 of 47 customers found this review helpful]

This tower won't lean!
By columbo from freeland, MI on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

grandson lowers it, dunks it and hangs on it! Solid as a rock! Backboard strong and heavy, make sure you have at least two people to set up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[30 of 49 customers found this review helpful]

Excellent system and very easy to use.
By PD from Woodland Hills, CA on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:None
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I use Gold System to shoot hoops with my 7 year old kids and practice my game. I love that I can easily lower the hoop when I play with the kids and then quickly adjust it back to 10 feet when I practice. In fact, it's so easy to adjust my kids do it themselves.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

I am the envy of my neighborhood
By Doug from Toledo, OH on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:MADE IN CHINA, Yuck..!!!!, Needs better light system
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Had I known it was made in CHINA..... I would have purchased another brand..!!!! You deceived me...I thought it was made in TEXAS. Needs a better light system...I would pay more to get more....

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[41 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Love Product and everyone else in the town does to!!!!
By The Bos from Roberts, ID on 09/29/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I love the Hoop it has been very good for my family. I am out playing on it at least 4-5 times a week. It has held up to the dunks and the extra play from other friends and family. The one thing I wish could be better is when dunking on it, it seems to wiggle and I was not ready for that. Other than that it has been perfect. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Fantastic BB Hoop - Well Worth the $$
By Norton from Wixom, MI on 09/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Made in China on the box.
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop has met all my expectations. The pro dunk gold is easy to adjust up and down (adult not a 7 year old). Materials are heavy duty and the online / phone support is excellent. I purchased the weather guard and we are going into its first winter here in MI so hopefully it will live up to expectations. By far the best system I have played on in a driveway ever. Wish I had this hoop while growing up. Being based out of Houston TX and info on the website led me to believe that this was made in the USA. The made in China printing on the box was a bummer.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 70 customers found this review helpful]

What a Hoop! I Just love watching my 7 year old and his friends go up for a slam dunk
By Steven W from Woodmere, NY on 10/01/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

My kids love playing on the new Pro Dunk hoop. The fact that it is easy to adjust from 5 feet to 10 feet makes it the perfect family basketball system. My kids range from 7 to 12 and the hoop could be adjust to suit all their needs.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

Exactly what I wanted!
By Kelly from Wellsville, UT on 10/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant
Cons:Difficult To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

This is the best hoop for the price out there. Instructions could have been a bit simpler to follow and it takes some time to adjust heights. But other than that it is the best!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

This is a solid product
By old man still dreaming of playing for UK from Burlington, KY on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

when they say you need some strong backs they're not joking. the backboard attachment is the most difficult part due to the weight of it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[39 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

Terrific product, kids love it
By Dad from Los Angeles, CA on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Kids love it. While I wanted an ajdustable height hoop for my 6 year old, even my 11 year old and his friends love occasionally lowering the hoop to practise their "dunking". Great product, solid, easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Great product, kids love it!!!!
By Andy B from Charlton, MA on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Great product and even better support I highly recommend this hoop for anyone

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

Has turned my 4 year old into a hoopster!
By Ryan from Weston, MA on 10/03/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

No regrets!
By Redskins #1 from Lancaster, NY on 10/05/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system is well-designed and built. It was simple to install. Rock-solid performance. Everybody who has tried it out loves it. Little kids can use it also. I spent more than I originally planned, but I have no regrets, as this system is even better than I thought it would be. It is also very attractive and does not cheapen the look of my house. I dug a 4 ft deep hole to get below the 42" frost line here and added an extra cage of galvanized wire fence fabric around the rebars provided. I coach basketball and my kids use it for practice. It is better than our school's hoops!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

Outstanding Goal, as good as advertsed
By SIB from Carrollton, GA on 10/05/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

One of the most stable professional systems I've seen at a residence. Check that...anywhere. Like having my own college court at my house. Plus looks great

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

"I would recomend this product"
By Dream Weaver from Sanford, NC on 10/07/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The goal can be easily adjusted to fit all ages.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 68 customers found this review helpful]

Everyone loves this hoop !!!
By The dribbler from Whitefish, MT on 10/07/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Largest range of heights
Best Uses:all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We play on it at 5 ft with the little kids, 7.5 ft for the 9 yr old and 10 ft for the adults.Adjustment is amazinly fast and easy. We have already had kids hanging from the hoop !! Love our new hoop !!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

Looks Great
By Bruso Family from Billerica, MA on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Instalation was very easy. Great hoop. The fact that the goal lowers to five feet allows my three year old to play.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Our home has become the gathering place for many of the high school and middle school pickup games in our town.
By Dad of teenagers from KENNETT, MO on 10/10/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We have two teenage boys who play basketball at school and in the summer. One is in high school and one in middle school. Our home has become the place for impromptu practices for the high school and the middle school boys in our town. We added this goal to a new half court concrete slab in our backyard. It was the perfect goal system for our new backyard court. It is as much like playing on the goals in the school gyms as we had hoped it would be. It is very easy to adjust. I installed it with the help of my sons. The only thing that required a little help was actually installing the backboard onto the system. The backboard was a little heavy to hold in place and attach at the same time. Other than that it has been all it was advertised to be.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 64 customers found this review helpful]

From behind the arc!
By Jessedamofo from Vernal, UT on 10/11/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would not recommend this product to a friend

Very sturdy and easy to install. Many great features and add ons!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[40 of 65 customers found this review helpful]

just as advertised
By gwr8 from Southwest Ohio, OH on 10/22/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I was a little nervous purchasing a basketball goal off the internet. But, I'm happy to report that the entire process went very smoothly. After placing the order, Produnkhoops sent shipping emails. The carrier also called us to inform us when the hoop system would be arriving. Their driver had a pallet truck and was able to load it into our garage without any help. We then lined up a contractor to do the concrete work for the pillar and add a little bit more driveway space. The actual installation of the hoop system was very easy. Apart from the concrete work, I was able to do all the steps myself except for raising the backboard. You really do need three strong guys total for the job...the backboard job needs about 10 minutes of work, but you still need the three guys. (Incidentally, the backboard for the Gold system weighs about 150 lbs. Yup, get your three guys lined up for about 10 minutes of work.) With a level mounting base set in the concrete, I found that I needed NO further adjustment of the leveling nuts on the bottom of the hoop base; everything lined up nicely and was straight and level out of the box! Installing the hoop takes about 45 minutes total once the concrete pillar is in. I've been quite impressed with the hoop. It's true that my (scrawny) 6 year old has no trouble raising and lowering the hoop! The system is very sturdy and looks great. I was glad to save money over the comparable hoops that I had researched in my search for a basketball goal system. My only regret? On paper a 60 inch backboard sound big. When we actually started playing with the hoop, I saw the advantages to the larger backboards...we could have used a bigger board!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

FANTASTIC
By ONE-HAPPY-CUSTOMER from Torrington, CT on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I was a little reluctant to spend the extra money on this system... but I'm really happy with the results. The system is very stable...I weigh 240lbs and I can hang from it without concern... I have 3 young children and they are able to adjust it very easily... It looks professional and everyone he see and/or uses it is impressed with it...

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

Beautiful workmanship and tough enough
By Ben from Lowell, MI on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The hoop is great! It was easy to set up and seems incredibly sturdy. The rebound off the rim is relatively stiff but play off the glass is predictable and solid. Adjustment is easy but it doesn't move quickly due to the weight of the system. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

great system
By robert from seattle, WA on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

very easy to install, I did it all myself in an afternoon except hanging the backboard. Seems very sturdy and looks great

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

The perfect basketball system
By Drew the slammer from Rochester, MN on 10/25/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Zero Cons for the system
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I looked at many basketball systems out there, and Pro Dunk Hoops was the best system for the money.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

Meets expectations
By tmac from Stow, OH on 10/28/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:Directions not clear
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I like how solid everything is. I called to have system expedited and the response was great. Directions to setup are not as clear as they could be but manageable. Dropped plastic height measurement piece and it cracked a little too easily. Overall a bit expensive but so far worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

Great Product!
By Hoops NJ from Central, NJ on 11/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

High quality, well built product. Very sturdy and easy adjustment. Installation is easy with the help of a couple of people. My only negative comment about the product is that I wish it was completely made in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 63 customers found this review helpful]

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST SYSTEM!
By Coach N from kittitas, WA on 11/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, 5 year old can adjust.
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

We chose this model due to cost. The systems performance is simply unbelievable. The backboard response is identical to that of an indoor competition system (schools). My 7 year old daughter can adjust the system without any difficulty. The quality is exceptional and I am confident that we will use this system for many years to come!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[43 of 66 customers found this review helpful]

Professional quality plus easy installation
By Vancouver Hoops Dad from Vancouver, WA on 11/02/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I spent a couple months off and on researching different hoop systems, trying to get the most for my money. I wanted a hoop that could withstand the rigors of two or more dunking teenagers. I am pleased to say that the Pro dunk Gold system has been great, especially the quality materials and ease of adjustment. The hoop has given my home-schooled kids an outdoor outlet for their pent-up energy. The hoop is easy enough for my 5 yr. old daughter to adjust, once you show her the proper direction! Her confidence grows with each made basket. My older boys (9 yrs. & 11 yrs.) keep the hoop at 10' for working on their shooting skills, but lower it on occasion for a game of dunk hoop. I am confident that as they grow older, this hoop will stand the test of time. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[34 of 61 customers found this review helpful]

Love our Pro Dunk Basketball System
By ------ from Naugatuck, CT on 11/09/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Residential Use, Practice
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I haven't had the product long enough to comment on weather resistance. Although some pieces are heavy we were able to assemble with only 2 people. If installed properly this system is very stable. My family loves it!!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[38 of 67 customers found this review helpful]

I would buy again and again. I would almost buy for soneone i dont know so they can see how great these hoops are!!
By Beef from Vernal, UT on 11/17/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust, Best ever
Best Uses:Tournaments, Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use, Commercial Use, all games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

Best choice I've ever made on basketball hoops. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[37 of 60 customers found this review helpful]

With Basketball Courts Up and Down Our Street - Our Doorbell Is Continually Ringing To Play On The Pro Dunk System!
By The Neighborhood Basketball House from Delray Beach, FL on 11/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

The system is solid and has held up well in the humid/damp Florida weather. The rest of the hoops on our block have weathered pretty bad and our hoop looks like the day it was installed!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[35 of 56 customers found this review helpful]

I gained 'hero' status from my kids!
By My kids hero from Eagan, MN on 11/30/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Best Uses:Residential Use, Pickup Games
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I just re-landscaped my entire backyard. This hoop has added another 'wow' factor as a result of it's size and stature. The kids absolutely love it, and I don't have to worry about them hurting it. (I have 4 boys ages 10-17 that all play travel or high school level ball.)

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no

[36 of 58 customers found this review helpful]

Very Sturdy basketball system
By Nick from arroyo grande, CA on 12/16/2011
This is a verified buyer of this product
Pros:High-Quality Materials / Construction, Easy To Setup, Stable, Solid Backboard Response, Weather Resistant, Easy To Adjust
Cons:No play on rainy days!
Best Uses:Pickup Games, Practice, Residential Use
Bottom LineI would recommend this product to a friend

I did a lot of research on out door basketball adjustable systems, both online and at sporting good stores. The pro dunk system was the best price for the quality of the system. It's fairly new. I live near the ocean and it's been raining a bit in the past couple of weeks. So cannot comment too much on the weather resistant aspect. I have had friends over to play pick up games and they have commented on how stable the back board is. We have lowered the rim to practice dunking and still the system was pretty stable. One advice on installation: instead of mixing bags of cement; just order a third of a yard of cement from your local dealer. Its; cheaper and much quicker to pour all at one time!

Was this review helpful to you? yes / no